Persons tagged with «Nordic»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Erik Adli Adli, Erik Associate Professor +47-22854166 +41764873366 erik.adli@fys.uio.no CERN, Particle accelerators, Particle physics, CLIC, ESS, FACET, AWAKE, USA, Nordic
Picture of Ingunn Björnsdottir Björnsdottir, Ingunn Associate Professor +47-22856650 ingunn.bjornsdottir@farmasi.uio.no Nordic, Social pharmacy, Pharmaceutical policy, Pharmacoeconomics, Health economics, Register based research, Qualitative methods, Global health
Picture of Sanne Boessenkool Boessenkool, Sanne Associate Professor +47-22851805 sanne.boessenkool@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Nordic, Ancient DNA, Evolutionary biology, DNA, Population genetics
Picture of Torsten Bringmann Bringmann, Torsten Professor +47-22855094 torsten.bringmann@fys.uio.no Theoretical physics, Particle physics, Astroparticle physics, Cosmology, Dark Matter, Nordic, USA
Picture of Mats Carlsson Carlsson, Mats Professor +47-22856536 mats.carlsson@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Solar Physics, Observations, Simulations, Computational Astrophysics, Solar Chromosphere, IRIS, Japan, USA, Nordic
Picture of Håkon Dahle Dahle, Håkon Senior Researcher 22 85 75 31 93 26 63 31 hdahle@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Cosmology, Galaxies, Observations, Nordic Optical Telescope, USA, Nordic
Picture of Joël Durant Durant, Joël Researcher +47-22854078 joel.durant@ibv.uio.no Food web dynamics, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecology, Ecophysiology, Fish, Food webs, Marine ecology, Ornithology, Population ecology, Seabirds, Phenology, Russia, USA, South Africa, Nordic
Picture of Mikael Fortelius Fortelius, Mikael mikael.fortelius@helsinki.fi Nordic
Picture of Kristina Øie Kvile Kvile, Kristina Øie +47-22859044 k.o.kvile@ibv.uio.no Climate change, Zooplankton, Marine ecology, Pelagic ecology, Barents Sea, Copepods, Russia, Nordic, Ecological statistics, Trophic interactions
Picture of Nadia S. Larsen Larsen, Nadia S. Professor 22 85 54 89 nadiasl@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, USA, Nordic
Picture of Lee Hsiang Liow Liow, Lee Hsiang Associate Professor +47-22855078 l.h.liow@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, climate change, Ecology, Evolutionary biology, Macroecology, Macroevolution, Paleobiology, Paleontology, Species diversity, USA, Nordic, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Poland, Austria, France
Picture of Kent-Andre Mardal Mardal, Kent-Andre Professor +47-67828294 93610854 93610854 kent-and@math.uio.no Mechanics, Fluid mechanics, USA, Nordic, Sweden, Germany, UK
Picture of Hedvig Marie Egeland Nordeng Nordeng, Hedvig Marie Egeland Professor +47-22856604 45033984 45033984 h.m.e.nordeng@farmasi.uio.no Social Pharmacy, Pharmacoepidemiology, Drug use/Pharmacotherapy, Adherence, Pharmacovigilance, Natural products, USA, Nordic
Picture of Geir Ottersen Ottersen, Geir Visiting Researcher +47-22857288 geir.ottersen@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Fisheries oceanography, climate change, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecological regime shifts, Marine ecology, Marine spatial planning, Oceanography, Pelagic ecology, Population dynamics, Population ecology, Nordic, USA, Russia
Picture of Albína Hulda Pálsdóttir Pálsdóttir, Albína Hulda PhD Candidate albinahp@student.matnat.uio.no Zooarchaeology, Ancient DNA, aDNA, Viking Age, North Atlantic, Domestic mammals, Nordic, Iceland, Greenland, Faroe Islands, Denmark
Picture of Are Raklev Raklev, Are Professor +47 22855079 +47 41452597 ahye@fys.uio.no Theoretical physics, Particle physics, Astroparticle physics, CERN, LHC, Dark Matter, Supersymmetry, Nordic, USA
Picture of Nicolai Stammeier Stammeier, Nicolai Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855821 nicolsta@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, Germany, Denmark, Nordic, Australia, Italy
Picture of Nils Christian Stenseth Stenseth, Nils Christian Professor +47-22854584 +47-22854400 n.c.stenseth@ibv.uio.no Life sciences, China, India, Japan, Russia, USA, Canada, Nordic, Global South
Picture of Leif Christian Stige Stige, Leif Christian Researcher +47-22854608 l.c.stige@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Fisheries oceanography, Food web dynamics, Trophic interactions, Arctic and alpine ecosystems, Biology, Climate effects, Copepods, Ecological statistics, Fish, Marine ecology, Pelagic ecology, Population dynamics. China, Russia, USA, Nordic
Picture of Olav Fredrik Syljuåsen Syljuåsen, Olav Fredrik Professor +47-22855010 o.f.syljuasen@fys.uio.no Physics, Theoretical physics, Computational Physics, Quantum Physics, Strongly correlated electrons, Condensed matter physics, Nordic, USA
Picture of Adam Peder Wie Sørensen Sørensen, Adam Peder Wie Associate Professor +47-22855878 apws@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras, USA, Nordic, Australia
Picture of Ingunn Tho Tho, Ingunn Professor +47-22844455 ingunn.tho@farmasi.uio.no Nordic
Picture of Susanne F Viefers Viefers, Susanne F Professor +47-22855004 s.f.viefers@fys.uio.no physics, theoretical physics, low-dimensional phyics, Strongly corrrelated electrons, fractional quantum Hall effect, atomic Bose condensates, Nordic, USA
Picture of Asbjørn Vøllestad Vøllestad, Asbjørn Professor +47-22854640 99103624 asbjorn.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Individual-based modeling, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Salmonids, Adaptation, Biology, Climate effects, Conservation biology, Ecology, Evolution, Life history, Life science, population ecology, Nordic
Picture of Ingunn Kathrine Wehus Wehus, Ingunn Kathrine Researcher +47-22854451 i.k.wehus@astro.uio.no Astronomy and Astrophysics, Cosmology, CMB, component separation, intensity mapping, India, Japan, South Africa, Canada, USA, Europe, Nordic, COMAP, SPIDER, LiteBIRD, PASIPHAE, GreenPol, Planck