Persons tagged with «Biology»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Bakke, Tor Andreas Professor Emeritus +47-22851678 t.a.bakke@nhm.uio.no Biology, Zoology, Parasitology, Systematic, Taxonomy, Eco-parasitology, Epidemiology, Invertebrates, Helminths, Flatworms, Monogeneans, Flukes, Tapeworms, Roundworms, Spiny-headed worms
Edvardsen, Bente Professor +47-22857038 bente.edvardsen@ibv.uio.no Science and technology, Biology, Oceanography, Microbiology, Ecology, Biodiversity, Life sciences, Mikroalgae, Harmful algae, Marine biodiversity
Haraldsen, Kirsten Borse Senior Academic Librarian +47-90688254 (mob) k.b.haraldsen@ub.uio.no Library, Biology, Cell biology, Evolution, Scientific communication, EndNote
Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47-22854553 95037899 (mob) d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Food web dynamics, Genomics, Biodiversity, Biogeochemistry, Biology, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecology, Ecophysiology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Norwegian centres of excellence, Pelagic ecology, Polyploidy, Stoichiometry, Zooplankton
Knutsen, Halvor Researcher +47-22857969 halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Biology, DNA, Ecological statistics, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Genetic diversity, Genetics, Genome, Marine biology, Marine ecology, Molecular markers, Population ecology, Population genetics
Konestabo, Heidi Sjursen Senior Academic Librarian +47-41294973 (mob) h.s.konestabo@ub.uio.no Library, Biology, Zoology, Ecology, Toxicology, Climate and Environment, EndNote
Kool, Anneleen Senior Lecturer +47-22851612 40648061 (mob) +47 40 64 80 61 anneleen.kool@nhm.uio.no Biology, Botany, Ethnobotany, Molecular analysis, DNA barcoding, Ancient DNA, Viking Age, Caryophyllaceae, Phylogenetics, Biogeography, Plant evolution, Molecular dating, Medicinal plants
Lampe, Helene Marie Professor +47-22854582 h.m.lampe@mn.uio.no Mate choice, Adaptation, Behavioral ecology, Biology, Birds, Animal communication, Ethology, Ornithology, Predator-prey interactions, Sexual selection, Zoology, Animal Behaviour
Lifjeld, Jan T. Professor +47 22851726 j.t.lifjeld@nhm.uio.no Biology, DNA barcoding, Evolution, Birds, Sex and sexual conflict, Sperm cells, Systematics
Malmstrøm, Martin +47-22858604 martin.malmstrom@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Genomics, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, Molecular biology, Molecular evolution, 454 sequencing, MHC
Manzanilla, Vincent vincent.manzanilla@nhm.uio.no Biology, Botany, Etnobotany, Medicinal Plants, Barcoding, Metabarcoding, Morocco, ION-Torrent PGM
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Engineer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Population genomics, Programming, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Phylogenomics, Pyrosequencing, 454 sequencing
Norderhaug, Kjell Magnus Associate Professor +47-22854529 +47-41440922 (mob) k.m.norderhaug@ibv.uio.no Biology, Marine biology, Ecology, Biodiversity, Kelp forest ecology
Rindal, Eirik Senior Engineer +47-22851872 +47-40224872 (mob) eirik.rindal@nhm.uio.no Microscopy, Relocation, Annual plan, Biology, Project management
Stige, Leif Christian Researcher +47-22854608 l.c.stige@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Fisheries oceanography, Food web dynamics, Trophic interactions, Arctic and alpine ecosystems, Biology, Climate effects, Copepods, Ecological statistics, Fish, Marine ecology, Pelagic ecology, Population dynamics. China, Russia, USA, Nordic
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Mate choice, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Behaviour, Biogeography, Biology, Birds, Communication, DNA sequence analysis, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Fungal evolution, Genetics, Hybridization, Life history strategies, Life science, Molecular ecology, Molecular evolution, Norwegian centres of excellence, Ornithology, Phenology, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Sex chromosomes, Sexual selection, Speciation
Torkelsen, Anna Elise Amanuensis emerita +47 22851625 +47 92424116 a.e.torkelsen@nhm.uio.no Biology, Fungi
Vøllestad, Asbjørn Professor +47-22854640 99103624 asbjorn.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Individual-based modeling, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Salmonids, Adaptation, Biology, Climate effects, Conservation biology, Ecology, Evolution, Life history, Life science, population ecology, Nordic
Wiig, Elisabeth Doctoral Research Fellow elisabeth.wiig@odont.uio.no Biology, Biomaterials, bone regeneration, Cell biology, Developmental biology, Evolution, stem cells
de Boer, Hugo Associate Professor +47-22851875 98126030 (mob) +47 98126030 h.d.boer@nhm.uio.no Biology, Botany, Molecular identification, Plant DNA barcoding, ION-Torrent PGM, Botany Systematics, Orchidaceae, Cucurbitaceae, Ethnobotany, Medicinal plants
Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47-22854789 +47-92603952 (mob) +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Microbiology, Life science, Bioinformatics, Molecular biology, Evolution, Biotechnology, Biology, Genomes, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Food poisoning