Persons tagged with «Middle East»

Navn Telefon E-post Emneord
Aarseth, Mathilde Becker Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855658 +4793691559 m.b.aarseth@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Islamism, Syria, Iraq, CIMS
Batmanghelichi, Kristin Soraya Associate Professor +47-22844836 k.s.batmanghelichi@ikos.uio.no Middle East, CIMS, SIMS, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Iran, Gender and sexuality, Gender and Feminist Studies, Gender Theory, Political Islam
Brendemoen, Bernt Professor +47-22856981 bernt.brendemoen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Pamuk, Language contact, Middle East, CIMS
Chiti, Elena Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855591 elena.chiti@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Cultural history, Arabic, Arabic Literature, Arab revolutions, Egypt, CIMS
Engelstad, Svein A Assitant director - Humanities and Social Sciences Library +47 2284-4224 +47 9514-4745 (mob) s.a.engelstad@ub.uio.no Library, Management, Administration, Art history, Middle East, Teaching
Guth, Stephan Professor +47-22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Hamelink, Akke Wendelmoet Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22858704 a.w.hamelink@stk.uio.no Syria, Gender studies, Subjectivity, Social anthropology, Narrative research, Refugee studies, Middle East, Kurds, Feminist theory, Religion, Diaspora
Hofheinz, Albrecht Associate Professor +47-22856854 +47-47285768 albrecht.hofheinz@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arab Media, Internet, Islam, North Africa, Sudan, Egypt, Mali, Morocco, Timbuktu, CIMS
Høigilt, Jacob Associate Professor +47-22854429 +47-41256832 (mob) 41256832 jacob.hoigilt@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Sociolinguistics, Social movements, Islamism, CIMS
Lia, Brynjar Professor +47-22857191 brynjar.lia@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Islamism, Jihadism, CIMS
Lysa, Charlotte Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854728 +47 92068796 charlotte.lysa@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, Football, CIMS, Women
Makboul, Laila laila.makboul@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Islam, Arabic, CIMS, Saudi Arabia, Islamism
Mejdell, Gunvor Professor Emeritus +47-22854776 gunvor.mejdell@ikos.uio.no Arabic, CIMS, Middle East, Sociolinguistics
Nordenson, Jon Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22854819 jon.nordenson@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Oil Politics in the Gulf Region, Kuwait, Egypt, Activism, Democratization, Climate Change, Energy, Lebanon, CIMS
Parslow, Joakim Associate Professor +47-22844589 joakim.parslow@ikos.uio.no Politics, Middle East, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Law and Society, Intellectual History, CIMS
Pepe, Teresa Associate Professor +47-22854126 teresa.pepe@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Arabic Literature, Middle East, New Media, CIMS
Skare, Erik Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854933 +47 22 85 49 33 erik.skare@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Palestine, Israel, CIMS, Hamas, Palestinian Islamic Jihad
Stene, Nora Associate Professor +47-22844068 nora.stene@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Islam, Middle East, Copts/ Coptic Church, CIMS
Thorbjørnsrud, Berit S Professor +47-22858196 40484837 (mob) b.s.thorbjornsrud@ikos.uio.no Middle East, History of Religions, Islam, Gender Studies, CIMS
Thorleifsson, Cathrine Moe Researcher +47-22855162 +47 93094503 c.m.thorleifsson@c-rex.uio.no Nationalism, far right politics, migration, identity, borders, globalisation, Europe, Middle East, Israel
Tuastad, Dag Henrik Senior Lecturer +47-22844165 d.h.tuastad@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Israel, Palestine, Global South, CIMS
Türker-Van der Heiden, Emel Associate Professor +47-22857735 e.t.v.d.heiden@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Linguistics, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Codeswitching, CIMS
Utvik, Bjørn Olav Head of Department +47-22856808 +47-97133256 (mob) +47-97133256 b.o.utvik@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Oil Politics in the Gulf Region, Islam, Religion and politics, CIMS
WIkan, Unni Professor emeritus - Department of Social Anthropology +47-22855729 unni.wikan@sai.uio.no identity, Gender, Integration, Human rights, Middle East, The Nordic countries, Indonesia
Wigen, Einar Associate Professor +47-22858239 einar.wigen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Turkey, Central Asia, Political Islam, Middle East
Zandjani, Nina +47-22858618 nina.zandjani@ilos.uio.no Translation, Translation Studies, German, German literature, Middle East
Zorgati, Ragnhild Johnsrud Associate Professor +47-22856855 r.j.zorgati@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Islam, Middle East, North Africa, Comparative Literature, CIMS
Ørum, Olav Gjertsen Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22854436 92027533 (mob) 0047 92027533 o.g.orum@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Hebrew, Semitic, Judaeo-Arabic, Sociolinguistics, Islam, Middle East, Egypt, CIMS