Persons tagged with «Biology»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Bakke, Tor Andreas Professor Emeritus +47-22851678 t.a.bakke@nhm.uio.no Parasitology, Systematic, Spiny-headed worms, Epidemiology, Tapeworms, Helminths, Roundworms, Monogeneans, Taxonomy, Biology, Zoology, Invertebrates, Flatworms, Flukes, Eco-parasitology
Edvardsen, Bente Professor +47-22857038 bente.edvardsen@ibv.uio.no Science and technology, Biodiversity, Marine biodiversity, Life sciences, Biology, Harmful algae, Mikroalgae, Ecology, Microbiology, Oceanography
Haraldsen, Kirsten Borse Senior Academic Librarian +47-90688254 (mob) k.b.haraldsen@ub.uio.no Cell biology, Scientific communication, EndNote, Library, Biology, Evolution
Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47-22854553 95037899 (mob) d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Norwegian centres of excellence, Food web dynamics, Evolutionary Ecology, Climate effects, Biogeochemistry, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Biodiversity, Polyploidy, climate change ecology, Ecophysiology, Stoichiometry, Pelagic ecology, Zooplankton, Genomics, Ecology
Konestabo, Heidi Sjursen Senior Academic Librarian +47-41294973 (mob) h.s.konestabo@ub.uio.no Library, Biology, Zoology, Ecology, Toxicology, Climate and Environment, EndNote
Lampe, Helene Marie Professor +47-22854582 h.m.lampe@ibv.uio.no Animal communication, Mate choice, Adaptation, Biology, Birds, Predator-prey interactions, Animal Behaviour, Behavioral ecology, Zoology, Ornithology, Ethology, Sexual selection
Lifjeld, Jan T. Professor +47 22851726 j.t.lifjeld@nhm.uio.no Biology, DNA barcoding, Evolution, Birds, Sex and sexual conflict, Sperm cells, Systematics
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Lecturer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Genomics, Programming, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Software Carpentry, Open Science
Norderhaug, Kjell Magnus Associate Professor +47-22854529 +47-41440922 (mob) k.m.norderhaug@ibv.uio.no Marine biology, Ecology, Kelp forest ecology, Biodiversity, Biology
Rindal, Eirik Senior Engineer +47-22851872 +47-40224872 (mob) eirik.rindal@nhm.uio.no Biology, Microscopy, Annual plan, Relocation, Project management
Stige, Leif Christian Researcher +47-22854608 l.c.stige@ibv.uio.no Population dynamics. China, Ecological statistics, Marine ecology, Trophic interactions, Climate effects, Food web dynamics, Pelagic ecology, Biology, Fisheries oceanography, Arctic and alpine ecosystems, Atlantic cod, Copepods, Nordic, USA, Fish, Russia
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Evolution, Adaptation, Genetics, Phylogeography, Genomics, Reproductive isolation, Biogeography, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics, Fungal evolution, Communication, Molecular ecology, Speciation, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary biology, Ecology, Biology, Birds, Ornithology, Sexual selection, Mate choice, Sex chromosomes, Fish, Life science, Behaviour, DNA sequence analysis, Norwegian centres of excellence, Phenology, Life history strategies, Hybridization
Torkelsen, Anna Elise Amanuensis emerita +47 22851625 +47 92424116 a.e.torkelsen@nhm.uio.no Biology, Fungi
Vøllestad, Asbjørn Professor +47-22854640 99103624 asbjorn.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Local adaptation, Individual-based modeling, Nordic, Salmonids, Biology, Conservation biology, Ecology, Adaptation, Climate effects, Evolution, Life science, Life history, Life-history evolution, population ecology, Evolutionary Ecology
Wiig, Elisabeth Doctoral Research Fellow elisabeth.wiig@odont.uio.no Developmental biology, Cell biology, Biology, Evolution, Biomaterials, bone regeneration, stem cells
de Boer, Hugo Associate Professor +47-22851875 98126030 (mob) +47 98126030 h.d.boer@nhm.uio.no Biology, Medicinal plants, Botany Systematics, Orchidaceae, Molecular identification, Plant DNA barcoding, Ethnobotany, ION-Torrent PGM, Botany, Cucurbitaceae
Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47-22854789 +47-92603952 (mob) +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Molecular biology, Microbiology, Food poisoning, Biotechnology, Biology, Life science, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Evolution, Bioinformatics, Genomes