Persons tagged with «Evolution»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Anmarkrud, Jarl Andreas Senior Engineer +47-22851866 +47-93299849 (mob) j.a.anmarkrud@nhm.uio.no Molecular biology, Evolution, Genetics, Metagenomics
Breivik, Jarle Professor - Dept. of Behavioural Sciences in Medicine +47-22851114 +47-41441985 (mob) jarle.breivik@medisin.uio.no Cancer, Genetic and epidemiology, Education, Management, Communication, Evolution
Brysting, Anne Krag Associate professor +47-22857577 a.k.brysting@bio.uio.no Evolution, Polyploidy, Hybridisation, Phylogeography, Plant systematics
Bråte, Jon Researcher 22 85 45 10 jon.brate@ibv.uio.no Protists, Developmental biology, Transcriptomics, Evolution, Animals, Genomics, Phylogenetics, Bioinformatics
Bøckman, Petter Lecturer +47-22851642 98466206 (mob) + 47 98 46 62 06 petter.bockman@nhm.uio.no Exhibitions, Evolution, Ecology, Museum pedagogy, Museum lecturer, Research communication, Zoology
Easterday, William Ryan Researcher w.r.easterday@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Local adaptation, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Genomics, Life-history evolution, Plague, Disease ecology, Microbial evolution, Parasites, Diseases, Population genomics, DNA barcoding
Elle, Ole Jacob Professor II oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Fossum, Sigbjørn Professor Emeritus +47-22851213 sigbjorn.fossum@medisin.uio.no Genetics, Evolution, Molecular biology, Immune system
Hagelberg, Erika Professor +47-22855324 erika.hagelberg@ibv.uio.no Bioarcheology, Ancient DNA, Evolution, Mitochondrial DNA, Human evolution
Hansen, Simen Gimle simenha@ifi.uio.no Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution, Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems
Hansen, Thomas F Professor +47-22854521 t.f.hansen@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Theoretical biology
Haraldsen, Kirsten Borse Senior Academic Librarian +47-90688254 (mob) k.b.haraldsen@ub.uio.no Cell biology, Scientific communication, EndNote, Library, Biology, Evolution
Hermansen, Jo Skeie Postdoctoral researcher +47-22859015 +47 482 00 409 (mob) j.s.hermansen@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Speciation, Hybridization, Disease Ecology, Plague
Hestmark, Geir Professor +47-22854581 geir.hestmark@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Evolution, Landscape ecology, Biodiversity, Ecophysiology, High altitude biology, Conservation biology, South and Middle American biota, Fungi, Lichens, Geology, History of science, Philosophy of science
Holt, Rebecca Emma Postdoctoral Fellow r.e.holt@ibv.uio.no Behaviour, Fish IBM, Climate Change, Evolution, Population Modelling, Fisheries, Statistics, Ecology, Cod, Mechanistic Modelling
Johannessen, Ida Marie Doctoral Research Fellow i.m.johannessen@ibv.uio.no Molecular biology, Genetics, Arabidopsis, Epigenetics, Evolution
Johannessen, Lars Erik Head Engineer +47-22851801 l.e.johannessen@nhm.uio.no Sexual selection, DNA barcoding, Ornithology, Zoology, Sperm competition, Behavioural ecology, Genetic resources, Evolution
Johnsen, Arild Professor +47 22851860 arild.johnsen@nhm.uio.no Evolution, Zoology, Systematics, Speciation, Sexual selection, Behavioural ecology, Sperm competition
Jungersen Andresen, Ina PhD candidate inajan@ibv.uio.no Developmental biology, Evolution, Long non-coding RNAs, Acetabularia acetabulum, Green algae, Multicellularity, Unicellularity, Genetics
Knutsen, Halvor Researcher +47-22857969 halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Genetics, Genome, Evolutionary biology, Population genetics, Evolution, DNA, Population ecology, Evolutionary genomics, Atlantic cod, Marine ecology, Molecular markers, Evolutionary ecology, Ecological statistics, Marine biology, Genetic diversity, Biology, Genomics, Ecology
Knutsen, Jonfinn Blix Ph.D. Candidate j.b.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Genetics, Arabidopsis, Simple repeats, Evolution
Lifjeld, Jan T. Professor +47 22851726 j.t.lifjeld@nhm.uio.no Biology, DNA barcoding, Evolution, Birds, Sex and sexual conflict, Sperm cells, Systematics
Marthinsen, Gunnhild M Head Engineer +47-22851874 +47-99535482 (mob) g.m.marthinsen@nhm.uio.no Biological diversity, NorBOL, Systematics, Genetic resources, DNA barcoding, Biodiversity, Botany, Zoology, Evolution
Namouchi, Amine Researcher amine.namouchi@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Genomics, Bioinformatics, Phylogenomics, Epidemiology
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Lecturer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Genomics, Programming, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Software Carpentry, Open Science
Nilsson, Pernille Doctoral Research Fellow pernille.nilsson@ibv.uio.no Evolution, China, Plague
Nordal, Inger Professor Emeritus +47-22854665 inger.nordal@mn.uio.no Speciation, Plant systematics, Evolution, Systematics, Phylogeny, Flora Nordica, Monocot evolution, Phylogeography, Nunatak theory, Population genetics, Biogeography, Taxonomy, Biodiversity, African flora
Norendal, Jørgen Lecturer joen@ifi.uio.no Evolution, Artificial intelligence, Robotics, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware
Orr, Russell Researcher +47-22854510 russell.orr@ibv.uio.no Transcriptomics, Comparative genomics, Protists, Toxins, Evolution, Dinoflagellates, Genomics, Phylogeny
Ravinet, Mark Researcher +47-22855065 mark.ravinet@ibv.uio.no Japan, Evolution, Genomics
Rayner, Simon Professor II simon.rayner@medisin.uio.no Algorithm Development, NGS, Evolution, Bioinformatics
Rivrud, Inger Maren Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857294 i.m.rivrud@ibv.uio.no Large herbivores, Deer, Climate effects, Mammals, Ungulates, Cervids, Harvesting, Evolutionary ecology, Ruminants, Behaviour, Ecology, Evolution
Rowe, Melissah Researcher +47-22851721 melissah.rowe@nhm.uio.no Behavioural ecology, USA, Evolution, Germany, Japan, Sexual selection, Australia
Samuelsen, Eivind Doctoral Research Fellow eivinsam@ifi.uio.no Evolution, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Robotics
Schmid, Boris Valentijn Researcher b.v.schmid@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, Epidemiology, China, History, Rodents, Ecology, Evolution, Plague
Seierstad, Kristian S. Researcher +47-22851816 k.s.seierstad@ibv.uio.no Phylogeography, Mycology, Cryptic species, Evolution
Skogstrøm, Roar Lecturer +47-95849590 skogstrr@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Reconfigurable hardware, Robotics, Evolution, Adaptable systems
Slagsvold, Tore Professor Emeritus +47-22857538 tore.slagsvold@mn.uio.no Behavior, Evolution, Behavioral ecology, Ecology, Ornithology
Struck, Torsten Hugo Professor +47-22851740 t.h.struck@nhm.uio.no Phylogenomics, Evolution, Zoology, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Bioinformatics, Genome evolution, Systematics, Phylogeny, Molecular evolution
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Evolution, Adaptation, Genetics, Phylogeography, Genomics, Reproductive isolation, Biogeography, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics, Fungal evolution, Communication, Molecular ecology, Speciation, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary biology, Ecology, Biology, Birds, Ornithology, Sexual selection, Mate choice, Sex chromosomes, Fish, Life science, Behaviour, DNA sequence analysis, Norwegian centres of excellence, Phenology, Life history strategies, Hybridization
Tsuboi, Masahito masahito.tsuboi@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Japan
Voje, Kjetil Lysne Researcher +47-22854577 k.l.voje@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Speciation
Vøllestad, Asbjørn Professor +47-22854640 99103624 asbjorn.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Local adaptation, Individual-based modeling, Nordic, Salmonids, Biology, Conservation biology, Ecology, Adaptation, Climate effects, Evolution, Life science, Life history, Life-history evolution, population ecology, Evolutionary Ecology
Wiig, Elisabeth Doctoral Research Fellow elisabeth.wiig@odont.uio.no Developmental biology, Cell biology, Biology, Evolution, Biomaterials, bone regeneration, stem cells
Wiig, Øystein Professor +47 22851688 oystein.wiig@nhm.uio.no Zoology, Evolution, Management, Whalrus, White whale, Narwhal, Arctic marine mammals, Polar bears, Mammalogy, Systematics, Ecology, Effects of climate change, Bowhead whales
Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47-22854789 +47-92603952 (mob) +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Molecular biology, Microbiology, Food poisoning, Biotechnology, Biology, Life science, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Evolution, Bioinformatics, Genomes