Persons tagged with «human rights»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Amiry-Moghaddam, Mahmood Reza Professor +47 22851274 +47 91742177 (mob) m.r.amiry-moghaddam@medisin.uio.no Brain and Nervous System, Cell volume regulation, Aquaporins, Astrocytes, Human Rights, Neurological disorders
Andersson, Anna +47 41281826 anna.andersson@nchr.uio.no International Humanitarian Law, Law of Armed Conflict, Human Rights, Conflict, International Criminal Law, Public International Law, Policing, Terrorism
Andreassen, Bård Anders Professor +47 22842003 +47 97486486 (mob) b.a.andreassen@nchr.uio.no Human rights, regime theory, development, democratisation/governance, legal empowerment
Bakke, Cecilie Figenschou Programme Director: China and East Asia. Team leader UN Human Rights Mechanisms + 47 22 84 20 01/18 c.f.bakke@nchr.uio.no China, Human Rights, International Relations, Sustainable Development Goals
Bjørnstøl, Elisabeth Perioli Senior Adviser +47 22842074 e.p.bjornstol@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, Non-discrimination, Equality and Non-Discrimination, Equality NCHR
Brandon, Emma Hynes Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22859318 e.h.brandon@jus.uio.no Criminal law, Human Rights, authority
Butenschøn, Nils A +47 22842007 +47 90016143 (mob) n.a.butenschon@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, Democracy, Middle East, State Formation
Eide, Asbjørn Emeritus 22 84 20 04 952 12 882 (mob) mailto:asbjorn.eide@nchr.uio.no Human Rights
Eide, Wenche Barth Professor Emeritus +47 22851375 +47 99298949 w.b.eide@medisin.uio.no Nutrition, Mother and child, Nutrition Policy, Governance, Human Rights, Right to adequate food/Right to Health
Ekern, Stener Professor +47 22842005 stener.ekern@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, South and Central America, Cultural Diversity, Indigenous Peoples, Political and Legal Anthropology
Elster, Jakob Associate Professor +47 22845530 jakob.elster@nchr.uio.no human rights, ethics, political philosophy, bioethics, research ethics, autonomy
Endsjø, Dag Øistein Professor +47 22854918 +47 99043311 (mob) d.o.endsjo@ikos.uio.no History of Religions, Christianity, Religion and gender, History of sexuality, Religion and politics, Human rights, Religion and popular culture, Antiquity, Popular Religion, Rituals, Death and immortality
Flølo, Susanne Hendrika Senior Executive Officer +47 22859345 +47 46611991 s.h.flolo@nchr.uio.no Human Rights and Sustainable Development, Business and Human Rights, UN Human Rights Mechanisms, Human Rights
Garcia-Godos, Jemima Professor +47 22855293 +47 48216138 jemima.garcia-godos@sosgeo.uio.no Human Geography, Development studies, Latin America, Human Rights, Post-conflict societies
Helgesen, Jan Erik +47 22842037 j.e.helgesen@nchr.uio.no Human Rights
Ikdahl, Ingunn Professor +47 228 50046 ingunn.ikdahl@jus.uio.no Non-discrimination, Equality, Women’s rights, Human rights, Human rights and development, Socio-economic rights, Law and development, International law, Welfare law, Social security
Janmyr, Maja Professor maja.janmyr@nchr.uio.no Refugee and Asylum Law, Human Rights, Public International Law, Migration
Johansen, Stian Øby Associate Professor – Centre for European Law (+47) 22 85 96 77 (+47) 934 622 03 (mob) s.o.johansen@jus.uio.no EU, European Law, Public International Law, Human Rights, International Organisations
Jones, Peris Sean Professor +47 22842084 +47 94862250 (mob) p.s.jones@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, Human Rights and Sustainable Development
Kirkebø, Tori Loven Researcher +47 22850211 t.l.kirkebo@jus.uio.no human rights and business, Human Rights
Kjelling, Teis Daniel Head of Office +47 22842012 +47 90085116 (mob) t.d.kjelling@nchr.uio.no Budget, Financial management, Human resources management, Organizational development, Human Rights, Adminstrative management
Kullgreen, Cathrine Higher Executive Officer +47 22842001 +4741255879 (mob) +47 41255879 cathrine.kullgreen@nchr.uio.no Web Editor, Human Rights, Conferences, Events
Kvanvig, Gisle Project Manager +47 22842088 +4798234681 (mob) +47 982 34 681 gisle.kvanvig@nchr.uio.no Vietnam, Human Rights, Souteast Asia, ASEAN
Langford, Malcolm Professor +47 9770 3339 (mob) malcolm.langford@jus.uio.no Human Rights, Constitutional Law, Socio-Legal Studies, International Economic Law, International Development, Methodology
Larsen, Kjetil Mujezinović Professor of law +47 22 84 20 83 k.m.larsen@jus.uio.no Human rights, International Humanitarian Law, Conflict, Public International Law
Larsen, Lena Project Manager +47 22842045 lena.larsen@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, Freedom of Religion or Belief (FoRB), The Oslo Coalition
Leira, Torkjell Senior Adviser torkjell.leira@nhm.uio.no Amazon, Biodiversity, Brazil, Climate change, Deforestation, Indigenous peoples, Human rights, Project management, Rainforest, REDD+
Lindholm, Tore Professor Emeritus +47 22842013 +47 45021737 (mob) tore.lindholm@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, Freedom of Religion or Belief (FoRB)
Lohne, Kjersti Researcher +47 22850121 kjersti.lohne@jus.uio.no International Criminal Court, International Courts and Tribunals, Human Rights, Criminology, Sociology of Law, Global Governance
Lundberg, Anna Maria C. Associate Professor +47 22842014 a.m.c.lundberg@nchr.uio.no China, Human Rights, Minorites, Minority Rights
Raadim, Kathrine Director, International Department +47 22842024 +47 91131844 (mob) kathrine.raadim@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, International Department
Semb, Anne Julie Dean +47 22856125 a.j.semb@stv.uio.no International Politics, Political theory, Comparative politics, Conflict, State sovereignty, Minorities, Human rights, Citizenship
Tømte, Aksel Advisor + 62 0878 7709 5864 aksel.tomte@nchr.uio.no Indonesia, Human Rights, Freedom of Religion or Belief, Business and Human Rights, Economic Social and Cultural Rights, Forest Management in Indonesia, Transmigration
Van Der Velden, Maja Associate Professor +47 22852816 majava@ifi.uio.no human rights, ethics, circular economy, sustainability, gender, waste, Ghana, repair, participatory design, transition design
WIkan, Unni Professor emeritus - Department of Social Anthropology +47-22855729 unni.wikan@sai.uio.no identity, Gender, Integration, Human rights, Middle East, The Nordic countries, Indonesia
Wang, Yi Adviser +47 22842054 yi.wang@nchr.uio.no Human Rights, Human Rights Education, China
Zipoli, Domenico Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22842042 domenico.zipoli@nchr.uio.no Human Rights
Zyberi, Gentian Head of Department +47 22842086 +47 909 740 86 gentian.zyberi@nchr.uio.no Public International Law, International Courts and Tribunals, International Court of Justice, International Criminal Court, International Criminal Tribunal for the Former Yugoslavia, European Court of Human Rights, Human Rights, International Humanitarian Law, International Criminal Law, Responsibility to Protect, Transitional Justice, Community Interests, Human Rights and Conflict.