Academic staff

Persons 1 - 100 of 285
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Araz Abishov Abishov, Araz abishov@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Fritz Albregtsen Albregtsen, Fritz Professor +47-22852463 +47-91163005 fritz@ifi.uio.no medical applications, Image analysis, texture analysis, quality metrics
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor eanders@ifi.uio.no
Andreassen, Børge Solli Doctoral Research Fellow borgesan@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Anshus Anshus, Otto Professor II +47-91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47-22852482 97588742 97588742 rantonse@ifi.uio.no First-Order Logic, Processing, Netlogo, Mathematical Logic, Outreach, Arduino, Automated Reasoning, Philosophy, Proof Theory, Logical Calculi, Automata, Modal Logic, Philosophy of Mathematics, Combinatorics, Logic, Complexity Theory, Science Communication, Proof Search
Picture of Hamed Arshad Arshad, Hamed Doctoral Research Fellow hamedar@ifi.uio.no security, network security, security protocols, key agreement, formal methods, model checking, privacy, cryptography, authentication, access control
Picture of Ramtin Aryan Aryan, Ramtin ramtina@student.matnat.uio.no
Asghar, Zubair Head Engineer zubaira@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre +47-22852703 +47-90013264 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eyvind Wærsted Axelsen Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor +47-22850474 eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Bakke, Sturla sturlaba@ifi.uio.no
Bakkelund, Daniel Doctoral Research Fellow danielry@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Runa Barik Barik, Runa Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840836 runabk@ifi.uio.no Internet, Transport layer, Network, MiddleBox
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47-22852701 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor gunnab@ifi.uio.no ability, expertise, programming, skill, measurement, knowledge
Bergh, Trond tronberg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Shiji Bijo Bijo, Shiji Doctoral Research Fellow shijib@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ann Elisabeth Albright Blomberg Blomberg, Ann Elisabeth Albright Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22852948 aeblombe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47-22852427 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Rolv Erlend Bredesen Bredesen, Rolv Erlend rolv@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Professor II +47-92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jørn Braa Braa, Jørn Professor +47-22852408 jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47-22852754 +47-41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alessio Paolo Buccino Buccino, Alessio Paolo Doctoral Research Fellow alessiob@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Antonio Gonzalez Burgueno Burgueno, Antonio Gonzalez Doctoral Research Fellow 99119857 antonigo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jo Inge Buskenes Buskenes, Jo Inge +47-22840903 joibu@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47-22840109 97658061 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Bølviken, Håkon Strand Doctoral Research Fellow haaksb@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun Doctoral Research Fellow jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47-48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Elsa Cecconello Cecconello, Elsa PhD Candidate elsac@ifi.uio.no
Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas Doctoral Research Fellow +4740389615 srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Damm Christophersen Christophersen, Nils Damm Professor Emeritus +47-22852406 +47-93496172 93496172 nilsch@ifi.uio.no open source, entrepreneurship, open science, innovation
Chung, Hwei-Ming Doctoral Research Fellow hweiminc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Associate Professor +47-22852494 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction, use of technology and interaction modes, service design, interfaces
Picture of Ali Dadashi Dadashi, Ali 45003363 alidada@ifi.uio.no
Dang Ha The, Hien hthdang@student.matnat.uio.no
Danielsen, Asbjørn asbjornd@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Crystal Chang Din Din, Crystal Chang Postdoctoral Fellow crystald@ifi.uio.no concurrency, Object-orientation, formal methods, verification
Picture of Diana Domanska Domanska, Diana Postdoctoral Fellow +47-93825890 dianadom@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank Professor +47-22840148 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, energy informatics, ubiquitous and mobile systems, self-adaptive software systems, internet of things, middleware, multimedia systems
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Postdoctoral Fellow kaiolae@ifi.uio.no
Engelstad, Paal Einar Professor II p.e.engelstad@its.uio.no
Picture of Laszlo Erdodi Erdodi, Laszlo Postdoctoral Fellow laszloe@ifi.uio.no
Eriksrød, Jon Håvard Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840840 jonheri@ifi.uio.no
Evensen, Karen Brastad karenbe@ifi.uio.no
Fares, Murhaf Doctoral Research Fellow murhaff@ifi.uio.no language technology, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics
Picture of Lukasz Farian Farian, Lukasz lukaszf@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Schnetzer Fava Fava, Daniel Schnetzer Doctoral Research Fellow danielsf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roar Fjellheim Fjellheim, Roar Professor II 67 83 10 00 901 25 705 raf@computas.no roarfj@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina Doctoral Research Fellow ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jon Henrik Forssell Forssell, Jon Henrik Associate Professor +47-22852781 jonf@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer Doctoral Research Fellow kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Fossum, Selamawit Molla Postdoctoral Fellow selamawm@ifi.uio.no
Fruijtier, Elisabeth Johanna Doctoral Research Fellow elisabjf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andrea Alessandro Gasparini Gasparini, Andrea Alessandro PhD Candidate +47 908 46 905 andreg@ifi.uio.no a.a.gasparini@ub.uio.no User-driven innovation, Living Lab, Design Thinking, Service Design
Picture of Mikael Hailu Gebre-Mariam Gebre-Mariam, Mikael Hailu Doctoral Research Fellow mikaelge@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Hanne Cecilie Geirbo Geirbo, Hanne Cecilie Researcher +47-22840842 hannege@ifi.uio.no sustainable technology, mobile phone, infrastructure, solar electricity, Bangladesh, Smart cities, South Asia, mini-grid
Picture of Martin Giese Giese, Martin Professor +47-22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no first order logic, proof search, semantic web, logic, automated reasoning, big data
Picture of Abyot Asalefew Gizaw Gizaw, Abyot Asalefew Senior Engineer +47-22840056 abyotag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Stein Gjessing Gjessing, Stein Professor +47-22852444 +47-92695558 steing@ifi.uio.no
Gkolfi, Anastasia Doctoral Research Fellow natasa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kyrre Glette Glette, Kyrre Associate Professor +47-22841695 kyrrehg@ifi.uio.no Embedded Systems, Biologically-inspired Computing, Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Machine Learning, Evolvable Hardware, Evolutionary Computing
Picture of Vera Hermine Goebel Goebel, Vera Hermine Professor +47-22852402 goebel@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Miria Grisot Grisot, Miria Researcher +47-22852409 miriag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Carsten Griwodz Griwodz, Carsten Professor +47-92684380 griff@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Groth Groth, Lars Professor II +47-22840846 +47-92864971 larsgrot@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Gruschka Gruschka, Nils Associate Professor +47 22 84 08 58 nils.gruschka@ifi.uio.no
Grytten, Ivar Doctoral Research Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Desta Haileselassie  Hagos Hagos, Desta Haileselassie PhD Candidate +4748058339 destahh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Pål Halvorsen Halvorsen, Pål Professor +47-97080007 paalh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gisle Hannemyr Hannemyr, Gisle Lecturer +47-22852432 +47-90553659 gisle@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roy Edgar Hansen Hansen, Roy Edgar Professor II +47-99413702 rhn@ifi.uio.no signal processing, imaging, sonar, synthetic aperture sonar
Picture of Simen Gimle Hansen Hansen, Simen Gimle simenha@ifi.uio.no Reconfigurable hardware, Evolution, Robotics, Artificial intelligence, Adaptable systems
Picture of Ole Hanseth Hanseth, Ole Professor +47-22852431 +47-95908509 oleha@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jo Herstad Herstad, Jo Associate Professor +47-22840051 +47-91560563 johe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristian Andreas Hiorth Hiorth, Kristian Andreas Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840566 kristahi@ifi.uio.no OCARINA, Congestion control, RINA, networks
Picture of Sverre Holm Holm, Sverre Professor +47-22852704 +47-93215705 sverre@ifi.uio.no
Holter, Karl Erik Doctoral Research Fellow karleh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ian Horrocks Horrocks, Ian Professor II ianhorr@ifi.uio.no
Hovde, Svein Anton Senior Lecturer s.a.hovde@sosgeo.uio.no
Picture of Eivind Hovig Hovig, Eivind Professor II ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Picture of Dag Hovland Hovland, Dag Researcher +47-97046378 97046378 hovland@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristian Gregorius Hustad Hustad, Kristian Gregorius Research Assistant krihus@ifi.uio.no JupyterHub, Jupyter, Python, DocOnce
Picture of Stine Myhre Hverven Hverven, Stine Myhre Doctoral Research Fellow stinemhv@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Philipp Dominik Häfliger Häfliger, Philipp Dominik Professor +47-22840118 hafliger@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Electronics, Machine Learning, Microelectronics, Integrated circuits, Nanoelectronics, Micro-implants, USA, Neuromorphic systems
Picture of Mats Erling Høvin Høvin, Mats Erling Associate Professor +47-22840823 matsh@ifi.uio.no Artificial Intelligence, Adaptable Systems, Robotics, Biology-inspired Computing, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware
Picture of Safiqul Islam Islam, Safiqul Researcher +47-22840837 +47 22 84 08 37 safiquli@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Magdalena Ivanovska Ivanovska, Magdalena Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22840848 magdalei@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Tollef Struksnes Jahren Jahren, Tollef Struksnes Doctoral Research Fellow tollefsj@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Øyvind Janbu Janbu, Øyvind PhD Student 92 63 31 31 oyvinja@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Charles Jensen Jensen, Are Charles Associate Professor +47-22852492 arej@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Siri Annethe Moe Jensen Jensen, Siri Annethe Moe Lecturer +47-22840884 siriamj@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Herman Ruge Jervell Jervell, Herman Ruge Professor Emeritus +47-22840121 +47-98853310 herman@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lin Jia-Chun Jia-Chun, Lin Postdoctoral Fellow kellylin@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ernesto Jimenez-Ruiz Jimenez-Ruiz, Ernesto Researcher ernestoj@ifi.uio.no semantic technologies, semantic web, ontology alignment, ontologies
Picture of Einar Broch Johnsen Johnsen, Einar Broch Professor +47-22852509 einarj@ifi.uio.no