Participants in Biomedical Informatics (BMI)

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Ole Christian Lingjærde Professor +47-22857964 +47-41025247 (mob) ole@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics
Karin Lagesen
Rolf Skotheim Professor II +47-22781727 +47-92456523 (mob) rolf.skotheim@medisin.uio.no
Florian Krull Postdoctoral Fellow florian.krull@medisin.uio.no
Nils Damm Christophersen Professor Emeritus +47-22852406 +47-93496172 (mob) nilsch@ifi.uio.no open source, entrepreneurship, open science, innovation
Torbjørn Rognes Professor +47-22844787 +47-90755587 (mob) torognes@ifi.uio.no Parallelisation, Life sciences, DNA repair, Algorithms, Bioinformatics, Programming, Sequence analysis
Jon Kristen Lærdahl Associate Professor +47-22844784 +47-99507335 (mob) jonkl@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Ksenia Khelik Undvp u/gdkj.ped.utd kseniakh@ifi.uio.no
Eivind Hovig Professor II ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Oleg Agafonov
Ghislain Fournous Head Engineer ghislain@ifi.uio.no
Sveinung Gundersen Senior Engineer +47-22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics
Dmytro Titov Senior Engineer dmytrot@ifi.uio.no
Xing Cai Professor +47-48294368 (mob) xingca@ifi.uio.no
Chloe Beate Steen Doctoral Research Fellow chloebs@ifi.uio.no
Boris Simovski Doctoral Research Fellow borissim@ifi.uio.no
Tuva Kristine Thoresen Doctoral Research Fellow tuvakt@ifi.uio.no
Ståle Nygård Senior Engineer +47-22840863 95129127 (mob) 95129127 staaln@ifi.uio.no
Knut Liestøl Professor +47-22857963 +47-95722532 (mob) knut@ifi.uio.no
Geir Kjetil Sandve Associate Professor +47-22840861 +47-93853050 (mob) geirksa@ifi.uio.no master tasks, genome analysis, bioinformatics
Lex Nederbragt Senior Engineer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Fish, Software Carpentry, Programming, DNA sequencing, Genome, Evolutionary genomics, Genetics, Genomics, Open Science, DNA sequence analysis, Comparative genomics, Bioinformatics, Ecological genomics, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Genes, Evolution, Life Science, High-throughput sequencing
Diana Domanska Postdoctoral Fellow +47-93825890 (mob) dianadom@ifi.uio.no
Stefania Salvatore Postdoctoral Fellow stefasal@ifi.uio.no
Chakravarthi Kanduri Postdoctoral Fellow skanduri@ifi.uio.no
Ivar Grytten Doctoral Research Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Sumana Kalyanasundaram sumanak@ifi.uio.no
Aslak Tveito Professor +47-67828282 +47-90687348 (mob) aslak@ifi.uio.no
Joakim Sundnes Associate Professor +47-97722924 (mob) sundnes@ifi.uio.no
Are Magnus Bruaset Professor II +47-92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Kent-Andre Mardal Professor +47-67828294 93610854 (mob) 93610854 kent-and@math.uio.no Sweden, Nordic, Germany, Mechanics, USA, Fluid mechanics, UK