Persons tagged with «Bioinformatics»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Azab, Abdulrahman Senior Engineer +47-22840036 46797339 (mob) abdulrahman.azab@usit.uio.no High-Performance computing, High-Throughput computing, Docker, Programmering, Grid computing, Bioinformatics, scrum, Python, Java, Singularity, .Net, HTCondor, Galaxy
Brieuc, Marine Servane Postdoctoral Fellow m.s.brieuc@ibv.uio.no USA, Conservation genetics, Population genomics, Quantitative genetics, Bioinformatics, Salmon, Atlantic cod
Bråte, Jon Researcher 22 85 45 10 jon.brate@ibv.uio.no Protists, Developmental biology, Transcriptomics, Evolution, Animals, Genomics, Phylogenetics, Bioinformatics
Castro Mondragón, Jaime Abraham Postdoctoral Fellow j.a.c.mondragon@ncmm.uio.no Bioinformatics, MicroRNA, Transcription factor
Enersen, Morten Associate Professor +47 22840316 morten.enersen@odont.uio.no Microbiology, dental implant, periodontitis, oral hygiene, bioinformatics, biofim
Gundersen, Sveinung Senior Engineer +47-22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics
Hovig, Eivind Professor II ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Khan, Aziz Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22840563 aziz.khan@ncmm.uio.no Genetics, Bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Epigenetics, DNA sequence analysis, Gene regulation, Machine learning, Genomics
Lagesen, Karin Associate Professor karinlag@ifi.uio.no Atlantic cod, Bioinformatics, DNA sequencing, Open-source tools, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, High-throughput sequencing, Programming, Annotation, Genomics, DNA sequence analysis, Comparative genomics
Landin, Maria Researcher +4722840384 mariaal@odont.uio.no RNA, MicroRNA, tooth development, DNA, microarray, qPCR, In Situ Hybridisation (ISH), genomics, transcriptomics, bioinformatics
Lingjærde, Ole Christian Professor +47-22857964 +47-41025247 (mob) ole@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics
Lærdahl, Jon Kristen Associate Professor +47-22844784 +47-99507335 (mob) jonkl@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Magklaras, Georgios Vasilei Senior Engineer +47-22840535 g.v.magklaras@ncmm.uio.no IT management, IT services, Scientific/Life Science computing, Scientific Computing, High Performance Computing, bioinformatics
Malmstrøm, Martin +47-22858604 martin.malmstrom@ibv.uio.no Bioinformatics, MHC, Molecular biology, Genomics, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Evolution, DNA, Biology, Genome, Genes, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary, Fish, Genetics, DNA sequence analysis, 454 sequencing, DNA sequencing, Atlantic cod
Mathelier, Anthony Head of Group +47-22840561 anthony.mathelier@ncmm.uio.no Transcription factor, MicroRNA, Bioinformatics, Gene regulation, Cancer, Computational Biology, Genetics
Namouchi, Amine Researcher amine.namouchi@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Genomics, Bioinformatics, Phylogenomics, Epidemiology
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Engineer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Fish, Software Carpentry, Programming, DNA sequencing, Genome, Evolutionary genomics, Genetics, Genomics, Open Science, DNA sequence analysis, Comparative genomics, Bioinformatics, Ecological genomics, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Genes, Evolution, Life Science, High-throughput sequencing
Rayner, Simon Professor II simon.rayner@medisin.uio.no Algorithm Development, NGS, Evolution, Bioinformatics
Razick, Sabry Senior Engineer +47-22851119 00479387078 sabry.razick@usit.uio.no Bioinformatics, Java, Python, R, Databases, Data mangement, Data intergration, Microbiology, UNIX, SLURM
Rognes, Torbjørn Professor +47-22844787 +47-90755587 (mob) torognes@ifi.uio.no Parallelisation, Life sciences, DNA repair, Algorithms, Bioinformatics, Programming, Sequence analysis
Sandve, Geir Kjetil Associate Professor +47-22840861 +47-93853050 (mob) geirksa@ifi.uio.no master tasks, genome analysis, bioinformatics
Solbakken, Monica Hongrø Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22844164 m.h.solbakken@ibv.uio.no High-throughput sequencing, Pyrosequencing, Genetics, Molecular biology, Immunology, Genomics, DNA sequence analysis, Bioinformatics, Atlantic cod, Cell biology
Star, Bastiaan Researcher +47-22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Comparative genomics, Population genetics, DNA, 454 sequencing, Atlantic cod, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Adaptation, DNA sequence analysis, Genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Thermal physiology, Ancient DNA, Programming, High-throughput sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Genetics, Genome, Fish, DNA sequencing, Life-history evolution, Evolutionary genomics, Molecular evolution, Population genomics, Historic DNA, Bioinformatics, Local adaptation
Struck, Torsten Hugo Professor +47-22851740 t.h.struck@nhm.uio.no Phylogenomics, Evolution, Zoology, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Bioinformatics, Genome evolution, Systematics, Phylogeny, Molecular evolution
Urbanucci, Alfonso +47-22845618 alfonso.urbanucci@ncmm.uio.no DNA sequencing, Cancer research, Transcriptomics, Cancer, Biotech, Bioinformatics, Chromatin, Prostate cancer, Cancer biology
Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47-22854789 +47-92603952 (mob) +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Molecular biology, Microbiology, Food poisoning, Biotechnology, Biology, Life science, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Evolution, Bioinformatics, Genomes