Participants in MedPlag

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Barbara Bramanti barbara.bramanti@ibv.uio.no
Nils Christian Stenseth Professor +47-22854584 n.c.stenseth@ibv.uio.no Life sciences, China, India, Japan, Russia, USA, Canada, Nordic, Global South
Stephanie Hänsch Researcher stephanie.hansch@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, Plague
Meriam Guellil Doctoral Research Fellow meriam.guellil@ibv.uio.no aDNA, Yersinia pestis
Boris Valentijn Schmid Researcher b.v.schmid@ibv.uio.no Plague, Ecology, Rodents, History, Epidemiology, Ancient DNA, Evolution, China
William Ryan Easterday Researcher w.r.easterday@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Disease ecology, Diseases, Genomics, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Plague, Population genomics, DNA barcoding, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Microbial evolution, Parasites
Katharine Rose Dean Doctoral Research Fellow k.r.dean@ibv.uio.no
Kyrre Linné Kausrud Postdoctoral Fellow 99545145 (mob) +47 99545145 k.l.kausrud@ibv.uio.no Arctic and alpine ecosystems, Climate effects, Disease ecology, Environmental sampling, Epidemiology, Evolutionary ecology, Evolutionary game theory, History, Human evolution, Individual-based modeling, Life-history evolution, Plague, Population dynamics, Savanna ecology, Statistical modelling, Tagging, Ungulate grazing ecology
Thomas Hendricus Augustus Haverkamp Researcher t.h.a.haverkamp@ibv.uio.no
Lars Walløe Professor Emeritus +47-22851218 lars.walloe@medisin.uio.no Heart and blood vessels, Biostatistics, Cardiovascular control, Demography, Plague, Biology of whales
Oliver Kersten Research Assistant oliver.kersten@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, aDNA, Marine ecology, Metabarcoding, DNA sequence analysis, Genomics, Zooplankton
Claudio Ottoni Postdoctoral Fellow claudio.ottoni@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, Evolutionary Biology, Population Genetics
Amine Namouchi Researcher amine.namouchi@ibv.uio.no Bioinformatics, Genomics, Phylogenomics, Evolution, Epidemiology

Other participants

  • Mark Achtman
  • Lela Bakanidze
  • Raffaella Bianucci
  • Ulf Büntgen
  • Elisabeth Carniel