Persons tagged with «Ecology»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Luis Cadahia-Lorenzo Cadahia-Lorenzo, Luis Researcher +47-22854630 luis.cadahia-lorenzo@ibv.uio.no Quantitative genetics, Climate Change, Conservation biology, Conservation genetics, Adaptation, Molecular ecology, Phenology, Ecology, Migration, Population genetics, Evolutionary Ecology, Birds
Picture of Joël Durant Durant, Joël Researcher +47-22854078 joel.durant@ibv.uio.no South Africa, Phenology, Marine ecology, Climate effects, climate change ecology, Ornithology, Population ecology, Seabirds, Food webs, Food web dynamics, Ecology, Russia, Ecophysiology, Nordic, Fish, USA
Picture of Dag Olav Hessen Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47-22854553 95037899 d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Norwegian centres of excellence, Food web dynamics, Evolutionary Ecology, Climate effects, Biogeochemistry, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Biodiversity, Polyploidy, climate change ecology, Ecophysiology, Stoichiometry, Pelagic ecology, Zooplankton, Genomics, Ecology
Picture of Rebecca Emma Holt Holt, Rebecca Emma Postdoctoral Fellow r.e.holt@ibv.uio.no Behaviour, Fish IBM, Climate Change, Evolution, Population Modelling, Fisheries, Statistics, Ecology, Cod, Mechanistic Modelling
Picture of Halvor Knutsen Knutsen, Halvor Researcher +47-22857969 halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no Genetics, Genome, Evolutionary biology, Population genetics, Evolution, DNA, Population ecology, Evolutionary genomics, Atlantic cod, Marine ecology, Molecular markers, Evolutionary ecology, Ecological statistics, Marine biology, Genetic diversity, Biology, Genomics, Ecology
Picture of Øystein Langangen Langangen, Øystein Researcher +47-22854648 oystein.langangen@ibv.uio.no USA, Marine ecology, Ecology, Russia
Picture of Mikkel Meyn Liljegren Liljegren, Mikkel Meyn Principal Engineer m.m.liljegren@ibv.uio.no Microbiology, Molecular biology, Bacteria, Molecular evolution, Ecology, Evolutionary Ecology, Microbial Ecology, Macroevolution, Molecular markers
Picture of Lee Hsiang Liow Liow, Lee Hsiang Associate Professor +47-22855078 l.h.liow@ibv.uio.no Paleontology, United Kingdom, Poland, Macroecology, Macroevolution, France, Evolutionary biology, Species diversity, Paleobiology, climate change, New Zealand, USA, Ecology, Evolutionary ecology, Nordic, Austria
Picture of Addisu Mekonnen Kassie Mekonnen Kassie, Addisu Researcher addisumk@student.matnat.uio.no Conservation biology, Behavioral ecology, Ecology, Forest conservation and management, Habitat fragmentation, Bamboo, Habitat suitability, Conservation genetics, Human-wildlife conflict, Gastrointestinal parasitic ecology
Picture of Atle Mysterud Mysterud, Atle Professor +47-22854045 atle.mysterud@ibv.uio.no Plant-herbivore interactions, Partial migration, Migration, Large herbivores, Ungulate grazing ecology, Climate effects, Life-history evolution, climate change ecology, Deer, Ungulates, Ecology, Foraging ecology, Ruminants, Animal Migration, Grazing ecology
Picture of Anna Nilsson Nilsson, Anna Researcher +47-22859049 anna.nilsson@ibv.uio.no Animal Migration, Behavioral ecology, Life history strategies, Ornithology, Ecology, Hormones, Life-history evolution, Climate change, Population ecology, Tagging, Bird migration, Climate effects, Partial migration, Evolutionary ecology
Picture of Inger Maren Rivrud Rivrud, Inger Maren Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22857294 i.m.rivrud@ibv.uio.no Large herbivores, Deer, Climate effects, Mammals, Ungulates, Cervids, Harvesting, Evolutionary ecology, Ruminants, Behaviour, Ecology, Evolution
Picture of Boris Valentijn Schmid Schmid, Boris Valentijn Researcher b.v.schmid@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, Epidemiology, China, History, Rodents, Ecology, Evolution, Plague
Picture of Glenn-Peter Sætre Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Evolution, Adaptation, Genetics, Phylogeography, Genomics, Reproductive isolation, Biogeography, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics, Fungal evolution, Communication, Molecular ecology, Speciation, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary biology, Ecology, Biology, Birds, Ornithology, Sexual selection, Mate choice, Sex chromosomes, Fish, Life science, Behaviour, DNA sequence analysis, Norwegian centres of excellence, Phenology, Life history strategies, Hybridization
Picture of Yngvild Vindenes Vindenes, Yngvild Researcher yngvild.vindenes@ibv.uio.no Climate change, climate change ecology, Ecological statistics, Life history strategies, Evolutionary Ecology, Ecology, Population ecology, Fish, Statistical modelling, Time series analysis, Climate effects, Stochastic analysis, Population dynamics, Demography
Picture of Asbjørn Vøllestad Vøllestad, Asbjørn Professor +47-22854640 99103624 asbjorn.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Local adaptation, Individual-based modeling, Nordic, Salmonids, Biology, Conservation biology, Ecology, Adaptation, Climate effects, Evolution, Life science, Life history, Life-history evolution, population ecology, Evolutionary Ecology
Picture of Kjartan Østbye Østbye, Kjartan Divergence: neutral and adaptive, Ecological genomics, Evolutionary Ecology, Conservation genetics, Foraging ecology, Historic DNA, Local adaptation, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Ancient DNA, Fish, Hybridization, Parallel evolution, Phenotypic integration, Ecology, Evolutionary biology, Molecular ecology, Molecular evolution, Microsatellite, Mitochondrial DNA, Phylogenetics, Population genetics