Persons tagged with «Evolutionary biology»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Sanne Boessenkool Boessenkool, Sanne Associate Professor +47-22851805 sanne.boessenkool@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Nordic, Ancient DNA, Evolutionary biology, DNA, Population genetics
Picture of Mark Grabowski Grabowski, Mark Guest researcher markwg@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Biology, Human Evolution, Quantitive Genetics, Paleoanthropology, Brain and Body Size Evolution and Pelvic Evolution, Statistical Methods
Picture of Dag Olav Hessen Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47-22854553 95037899 d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Food web dynamics, Genomics, Biodiversity, Biogeochemistry, Biology, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecology, Ecophysiology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Norwegian centres of excellence, Pelagic ecology, Polyploidy, Stoichiometry, Zooplankton
Picture of Øistein Haugsten Holen Holen, Øistein Haugsten Researcher +47-22856186 o.h.holen@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Animal signals, Evolutionary ecology, Evolutionary biology, Information use, Predator-prey interactions
Picture of Halvor Knutsen Knutsen, Halvor Researcher +47-22857969 halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Biology, DNA, Ecological statistics, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Genetic diversity, Genetics, Genome, Marine biology, Marine ecology, Molecular markers, Population ecology, Population genetics
Picture of Lee Hsiang Liow Liow, Lee Hsiang Associate Professor +47-22855078 l.h.liow@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, climate change, Ecology, Evolutionary biology, Macroecology, Macroevolution, Paleobiology, Paleontology, Species diversity, USA, Nordic, New Zealand, United Kingdom, Poland, Austria, France
Picture of Anna Virginia Black Mazzarella Mazzarella, Anna Virginia Black Senior Executive Officer +47-22855065 a.v.b.mazzarella@ibv.uio.no Rad Tag Sequencing, Stickleback, Evolutionary Biology, Genetics, Genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary genomics, High-throughput sequencing, Fish, USA, Russia, Nordic
Picture of Claudio Ottoni Ottoni, Claudio Postdoctoral Fellow claudio.ottoni@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, Evolutionary Biology, Population Genetics
Picture of Trond Schumacher Schumacher, Trond Professor 22854661 91147203 trond.schumacher@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Molecular ecology, Mycology, Fungi, Botany, Ethnobotany, Toxicology, Lifescience
Picture of Bastiaan Star Star, Bastiaan Researcher +47-22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Historic DNA, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Population genomics, Programming, Thermal physiology, Adaptation, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Ancient DNA, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular evolution, Population genetics, 454 sequencing
Picture of Glenn-Peter Sætre Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Speciation, Hybridization, Birds, Sexual selection, Sex chromosomes, Population genetics
Picture of Glenn-Peter Sætre Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Genomics, Mate choice, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Behaviour, Biogeography, Biology, Birds, Communication, DNA sequence analysis, Ecology, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Fungal evolution, Genetics, Hybridization, Life history strategies, Life science, Molecular ecology, Molecular evolution, Norwegian centres of excellence, Ornithology, Phenology, Phylogeography, Population genetics, Sex chromosomes, Sexual selection, Speciation
Picture of Emiliano Trucchi Trucchi, Emiliano Collaborating researcher emiliano.trucchi@ibv.uio.no Conservation genetics, Divergence: neutral and adaptive, Evolutionary Ecology, Historic DNA, Population genomics, African mammals, Ancient DNA, Biogeography, Climate effects, Evolutionary biology, High-throughput sequencing, Invasive species, Molecular ecology, Phylogeography, Phylogenetics, Population dynamics, Population genetics, Speciation, Zoology
Picture of Kjartan Østbye Østbye, Kjartan Conservation genetics, Divergence: neutral and adaptive, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Foraging ecology, Historic DNA, Local adaptation, Parallel evolution, Phenotypic integration, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Ancient DNA, Ecology, Evolutionary biology, Fish, Hybridization, Microsatellite, Mitochondrial DNA, Molecular ecology, Molecular evolution, Phylogenetics, Population genetics