Persons tagged with «Evolutionary biology»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Boessenkool, Sanne Associate Professor +47-22851805 sanne.boessenkool@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Nordic, Ancient DNA, Evolutionary biology, DNA, Population genetics
Dimitrov, Dimitar Stefanov +47-22851671 d.s.dimitrov@nhm.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Spiders systematics, Molecular systematics, Phylogenetics, Phylogenomics, Computational systematics, Macroecology, Biodiversity and conservation, Biogeography and phylogeography
Grabowski, Mark Guest researcher markwg@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Biology, Human Evolution, Quantitive Genetics, Paleoanthropology, Brain and Body Size Evolution and Pelvic Evolution, Statistical Methods
Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47-22854553 95037899 (mob) d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Food web dynamics, Genomics, Biodiversity, Biogeochemistry, Biology, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecology, Ecophysiology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Norwegian centres of excellence, Pelagic ecology, Polyploidy, Stoichiometry, Zooplankton
Holen, Øistein Haugsten Researcher +47-22856186 o.h.holen@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Animal signals, Evolutionary ecology, Evolutionary biology, Information use, Predator-prey interactions
Knutsen, Halvor Researcher +47-22857969 halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Biology, DNA, Ecological statistics, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Genetic diversity, Genetics, Genome, Marine biology, Marine ecology, Molecular markers, Population ecology, Population genetics
Liow, Lee Hsiang Associate Professor +47-22855078 l.h.liow@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, climate change, Ecology, Evolutionary biology, Macroecology, Macroevolution, Paleobiology, Paleontology, Species diversity, USA, Nordic, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Poland, Austria, France
Maurice, Sundy Researcher +47-22845918 sundy.maurice@ibv.uio.no RAD sequencing, Fungi, Sopp, Evolutionary biology, Population genetics, Genomics
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Engineer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Population genomics, Programming, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Phylogenomics, Pyrosequencing, 454 sequencing
Ottoni, Claudio Postdoctoral Fellow claudio.ottoni@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, Evolutionary Biology, Population Genetics
Schumacher, Trond Professor 22854661 91147203 (mob) trond.schumacher@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Molecular ecology, Mycology, Fungi, Botany, Ethnobotany, Toxicology, Lifescience
Star, Bastiaan Researcher +47-22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Historic DNA, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Population genomics, Programming, Thermal physiology, Adaptation, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Ancient DNA, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular evolution, Population genetics, 454 sequencing
Støstad, Hanna Nyborg Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22851861 h.n.stostad@nhm.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Birds, Sperm competition, Ecology, Behavioural ecology
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Mate choice, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Behaviour, Biogeography, Biology, Birds, Communication, DNA sequence analysis, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Fungal evolution, Genetics, Hybridization, Life history strategies, Life science, Molecular ecology, Molecular evolution, Norwegian centres of excellence, Ornithology, Phenology, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Sex chromosomes, Sexual selection, Speciation