Persons tagged with «Middle East»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aanensen, Julie Viker Adviser - International Department +47 45437354 j.v.aanensen@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, Human Rights Education, UN Human Rights Mechanisms, UN, Universal Periodic Review, Islam, Middle East, freedom of religion or belief, Myanmar, Lebanon, Jordan, Rule of Law, Ukraine
Ahlberg, Karin Senior Lecturer karin.ahlberg@sai.uio.no Middle East, Egypt, Mediterranean Sea, more-than-human, migranting ecologies, statecraft, revolution, tourism, marketing, Political Anthropology, oceans
Alavi, Samad Josef Senior Lecturer +47 22854816 s.j.alavi@ikos.uio.no Persian, Iranian Studies, Middle East, Translation Studies, Literature, CIMS
Batmanghelichi, Kristin Soraya Associate Professor +47 22844836 k.s.batmanghelichi@ikos.uio.no Middle East, CIMS, SIMS, Middle East and North Africa (MENA), Iran, Gender and sexuality, Gender and Feminist Studies, Gender Theory, Political Islam
Brendemoen, Bernt bernt.brendemoen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Pamuk, Language contact, Middle East, CIMS
Butenschøn, Nils August Andresen n.a.a.butenschon@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, Democracy, Middle East, State Formation
Guth, Stephan Professor +47 22856783 stephan.guth@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Turkish, Comparative Literature, Languages and Literatures of the "Islamic World", Etymology of Arabic, Philology, In 2016, Middle East, CIMS
Hamelink, Wendelmoet Researcher +47 22858704 +47 94065236 (mob) wendelmoet.hamelink@stk.uio.no Feminist theory, Social anthropology, Gender studies, Religion, Subjectivity, Narrative research, Syria, Middle East, Kurds, Diaspora, Refugee studies
Hofheinz, Albrecht Hermann Associate Professor +47 22856854 +47-47285768 a.h.hofheinz@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Arab Media, Internet, Islam, Sufism, North Africa, Sudan, Egypt, Mali, Morocco, Timbuktu, CIMS
Høigilt, Jacob Professor +47 22854150 41256832 jacob.hoigilt@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Arabic, Sociolinguistics, Social movements, Islamism, CIMS
Lia, Brynjar Professor +47 22857191 brynjar.lia@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Islamism, Jihadism, armed conflict, Egypt, Palestine, Syria, Iraq, CIMS
Mamshae, Ari Doctoral Research Fellow +47 97301294 (mob) arim@stv.uio.no Public Policy and Administration, Politicisation, Political Economy, Middle East, Kurdistan
Mejdell, Gunvor Professor emerita gunvor.mejdell@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, CIMS
Naguib, Nefissa Professor +47 22857560 nefissa.naguib@sai.uio.no Political Anthropology, Maritime Anthropology, Memory; Social History, Humanitarianism, Material Culture, Food and Water, Mediterranean, Norway, Middle East, The Suez Canal
Pepe, Teresa Associate Professor +47 22854126 teresa.pepe@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Language, Literature, Media, History, Middle East, CIMS, Environmental Humanities, miljøhumaniora
Skare, Erik Researcher 0047 934 57 696 erik.skare@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Palestine, Israel, CIMS, Hamas, Palestinian Islamic Jihad
Stene, Nora Associate Professor +47 22844068 nora.stene@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Islam, Middle East, Copts/ Coptic Church, CIMS
Thorbjørnsrud, Berit Synnøve b.s.thorbjornsrud@ikos.uio.no Middle East, History of Religions, Islam, Gender Studies, CIMS
Thorleifsson, Cathrine Researcher +47 93094503 (mob) c.m.thorleifsson@c-rex.uio.no Political Anthropology, the Far Right, Nationalism, Identity and Ideology, Migration, Borders, Globalisation, Europe, Middle East, Israel
Tomren, Ingvild Doctoral Research Fellow +47 91863021 ingvild.tomren@ikos.uio.no Arabic, Middle East, Egypt, Popular Culture, Popular Music
Tuastad, Dag Henrik Senior Lecturer +47 22844165 d.h.tuastad@ikos.uio.no Middle East, Israel, Palestine, Global South, CIMS
Türker-Van der Heiden, Emel Senior Lecturer +47 22857735 e.t.van.der.heiden@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Linguistics, Middle East, Sociolinguistics, Multilingualism, Codeswitching, CIMS
Utvik, Bjørn Olav Professor +47 22856808 +47 97133256 (mob) +47-97133256 b.o.utvik@ikos.uio.no Middle East, contemporary political history, Islam, religion and politics, CIMS, Egypt, Iran, Gulf
WIkan, Unni Professor emeritus - Department of Social Anthropology +47-22855729 unni.wikan@sai.uio.no identity, Gender, Integration, Human rights, Middle East, The Nordic countries, Indonesia
Wigen, Einar Associate Professor +47 22858239 einar.wigen@ikos.uio.no Turkish, Turkey, Central Asia, Political Islam, Middle East, CIMS
Zorgati, Ragnhild Johnsrud Associate Professor +47 22856855 r.j.zorgati@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Islam, Middle East, North Africa, Comparative Literature, CIMS