Persons tagged with «Bioinformatics»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Azab, Abdulrahman Senior Engineer +47-22840036 46797339 (mob) abdulrahman.azab@usit.uio.no Java, .Net, Python, Docker, Grid computing, High-Performance computing, High-Throughput computing, Bioinformatics, Galaxy, scrum, HTCondor, Singularity, Programmering
Brieuc, Marine Servane Postdoctoral Fellow m.s.brieuc@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Salmon, Population genomics, Quantitative genetics, Bioinformatics, Conservation genetics, USA
Bråte, Jon Researcher 22 85 45 10 jon.brate@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Animals, Protists, Developmental biology, Transcriptomics, Genomics, Phylogenetics, Bioinformatics
Enersen, Morten Associate Professor +47 22840316 morten.enersen@odont.uio.no Microbiology, periodontitis, dental implant, biofim, bioinformatics, oral hygiene
Gundersen, Sveinung Senior Engineer +47-22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics, Genomics, Statistics, Computer science
Hovig, Eivind Professor II ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Khan, Aziz Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22840563 aziz.khan@ncmm.uio.no Genetics, Bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Machine learning, Gene regulation, Genomics, Epigenetics, DNA sequence analysis
Lagesen, Karin Associate Professor karin.lagesen@medisin.uio.no Annotation, Atlantic cod, Genomics, Programming, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, High-throughput sequencing, Open-source tools
Landin, Maria Researcher +4722840384 mariaal@odont.uio.no MicroRNA, microarray, qPCR, In Situ Hybridisation (ISH), RNA, DNA, transcriptomics, genomics, tooth development, bioinformatics
Lingjærde, Ole Christian Professor +47-22857964 +47-41025247 (mob) ole@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics
Lærdahl, Jon Kristen Associate Professor +47-22844784 +47-99507335 (mob) jonkl@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Magklaras, Georgios Vasilei Senior Engineer +47-22840535 g.v.magklaras@ncmm.uio.no IT management, IT services, Scientific/Life Science computing, bioinformatics, Scientific Computing, High Performance Computing
Malmstrøm, Martin +47-22858604 martin.malmstrom@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Genomics, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, Molecular biology, Molecular evolution, 454 sequencing, MHC
Mathelier, Anthony Head of Group +47-22840561 anthony.mathelier@ncmm.uio.no Genetics, Bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Cancer, Gene regulation, Transcription factor, MicroRNA
Namouchi, Amine Researcher amine.namouchi@ibv.uio.no Bioinformatics, Genomics, Phylogenomics, Evolution, Epidemiology
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Engineer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Population genomics, Programming, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Phylogenomics, Pyrosequencing, 454 sequencing
Rayner, Simon Professor II simon.rayner@medisin.uio.no Bioinformatics, Evolution, NGS, Algorithm Development
Razick, Sabry Senior Engineer +47-22851119 00479387078 sabry.razick@usit.uio.no Bioinformatics, Java, Python, R, Databases, Data mangement, Data intergration, Microbiology, UNIX, SLURM
Rognes, Torbjørn Professor +47-22844787 +47-90755587 (mob) torognes@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, Algorithms, Programming, Parallelisation, Sequence analysis, DNA repair
Sandve, Geir Kjetil Associate Professor +47-22840861 +47-93853050 (mob) geirksa@ifi.uio.no genome analysis, master tasks, bioinformatics
Solbakken, Monica Hongrø Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22844164 m.h.solbakken@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Genomics, Bioinformatics, Cell biology, DNA sequence analysis, Genetics, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular biology, Pyrosequencing, Immunology
Star, Bastiaan Researcher +47-22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Historic DNA, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Population genomics, Programming, Thermal physiology, Adaptation, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Ancient DNA, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular evolution, Population genetics, 454 sequencing
Struck, Torsten Hugo Professor +47-22851740 t.h.struck@nhm.uio.no Bioinformatics, Evolution, Genome evolution, Molecular evolution, Phylogeny, Phylogenomics, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Systematics, Zoology
Urbanucci, Alfonso Researcher +47-22845618 alfonso.urbanucci@ncmm.uio.no Cancer research, Bioinformatics, Cancer, Cancer biology, Chromatin, Transcriptomics, Prostate cancer, DNA sequencing, Biotech
Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47-22854789 +47-92603952 (mob) +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Microbiology, Life science, Bioinformatics, Molecular biology, Evolution, Biotechnology, Biology, Genomes, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Food poisoning