Functional Energy Related Materials in Oslo (FERMiO) is a top-tier research group at the University of Oslo. It is hosted at the Department of Chemistry, and belongs under the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences (MNF).

FERMiO is operative as of medio 2007 and expectedly until medio 2012 (5 years).

Prof. Truls Norby heads the research group. At present the leader group consists of Professor Svein Stølen, Associate Professor Anette E.Gunnæs and Professor Truls Norby.

FERMiO comprises groups in Physics and Chemistry within the respective institutes and within Centre for Materials Science and Nanotechnology (SMN). We are centered in Oslo Research Park (Forskningsparken). Additional partakers are located in the Chemistry and Physics Buildings and in the MiNa lab.

The group for Structure Physics is headed by Professor Arne Olsen, whereas the group for Solid State Electrochemistry is headed by Professor Truls Norby.

FERMiO has been established with an administrative officer; Magnus Garder Evensen. He is located at FERMiO in Forskningsparken and can be reached at 22 84 06 64.

Published Jan. 13, 2011 2:29 PM - Last modified Mar. 25, 2014 11:02 AM