Researchers

Persons 1 - 25 of 25
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Kjetil Schanke Aas Aas, Kjetil Schanke Researcher +47 22844002 k.s.aas@geo.uio.no Meteorology
Picture of Elisabeth Alve Alve, Elisabeth Professor +47 22857333 elisabeth.alve@geo.uio.no Geology, Environmental geology, Micropalaeontology, Stratigraphy, Benthic foraminifera
Picture of Tom Andersen Andersen, Tom Professor +47 22854519 tom.andersen@ibv.uio.no Dymaical modelling, Limnology, Ecosystem functioning, Biogeochemistry, Food webs, Biostatistics, Ecological stoichiometry, Biodiversity, Ecological regime shifts
Picture of Terje Koren Berntsen Berntsen, Terje Koren Professor +47 22858771 t.k.berntsen@geo.uio.no Meteorology, Climate-chemistry interactions, Climate Models, Black carbon
Picture of Katrine Borgå Borgå, Katrine Professor +47 22859156 +47 91588892 katrine.borga@ibv.uio.no Ecotoxicology, Toxicology, Arctic, Polar, Aquatic ecology, trophic tracers, environmental contaminants, mechanistic modelling, multivariate statistics
Picture of Knut Breivik Breivik, Knut Professor II +47-63898000 knubr@kjemi.uio.no Environmental analysis, Models, Organic contaminants, Persistent Organic Pollutants, POPs, Exposure, Environmental fate, Emission inventories, E-waste
Picture of Anders Bryn Bryn, Anders Førsteamanuensis +47 93039782 93039782 anders.bryn@nhm.uio.no Folkeforskning, GIS, Klimatisk økologi, Kulturlandskap, Naturtyper, Tre- og skoggrenser, Utbredelsesmodellering, Vegetasjonskartlegging, Vegetasjonsøkologi
Picture of John Faulkner Burkhart Burkhart, John Faulkner Professor +47-96825011 john.burkhart@geo.uio.no Hydrology, Cryosphere, Energy challenges, Water resources management, Uncertainty analyses
Picture of Alexander Eiler Eiler, Alexander Professor +47 22854527 alexander.eiler@ibv.uio.no Microbial Ecology, Microbial Evolution, Environmental DNA, Metagenomics, Bioinformatics, Experimental Evolution, Sweden, Finland, USA, Brazil
Picture of Helge Hellevang Hellevang, Helge Professor +47 22857026 helge.hellevang@geo.uio.no Geology, Geochemistry, Gas-fluid-rock interactions, CO2 storage
Picture of Dag Olav Hessen Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47 22854553 +4795037899 d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no
Picture of Anne Hope Jahren Jahren, Anne Hope Researcher a.h.jahren@geo.uio.no
Picture of Kirstin Krüger Krüger, Kirstin Professor +47 22855811 kirstin.kruger@geo.uio.no Atmospheric Chemistry, Atmosphere Ocean Interactions, Atmospheric physics, Climate-chemistry interactions, Climate, Climate change, Meteorology, Earth System
Picture of Jon Petter Omtvedt Omtvedt, Jon Petter Professor +47 22855439 j.p.omtvedt@kjemi.uio.no Kjemi, Kjernekjemi, Kjerneenergi og stråling, Fysikk, Kjernefysikk: Kjerneenergi, Stråling, Detektorer, Syklotron, Kjernereaksjoner, Supertunge grunnstoff, Væske-væske ekstraksjon
Picture of Frans-Jan Parmentier Parmentier, Frans-Jan Researcher +47 22855814 f.j.parmentier@geo.uio.no Climate change, Carbon Cycle, Arctic ecosystems, Permafrost, Land surface modelling, Snow-Vegetation-Permafrost Interactions
Picture of Norbert Pirk Pirk, Norbert Researcher norbert.pirk@geo.uio.no
Picture of Frode Stordal Stordal, Frode Professor Emeritus +47-22855204 +47-95178917 frode.stordal@geo.uio.no Meteorology, Atmospheric Chemistry, Climate-chemistry interactions, Atmosphere-hydrology-vegetation interactions, Climate extremes, Air pollution
Picture of Trude Storelvmo Storelvmo, Trude Professor +47 22855819 trude.storelvmo@geo.uio.no Atmospheric physics, Climate, Climate change, Meteorology
Picture of Henrik Svensen Svensen, Henrik Researcher +47 22856946 +47 93053870 hensven@geo.uio.no
Picture of Lena Merete Tallaksen Tallaksen, Lena Merete Professor +47 22857214 l.m.tallaksen@geo.uio.no Hydrology, Hydrological modelling, Drought analyses, Hydroclimatology, Climate change
Picture of Rolf David Vogt Vogt, Rolf David Professor +47 22855696 +47 90615415 r.d.vogt@kjemi.uio.no Physical chemistry, Climate change, Eutrophication, Aluminium, Biogeochemistry, Chemistry, Natural organic matter, Heavy metals, Acid Rain, Water pollution, China, Soil chemistry, Environmental Analysis, Environmental Chemistry
Picture of Ane Victoria Vollsnes Vollsnes, Ane Victoria Researcher +47 22854492 a.v.vollsnes@ibv.uio.no plant physiology, ecology, experimental biology, climate, controlled conditions, phenotypic plasticity, sub-arctic vegetation, tropospheric ozone
Picture of Sebastian Westermann Westermann, Sebastian Associate Professor +47 22855927 sebastian.westermann@geo.uio.no
Picture of Armin Wisthaler Wisthaler, Armin Professor +47 22859139 armin.wisthaler@kjemi.uio.no Atmospheric Chemistry, Mass Spectrometry, PTR-MS
de Wit, Heleen Associate Professor h.de.wit@mn.uio.no