Persons tagged with «Evolution»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of William Ryan Easterday Easterday, William Ryan Researcher w.r.easterday@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Disease ecology, Diseases, Genomics, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Plague, Population genomics, DNA barcoding, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Microbial evolution, Parasites
Picture of Ole Jakob Elle Elle, Ole Jakob Associate Professor oleje@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Picture of Simen Gimle Hansen Hansen, Simen Gimle simenha@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Picture of Jo Skeie Hermansen Hermansen, Jo Skeie Postdoctoral researcher +47-22859015 +47 482 00 409 j.s.hermansen@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Speciation, Hybridization, Disease Ecology, Plague
Picture of Rebecca Emma Holt Holt, Rebecca Emma Postdoctoral Fellow r.e.holt@ibv.uio.no Mechanistic Modelling, Ecology, Behaviour, Climate Change, Fisheries, Fish IBM, Population Modelling, Evolution, Statistics, Cod
Picture of Halvor Knutsen Knutsen, Halvor Researcher +47-22857969 halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Biology, DNA, Ecological statistics, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Genetic diversity, Genetics, Genome, Marine biology, Marine ecology, Molecular markers, Population ecology, Population genetics
Picture of Martin Malmstrøm Malmstrøm, Martin +47-22858604 martin.malmstrom@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Genomics, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, Molecular biology, Molecular evolution, 454 sequencing, MHC
Picture of Anna Virginia Black Mazzarella Mazzarella, Anna Virginia Black Senior Executive Officer +47-22855065 a.v.b.mazzarella@ibv.uio.no Rad Tag Sequencing, Stickleback, Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary genomics, High-throughput sequencing, Fish, USA, Russia, Nordic
Picture of Amine Namouchi Namouchi, Amine Researcher amine.namouchi@ibv.uio.no Bioinformatics, Genomics, Phylogenomics, Evolution, Epidemiology
Picture of Lex Nederbragt Nederbragt, Lex Senior Engineer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Population genomics, Programming, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Phylogenomics, Pyrosequencing, 454 sequencing
Picture of Pernille Nilsson Nilsson, Pernille Doctoral Research Fellow pernille.nilsson@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Plague, China
Picture of Jørgen Norendal Norendal, Jørgen Lecturer joen@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Picture of Mark Ravinet Ravinet, Mark Researcher +47-22855065 mark.ravinet@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Genomics, Japan
Picture of Inger Maren Rivrud Rivrud, Inger Maren Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857294 i.m.rivrud@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Ruminants, Behaviour, Cervids, Climate effects, Deer, Ecology, Evolution, Large herbivores, Mammals, Ungulates, Harvesting
Picture of Melissah Rowe Rowe, Melissah Researcher +47-22851721 melissah.rowe@nhm.uio.no Evolution, Behavioural ecology, Sexual selection, Australia, Germany, Japan, USA
Samuelsen, Eivind Doctoral Research Fellow eivinsam@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Evolution
Picture of Boris Valentijn Schmid Schmid, Boris Valentijn Researcher b.v.schmid@ibv.uio.no Plague, Ecology, Rodents, History, Epidemiology, Ancient DNA, Evolution, China
Picture of Roar Skogstrøm Skogstrøm, Roar Lecturer +47-95849590 skogstrr@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Picture of Glenn-Peter Sætre Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Mate choice, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Behaviour, Biogeography, Biology, Birds, Communication, DNA sequence analysis, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Fungal evolution, Genetics, Hybridization, Life history strategies, Life science, Molecular ecology, Molecular evolution, Norwegian centres of excellence, Ornithology, Phenology, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Sex chromosomes, Sexual selection, Speciation
Picture of Masahito Tsuboi Tsuboi, Masahito Postdoctoral Fellow masahito.tsuboi@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Japan
Picture of Kjetil Lysne Voje Voje, Kjetil Lysne Researcher +47-22854577 k.l.voje@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Speciation
Picture of Asbjørn Vøllestad Vøllestad, Asbjørn Professor +47-22854640 99103624 asbjorn.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Individual-based modeling, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Salmonids, Adaptation, Biology, Climate effects, Conservation biology, Ecology, Evolution, Life history, Life science, population ecology, Nordic
Picture of Ole Andreas Løchen Økstad Økstad, Ole Andreas Løchen Professor +47-22854789 +47-92603952 +47 92603952 aloechen@farmasi.uio.no Microbiology, Life science, Bioinformatics, Molecular biology, Evolution, Biotechnology, Biology, Genomes, DNA sequencing, Biofilm, Food poisoning