Academic staff

Persons 1 - 100 of 280
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Araz Abishov Abishov, Araz Head Engineer abishov@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Fritz Albregtsen Albregtsen, Fritz Professor +47-22852463 +47-91163005 fritz@ifi.uio.no Image analysis, texture analysis, medical applications, quality metrics
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor eanders@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Anshus Anshus, Otto Professor II +47-91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47-22852482 97588742 97588742 rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Mathematical Logic, Logical Calculi, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Combinatorics, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Arduino, Netlogo, Processing, Outreach, Science Communication
Arvidsson, Viktor Postdoctoral Fellow viktoarv@ifi.uio.no
Asghar, Zubair Head Engineer zubaira@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre +47-22852703 +47-90013264 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no
Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor +47-22850474 eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Abdulrahman Azab Azab, Abdulrahman Senior Engineer +47-22840036 46797339 abdulrahman.azab@usit.uio.no Bioinformatics, Grid computing, cloud computing, High-performance computing, High-throughput computing, IT support for research, Python programming, C++ programming, Java programming, R programming, Docker
Bakke, Sturla sturlaba@ifi.uio.no
Bakkelund, Daniel PhD Candidate danielry@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Runa Barik Barik, Runa PhD Candidate +47-22840836 runabk@ifi.uio.no Network, Internet, MiddleBox, Transport layer
Berg, Henning hennb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47-22852701 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor gunnab@ifi.uio.no programming, skill, knowledge, expertise, ability, measurement
Bergh, Trond tronberg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Shiji Bijo Bijo, Shiji PhD Candidate shijib@ifi.uio.no
Bjørndal, Øystein Researcher oystebjo@ifi.uio.no
Blachet, Antoine PhD Candidate (+47) 450 09 052 (mob) antoinbl@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ann Elisabeth Albright Blomberg Blomberg, Ann Elisabeth Albright Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22852948 aeblombe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47-22852427 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Rolv Erlend Bredesen Bredesen, Rolv Erlend rolv@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Professor II +47-92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jørn Braa Braa, Jørn Professor +47-22852408 jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47-22852754 +47-41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alessio Paolo Buccino Buccino, Alessio Paolo PhD Candidate alessiob@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Antonio Gonzalez Burgueno Burgueno, Antonio Gonzalez PhD Candidate 99119857 antonigo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jo Inge Buskenes Buskenes, Jo Inge joibu@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47-22840109 97658061 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun PhD Candidate jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47-48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Carlsen, Odd Joachim oddc@student.matnat.uio.no
Cecconello, Elsa elsac@ifi.uio.no
Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas Doctoral Research Fellow +4740389615 srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Damm Christophersen Christophersen, Nils Damm Professor Emeritus +47-22852406 +47-93496172 93496172 nilsch@ifi.uio.no open source, open science, innovation, entrepreneurship
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Associate Professor +47-22852494 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction, use of technology and interaction modes, service design, interfaces
Picture of Ali Dadashi Dadashi, Ali PhD Candidate 45003363 alidada@ifi.uio.no
Danielsen, Asbjørn asbjornd@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Crystal Chang Din Din, Crystal Chang Postdoctoral Fellow crystald@ifi.uio.no formal methods, verification, concurrency, Object-orientation
Picture of Diana Domanska Domanska, Diana Postdoctoral Fellow dianadom@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank Professor +47-22840148 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, middleware, self-adaptive software systems, ubiquitous and mobile systems, sensor networks, video streaming
Picture of Ole Jakob Elle Elle, Ole Jakob Associate Professor oleje@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Postdoctoral Fellow kaiolae@ifi.uio.no
Engelstad, Paal Einar Professor II p.e.engelstad@its.uio.no
Erdodi, Laszlo Postdoctoral Fellow laszloe@ifi.uio.no
Eriksrød, Jon Håvard PhD Candidate +47-22840840 jonheri@ifi.uio.no
Evensen, Karen Brastad karenbe@ifi.uio.no
Fares, Murhaf PhD Candidate murhaff@ifi.uio.no Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics, Machine Learning, language technology
Picture of Lukasz Farian Farian, Lukasz lukaszf@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Schnetzer Fava Fava, Daniel Schnetzer PhD Candidate danielsf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roar Fjellheim Fjellheim, Roar Professor II 67 83 10 00 901 25 705 raf@computas.no roarfj@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina PhD Candidate ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jon Henrik Forssell Forssell, Jon Henrik Researcher +47-22852781 jonf@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer PhD Candidate kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Fossum, Selamawit Molla Postdoctoral Fellow selamawm@ifi.uio.no
Fruijtier, Elisabeth Johanna PhD Candidate elisabjf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andrea Alessandro Gasparini Gasparini, Andrea Alessandro PhD Candidate +47 908 46 905 andreg@ifi.uio.no a.a.gasparini@ub.uio.no Design Thinking, User-driven innovation, Service Design, Living Lab
Picture of Mikael Hailu Gebre-Mariam Gebre-Mariam, Mikael Hailu PhD Candidate mikaelge@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Hanne Cecilie Geirbo Geirbo, Hanne Cecilie Researcher +47-22840842 hannege@ifi.uio.no infrastructure, Smart cities, solar electricity, mini-grid, mobile phone, sustainable technology, South Asia, Bangladesh
Picture of Martin Giese Giese, Martin Professor +47-22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no logic, big data, semantic web, automated reasoning, proof search, first order logic
Picture of Abyot Asalefew Gizaw Gizaw, Abyot Asalefew Senior Engineer +47-22840056 abyotag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Stein Gjessing Gjessing, Stein Professor +47-22852444 +47-92695558 steing@ifi.uio.no
Gkolfi, Anastasia Doctoral Research Fellow natasa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kyrre Glette Glette, Kyrre Associate Professor +47-22841695 kyrrehg@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware, Biologically-inspired Computing, Embedded Systems, Machine Learning
Picture of Vera Hermine Goebel Goebel, Vera Hermine Professor +47-22852402 goebel@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Miria Grisot Grisot, Miria Researcher +47-22852409 miriag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Carsten Griwodz Griwodz, Carsten Professor +47-45258004 +47-92684380 griff@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Groth Groth, Lars Professor II +47-22840846 +47-92864971 larsgrot@ifi.uio.no
Grytten, Ivar PhD Candidate ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Desta Haileselassie  Hagos Hagos, Desta Haileselassie PhD Candidate +4748058339 destahh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Pål Halvorsen Halvorsen, Pål Professor +47-97080007 paalh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gisle Hannemyr Hannemyr, Gisle Lecturer +47-22852432 +47-90553659 gisle@ifi.uio.no
Hansen, Hans Vatne hansvh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roy Edgar Hansen Hansen, Roy Edgar Associate Professor +47-99413702 rhn@ifi.uio.no synthetic aperture sonar, imaging, sonar, signal processing
Picture of Simen Gimle Hansen Hansen, Simen Gimle simenha@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems, Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution
Picture of Ole Hanseth Hanseth, Ole Professor +47-22852431 +47-95908509 oleha@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jo Herstad Herstad, Jo Associate Professor +47-22840051 +47-91560563 johe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristian Andreas Hiorth Hiorth, Kristian Andreas PhD Candidate +47-22840566 kristahi@ifi.uio.no networks, Congestion control, RINA, OCARINA
Picture of Sverre Holm Holm, Sverre Professor +47-22852704 +47-93215705 sverre@ifi.uio.no
Holter, Karl Erik PhD Candidate karleh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ian Horrocks Horrocks, Ian Professor II ianhorr@ifi.uio.no
Hovde, Svein Anton Senior Lecturer s.a.hovde@sosgeo.uio.no
Picture of Eivind Hovig Hovig, Eivind Professor II ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Picture of Dag Hovland Hovland, Dag Researcher +47-97046378 97046378 hovland@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Stine Myhre Hverven Hverven, Stine Myhre PhD Candidate stinemhv@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Philipp Dominik Häfliger Häfliger, Philipp Dominik Professor +47-22840118 hafliger@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Electronics, Microelectronics, Nanoelectronics, Integrated circuits, Neuromorphic systems, Micro-implants, Machine Learning, USA
Picture of Mats Erling Høvin Høvin, Mats Erling Associate Professor +47-22840823 matsh@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Adaptable Systems, Biology-inspired Computing, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware
Picture of Safiqul Islam Islam, Safiqul PhD Candidate +47-22840837 +47 22 84 08 37 safiquli@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Magdalena Ivanovska Ivanovska, Magdalena Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22840848 magdalei@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Tollef Struksnes Jahren Jahren, Tollef Struksnes PhD Candidate tollefsj@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Øyvind Janbu Janbu, Øyvind PhD Candidate 92 63 31 31 oyvinja@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Charles Jensen Jensen, Are Charles Associate Professor +47-22852492 arej@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Siri Annethe Moe Jensen Jensen, Siri Annethe Moe Lecturer +47-22840884 siriamj@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Herman Ruge Jervell Jervell, Herman Ruge Professor Emeritus +47-22840121 +47-98853310 herman@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lin Jia-Chun Jia-Chun, Lin Postdoctoral Fellow kellylin@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ernesto Jimenez-Ruiz Jimenez-Ruiz, Ernesto Researcher ernestoj@ifi.uio.no semantic web, semantic technologies, ontologies, ontology alignment
Picture of Einar Broch Johnsen Johnsen, Einar Broch Professor +47-22852509 einarj@ifi.uio.no