Persons tagged with «Evolution»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Anmarkrud, Jarl Andreas Senior Engineer +47-22851866 +47-93299849 (mob) j.a.anmarkrud@nhm.uio.no Molecular biology, Genetics, Metagenomics, Evolution
Breivik, Jarle Professor - Dept. of Behavioural Sciences in Medicine +47-22851114 +47-41441985 (mob) jarle.breivik@medisin.uio.no Cancer, Genetic and epidemiology, Education, Management, Communication, Evolution
Brysting, Anne Krag Associate professor +47-22857577 a.k.brysting@bio.uio.no Evolution, Polyploidy, Hybridisation, Phylogeography, Plant systematics
Bråte, Jon Researcher 22 85 45 10 jon.brate@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Animals, Protists, Developmental biology, Transcriptomics, Genomics, Phylogenetics, Bioinformatics
Bøckman, Petter Lecturer +47-22851642 98466206 (mob) + 47 98 46 62 06 petter.bockman@nhm.uio.no Museum lecturer, Zoology, Ecology, Evolution, Museum pedagogy, Research communication, Exhibitions
Easterday, William Ryan Researcher w.r.easterday@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Disease ecology, Diseases, Genomics, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Plague, Population genomics, DNA barcoding, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Microbial evolution, Parasites
Elle, Ole Jakob Associate Professor oleje@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Fossum, Sigbjørn Professor Emeritus +47-22851213 sigbjorn.fossum@medisin.uio.no Immune system, Molecular biology, Genetics, Evolution
Hagelberg, Erika Professor +47-22855324 erika.hagelberg@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, Evolution, Human evolution, Bioarcheology, Mitochondrial DNA
Hansen, Simen Gimle simenha@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Hansen, Thomas F Professor +47-22854521 t.f.hansen@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Theoretical biology
Haraldsen, Kirsten Borse Senior Academic Librarian +47-90688254 (mob) k.b.haraldsen@ub.uio.no Library, Biology, Cell biology, Evolution, Scientific communication, EndNote
Hermansen, Jo Skeie Postdoctoral researcher +47-22859015 +47 482 00 409 (mob) j.s.hermansen@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Speciation, Hybridization, Disease Ecology, Plague
Hestmark, Geir Professor +47-22854581 geir.hestmark@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Evolution, Landscape ecology, Biodiversity, Ecophysiology, High altitude biology, Conservation biology, South and Middle American biota, Fungi, Lichens, Geology, History of science, Philosophy of science
Holt, Rebecca Emma Postdoctoral Fellow r.e.holt@ibv.uio.no Mechanistic Modelling, Ecology, Behaviour, Climate Change, Fisheries, Fish IBM, Population Modelling, Evolution, Statistics, Cod
Johannessen, Ida Marie Doctoral Research Fellow i.m.johannessen@ibv.uio.no Genetics, Molecular biology, Epigenetics, Arabidopsis, Evolution
Johannessen, Lars Erik Head Engineer +47-22851801 l.e.johannessen@nhm.uio.no Genetic resources, DNA barcoding, Evolution, Ornithology, Zoology, Sexual selection, Behavioural ecology, Sperm competition
Johnsen, Arild Professor +47 22851860 arild.johnsen@nhm.uio.no Evolution, Zoology, Systematics, Speciation, Behavioural ecology, Sexual selection, Sperm competition
Jungersen Andresen, Ina PhD candidate inajan@ibv.uio.no Developmental biology, Genetics, Evolution, Long non-coding RNAs, Acetabularia acetabulum, Green algae, Multicellularity, Unicellularity
Knutsen, Halvor Researcher +47-22857969 halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Biology, DNA, Ecological statistics, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Genetic diversity, Genetics, Genome, Marine biology, Marine ecology, Molecular markers, Population ecology, Population genetics
Knutsen, Jonfinn Blix Ph.D. Candidate j.b.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Genetics, Arabidopsis, Simple repeats, Evolution
Lifjeld, Jan T. Professor +47 22851726 j.t.lifjeld@nhm.uio.no Biology, DNA barcoding, Evolution, Birds, Sex and sexual conflict, Sperm cells, Systematics
Malmstrøm, Martin +47-22858604 martin.malmstrom@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Genomics, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, Molecular biology, Molecular evolution, 454 sequencing, MHC
Marthinsen, Gunnhild M Head Engineer +47-22851874 +47-99535482 (mob) g.m.marthinsen@nhm.uio.no DNA barcoding, Genetic resources, Biodiversity, Biological diversity, Systematics, Evolution, Zoology, Botany, NorBOL
Namouchi, Amine Researcher amine.namouchi@ibv.uio.no Bioinformatics, Genomics, Phylogenomics, Evolution, Epidemiology
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Engineer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Population genomics, Programming, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Phylogenomics, Pyrosequencing, 454 sequencing
Nilsson, Pernille Doctoral Research Fellow pernille.nilsson@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Plague, China
Nordal, Inger Professor Emeritus +47-22854665 inger.nordal@mn.uio.no Speciation, Biodiversity, Evolution, Phylogeography, Plant systematics, Population genetics, Systematics, Biogeography, Phylogeny, Taxonomy, African flora, Monocot evolution, Flora Nordica, Nunatak theory
Norendal, Jørgen Lecturer joen@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Orr, Russell Researcher +47-22854510 russell.orr@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Phylogeny, Toxins, Dinoflagellates, Comparative genomics, Protists, Transcriptomics, Genomics
Ravinet, Mark Researcher +47-22855065 mark.ravinet@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Genomics, Japan
Rayner, Simon Professor II simon.rayner@medisin.uio.no Bioinformatics, Evolution, NGS, Algorithm Development
Rivrud, Inger Maren Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857294 i.m.rivrud@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Ruminants, Behaviour, Cervids, Climate effects, Deer, Ecology, Evolution, Large herbivores, Mammals, Ungulates, Harvesting
Rowe, Melissah Researcher +47-22851721 melissah.rowe@nhm.uio.no Evolution, Behavioural ecology, Sexual selection, Australia, Germany, Japan, USA
Samuelsen, Eivind Doctoral Research Fellow eivinsam@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Evolution
Schmid, Boris Valentijn Researcher b.v.schmid@ibv.uio.no Plague, Ecology, Rodents, History, Epidemiology, Ancient DNA, Evolution, China
Seierstad, Kristian S. Researcher +47-22851816 k.s.seierstad@ibv.uio.no Mycology, Evolution, Cryptic species, Phylogeography
Skogstrøm, Roar Lecturer +47-95849590 skogstrr@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Slagsvold, Tore Professor +47-22857538 tore.slagsvold@mn.uio.no Behavior, Behavioral ecology, Evolution, Ornithology, Ecology
Struck, Torsten Hugo Professor +47-22851740 t.h.struck@nhm.uio.no Bioinformatics, Evolution, Genome evolution, Molecular evolution, Phylogeny, Phylogenomics, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Systematics, Zoology
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Mate choice, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Behaviour, Biogeography, Biology, Birds, Communication, DNA sequence analysis, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Fungal evolution, Genetics, Hybridization, Life history strategies, Life science, Molecular ecology, Molecular evolution, Norwegian centres of excellence, Ornithology, Phenology, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Sex chromosomes, Sexual selection, Speciation
Tsuboi, Masahito Postdoctoral Fellow masahito.tsuboi@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Japan
Voje, Kjetil Lysne Researcher +47-22854577 k.l.voje@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Speciation
Vøllestad, Asbjørn Professor +47-22854640 99103624 asbjorn.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Individual-based modeling, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Salmonids, Adaptation, Biology, Climate effects, Conservation biology, Ecology, Evolution, Life history, Life science, population ecology, Nordic
Wiig, Elisabeth Doctoral Research Fellow elisabeth.wiig@odont.uio.no Biology, Biomaterials, bone regeneration, Cell biology, Developmental biology, Evolution, stem cells
Wiig, Øystein Professor +47 22851688 oystein.wiig@nhm.uio.no Mammalogy, Systematics, Ecology, Evolution, Arctic marine mammals, Management, Effects of climate change, Polar bears, Whalrus, Bowhead whales, White whale, Narwhal, Zoology
Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47-22854789 +47-92603952 (mob) +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Microbiology, Life science, Bioinformatics, Molecular biology, Evolution, Biotechnology, Biology, Genomes, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Food poisoning