The Board met twice a year 2007-2017 to focus on strategic and control functions as well as handling budgets, accounts and annual reports. For more information, please consult with the board mandate.


Knut Liestøl
Bioinformatician, University of Oslo (Chair since Oct. 2013)


Rolf A. Ims
Ecologist, University of Tromsø

Hanne C. Winther-Larsen
Molecular microbiologist, University of Oslo (member since Oct. 2013)

Bernt Øksendal
Mathematician, Centre of Mathematics for Applications, University of Oslo


Rein Aasland
Head of Department, Department of Biosciences, University of Oslo (observer since March 2017)

Previous members:

Finn-Eirik Johansen, University of Oslo (from Jan. 2013 until January 2017)
Reidun Sirevåg, University of Oslo (Chair until Oct. 2013)
Sven-Axel Bengtson, Lunds University, Sweden (member until Oct. 2013) 
Trond Schumacher, University of Oslo (until January 2013)
Tyge Greibrokk, Chemist, member of board of the Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences, University of Oslo (member 2009-Oct. 2013)
Birger Kruse, University of Oslo (until 2008)

Published Feb. 21, 2012 10:55 AM - Last modified Oct. 26, 2017 3:15 PM