Participants in Centre of Mathematics for Applications (CMA)

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Fred Espen Benth Professor +47-22855892 +47-99262384 (mob) fredb@math.uio.no Mathematics, Energy, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Sara Ana Solanilla Blanco
Snorre Harald Christiansen Professor +47-22857774 snorrec@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Geir Dahl Head of Department +47-22855835 geird@math.uio.no Mathematics, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Kristina Rognlien Dahl Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854183 kristrd@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Rajib Dutta
Marcus Karl Viren Eriksson
Michael S. Floater Professor +47-22854036 michaelf@math.uio.no geometric modelling, approximation theory, numerical analysis
Tore Gunnar Halvorsen
Torkel Andreas Haufmann Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22856030 torkelah@math.uio.no Mathematics, Computational Mathematics
Helge Holden
Kenneth Hvistendahl Karlsen Professor +47-22855948 kennethk@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, China, Brazil, Russia, USA
Rüdiger Kiesel
Jeonghun Lee
Martin Werner Licht Student martinwl@math.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics
Tom Louis Lindstrøm Professor +47-22855896 lindstro@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Tom Lyche +47-22856024 48357266 (mob) +47-48357266 tom@math.uio.no
Siddhartha Mishra Associate Professor +47-22856195 siddharm@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Knut Martin Mørken Professor +47-22855025 +47-91693859 (mob) knutm@math.uio.no splines, B-splines, wavelets, numerical analysis, geometric modelling
Torstein Kastberg Nilssen
Giulia Di Nunno Professor +47-22855854 giulian@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Ukraina, Cameroon, Zimbabwe, Global South
Salvador Ortiz-Latorre Associate Professor salvadoo@math.uio.no Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Krzysztof Jaroslaw Paczka
Ragni Piene Professor Emeritus +47-22855906 ragnip@math.uio.no Mathematics, Algebra and algebraic geometry
Frank Norbert Proske Professor +47-22855867 proske@math.uio.no Statistics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk
Martin Reimers Professor +47-22856032 martinre@math.uio.no
Johanna Ridder
Nils Henrik Risebro Professor +47-22856027 nilshr@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Øyvind Ryan Senior Lecturer +47-22856031 oyvindry@math.uio.no Computational Mathematics
Elin Engen Røse
Erlend Briseid Storrøsten Postdoctoral Fellow erlenbs@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA
Torquil Macdonald Sørensen
Franziska Weber Postdoctoral Fellow fraziskw@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Ragnar Winther Professor +47-22855935 rwinther@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, China, USA
Hanna Marta Zdanowicz
Bernt Øksendal Professor Emeritus +47-22855913 oksendal@math.uio.no Mathematics, Stochastic analysis and finance and insurance and risk, Centre of Mathematics for Applications - CMA, Global South