Persons tagged with «Evolutionary Biology»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Boessenkool, Sanne Associate Professor +47-22851805 sanne.boessenkool@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Nordic, Ancient DNA, Evolutionary biology, DNA, Population genetics
Dimitrov, Dimitar Stefanov +47-22851671 d.s.dimitrov@nhm.uio.no Computational systematics, Molecular systematics, Macroecology, Biogeography and phylogeography, Phylogenetics, Biodiversity and conservation, Spiders systematics, Evolutionary biology, Phylogenomics
Grabowski, Mark Guest researcher markwg@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Biology, Human Evolution, Paleoanthropology, Quantitive Genetics, Brain and Body Size Evolution and Pelvic Evolution, Statistical Methods
Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47-22854553 95037899 (mob) d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Norwegian centres of excellence, Food web dynamics, Evolutionary Ecology, Climate effects, Biogeochemistry, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Biodiversity, Polyploidy, climate change ecology, Ecophysiology, Stoichiometry, Pelagic ecology, Zooplankton, Genomics, Ecology
Hoff, Siv Nam Khang Doctoral Research Fellow s.n.k.hoff@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Evolutionary biology, Comparative genomics, Population genomics, Genetics
Holen, Øistein Haugsten Researcher +47-22856186 o.h.holen@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Predator-prey interactions, Animal signals, Evolutionary ecology, Evolutionary biology, Information use
Liow, Lee Hsiang Associate Professor +47-22855078 l.h.liow@ibv.uio.no Paleontology, United Kingdom, Poland, Macroecology, Macroevolution, France, Evolutionary biology, Species diversity, Paleobiology, climate change, New Zealand, USA, Ecology, Evolutionary ecology, Nordic, Austria
Maurice, Sundy Researcher +47-22845918 sundy.maurice@ibv.uio.no RAD sequencing, Sopp, Evolutionary biology, Fungi, Population genetics, Genomics
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Lecturer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Genomics, Programming, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Software Carpentry, Open Science
Ottoni, Claudio Postdoctoral Fellow claudio.ottoni@ibv.uio.no Population Genetics, Evolutionary Biology, Ancient DNA
Schumacher, Trond Professor 22854661 91147203 (mob) trond.schumacher@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Molecular ecology, Mycology, Fungi, Botany, Ethnobotany, Toxicology, Lifescience
Star, Bastiaan Researcher +47-22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Comparative genomics, Population genetics, DNA, 454 sequencing, Atlantic cod, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Adaptation, DNA sequence analysis, Genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Thermal physiology, Ancient DNA, Programming, High-throughput sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Genetics, Genome, Fish, DNA sequencing, Life-history evolution, Evolutionary genomics, Molecular evolution, Population genomics, Historic DNA, Bioinformatics, Local adaptation
Støstad, Hanna Nyborg Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22851861 h.n.stostad@nhm.uio.no Sperm competition, Ecology, Birds, Behavioural ecology, Evolutionary biology
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Evolution, Adaptation, Genetics, Phylogeography, Genomics, Reproductive isolation, Biogeography, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics, Fungal evolution, Communication, Molecular ecology, Speciation, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary biology, Ecology, Biology, Birds, Ornithology, Sexual selection, Mate choice, Sex chromosomes, Fish, Life science, Behaviour, DNA sequence analysis, Norwegian centres of excellence, Phenology, Life history strategies, Hybridization