Persons tagged with «Evolutionary biology»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Sanne Boessenkool Boessenkool, Sanne Associate Professor +47-22851805 sanne.boessenkool@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Nordic, Ancient DNA, Evolutionary biology, DNA, Population genetics
Picture of Mark Grabowski Grabowski, Mark Guest researcher markwg@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Biology, Human Evolution, Paleoanthropology, Quantitive Genetics, Brain and Body Size Evolution and Pelvic Evolution, Statistical Methods
Picture of Dag Olav Hessen Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47-22854553 95037899 d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Norwegian centres of excellence, Food web dynamics, Evolutionary Ecology, Climate effects, Biogeochemistry, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Biodiversity, Polyploidy, climate change ecology, Ecophysiology, Stoichiometry, Pelagic ecology, Zooplankton, Genomics, Ecology
Picture of Øistein Haugsten Holen Holen, Øistein Haugsten Researcher +47-22856186 o.h.holen@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Predator-prey interactions, Animal signals, Evolutionary ecology, Evolutionary biology, Information use
Picture of Halvor Knutsen Knutsen, Halvor Researcher +47-22857969 halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Genetics, Genome, Evolutionary biology, Population genetics, Evolution, DNA, Population ecology, Evolutionary genomics, Atlantic cod, Marine ecology, Molecular markers, Evolutionary ecology, Ecological statistics, Marine biology, Genetic diversity, Biology, Genomics, Ecology
Picture of Lee Hsiang Liow Liow, Lee Hsiang Associate Professor +47-22855078 l.h.liow@ibv.uio.no Paleontology, United Kingdom, Poland, Macroecology, Macroevolution, France, Evolutionary biology, Species diversity, Paleobiology, climate change, New Zealand, USA, Ecology, Evolutionary ecology, Nordic, Austria
Picture of Claudio Ottoni Ottoni, Claudio Postdoctoral Fellow claudio.ottoni@ibv.uio.no Population Genetics, Evolutionary Biology, Ancient DNA
Picture of Trond Schumacher Schumacher, Trond Professor 22854661 91147203 trond.schumacher@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Molecular ecology, Mycology, Fungi, Botany, Ethnobotany, Toxicology, Lifescience
Picture of Bastiaan Star Star, Bastiaan Researcher +47-22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Comparative genomics, Population genetics, DNA, 454 sequencing, Atlantic cod, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Adaptation, DNA sequence analysis, Genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Thermal physiology, Ancient DNA, Programming, High-throughput sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Genetics, Genome, Fish, DNA sequencing, Life-history evolution, Evolutionary genomics, Molecular evolution, Population genomics, Historic DNA, Bioinformatics, Local adaptation
Picture of Glenn-Peter Sætre Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Evolution, Adaptation, Genetics, Phylogeography, Genomics, Reproductive isolation, Biogeography, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics, Fungal evolution, Communication, Molecular ecology, Speciation, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary biology, Ecology, Biology, Birds, Ornithology, Sexual selection, Mate choice, Sex chromosomes, Fish, Life science, Behaviour, DNA sequence analysis, Norwegian centres of excellence, Phenology, Life history strategies, Hybridization
Picture of Glenn-Peter Sætre Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Population genetics, Birds, Sex chromosomes, Hybridization, Evolutionary biology, Sexual selection, Speciation
Picture of Emiliano Trucchi Trucchi, Emiliano Collaborating researcher emiliano.trucchi@ibv.uio.no Divergence: neutral and adaptive, Conservation genetics, Climate effects, High-throughput sequencing, Evolutionary Ecology, Historic DNA, Population genomics, African mammals, Ancient DNA, Biogeography, Evolutionary biology, Phylogeography, Phylogenetics, Population dynamics, Speciation, Invasive species, Molecular ecology, Population genetics, Zoology
Picture of Kjartan Østbye Østbye, Kjartan Divergence: neutral and adaptive, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Conservation genetics, Foraging ecology, Historic DNA, Local adaptation, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Ancient DNA, Fish, Hybridization, Parallel evolution, Phenotypic integration, Ecology, Evolutionary biology, Molecular ecology, Molecular evolution, Microsatellite, Mitochondrial DNA, Phylogenetics, Population genetics