Participants in Biomedical Informatics (BMI)

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Nils Damm Christophersen Professor Emeritus +47-22852406 +47-93496172 (mob) nilsch@ifi.uio.no open source, open science, innovation, entrepreneurship
Knut Liestøl Professor +47-22857963 +47-95722532 (mob) knut@ifi.uio.no
Ole Christian Lingjærde Professor +47-22857964 +47-41025247 (mob) ole@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics
Torbjørn Rognes Professor +47-22844787 +47-90755587 (mob) torognes@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, Algorithms, Programming, Parallelisation, Sequence analysis, DNA repair
Geir Kjetil Sandve Associate Professor +47-22840861 +47-93853050 (mob) geirksa@ifi.uio.no genome analysis, master tasks, bioinformatics
Eivind Hovig Professor II ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Karin Lagesen Associate Professor karin.lagesen@medisin.uio.no Annotation, Atlantic cod, Genomics, Programming, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, High-throughput sequencing, Open-source tools
Jon Kristen Lærdahl Associate Professor +47-22844784 +47-99507335 (mob) jonkl@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Lex Nederbragt Senior Engineer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Population genomics, Programming, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Phylogenomics, Pyrosequencing, 454 sequencing
Rolf Skotheim Associate Professor +47-22781727 +47-92456523 (mob) rolf.skotheim@medisin.uio.no
Diana Domanska Postdoctoral Fellow dianadom@ifi.uio.no
Stefania Salvatore Postdoctoral Fellow stefasal@ifi.uio.no
Chakravarthi Kanduri Postdoctoral Fellow skanduri@ifi.uio.no
Florian Krull Postdoctoral Fellow florian.krull@medisin.uio.no
Ivar Grytten Doctoral Research Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Ksenia Khelik Student kseniakh@ifi.uio.no
Chloe Beate Steen Doctoral Research Fellow chloebs@ifi.uio.no
Boris Simovski Doctoral Research Fellow borissim@ifi.uio.no
Tuva Kristine Thoresen Doctoral Research Fellow tuvakt@ifi.uio.no
Ståle Nygård Senior Engineer +47-22840863 95129127 (mob) 95129127 staaln@ifi.uio.no
Sveinung Gundersen Senior Engineer +47-22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics, Genomics, Statistics, Computer science
Merete Molton Worren +47-22858506 meretewo@ifi.uio.no
Hildur Sif Thorarensen
Oleg Agafonov
Ghislain Fournous Head Engineer ghislain@ifi.uio.no
Sumana Kalyanasundaram sumanak@ifi.uio.no
Dmytro Titov Senior Engineer dmytrot@ifi.uio.no
Aslak Tveito Professor +47-67828282 +47-90687348 (mob) aslak@ifi.uio.no
Xing Cai Professor +47-48294368 (mob) xingca@ifi.uio.no
Joakim Sundnes Associate Professor +47-67828295 +47-97722924 (mob) sundnes@ifi.uio.no
Are Magnus Bruaset Professor II +47-92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Kent-Andre Mardal Professor +47-67828294 93610854 (mob) 93610854 kent-and@math.uio.no Mechanics, Fluid mechanics, USA, Nordic, Sweden, Germany, UK