Norwegian version of this page

Centre for Ecological and Evolutionary Synthesis (CEES)

Postal address Postboks 1066 Blindern, 0316 Oslo
Visiting address Blindernveien 31
0371 Oslo
Org. Unit ID 152950

Staff

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Alemu, Diress Tsegaye Forsker +47 22854628 d.t.alemu@ibv.uio.no
Anders, Jason Lee Postdoctoral Fellow j.l.anders@ibv.uio.no
Atmore, Lane Margaret Stipendiat l.m.atmore@ibv.uio.no
Baalsrud, Helle Tessand Postdoctoral Fellow h.t.baalsrud@ibv.uio.no
Barth, Julia M.I. Postdoctoral Fellow j.m.i.barth@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Population genomics, Conservation genetics
Bjorbækmo, Marit Frederikke Markussen m.f.m.bjorbakmo@ibv.uio.no
Bjørnstad, Ottar Adjunct Senior Scientist Infectious Disease Dynamics, Outbreaks, Population Dynamics, Statistical ecology, Biomathematics, USA, Japan
Boessenkool, Sanne Associate Professor +47 22851805 sanne.boessenkool@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Nordic, Ancient DNA, Evolutionary biology, DNA, Population genetics
Boilard, Aurélie Stipendiat aurelibo@ibv.uio.no aDNA, Archeogenomics, Metagenomics, Molecular biology, Paleoecology
Bokma, Folmer Researcher folmer.bokma@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary theory, Macroevolution, Punctuated equilibrium, Sweden
Bramsiepe, Jonathan Forsker jonathan.bramsiepe@ibv.uio.no
Brieuc, Marine Servane Forsker m.s.brieuc@ibv.uio.no USA, Conservation genetics, Population genomics, Quantitative genetics, Bioinformatics, Salmon, Atlantic cod
Bruholt, Eirin Adviser eirin.bruholt@nhm.uio.no
Brun, Mats Kirkesæther Researcher m.k.brun@ibv.uio.no
Brysting, Anne Krag Professor +47 22857577 a.k.brysting@ibv.uio.no Botany, Phylogeography, Phylogenetics, Plant systematics, Plants, Polyploidy, Speciation
Buttay, Lucie Postdoctoral Fellow lucie.buttay@ibv.uio.no Management strategies, Fisheries, Atlantic cod
Cao, Yihan Forsker yihan.cao@ibv.uio.no Natural selection, Biostatistics, Evolutional biology, Statistical modelling, Mathematics, Corona virus, COVID-19
Cobb, Lauren Stipendiat lauren.cobb@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Pollinator ecology, Ecotoxicology, Conservation Biology, Macroecology
Colman, Jonathan Edward Forsker j.e.colman@ibv.uio.no
Cuevas Pulido, Angelica Maria Forsker a.m.c.pulido@nhm.uio.no
Diaz Pauli, Beatriz Postdoctoral Fellow - Centre for Ecological and Evolutionary Synthesis b.d.pauli@ibv.uio.no
Diekert, Florian Klaus Forsker f.k.diekert@ibv.uio.no Fisheries management
Dupont, Nicolas Forsker nicolas.dupont@ibv.uio.no Environmental changes, Population modelling, Zooplankton ecology, Behavioural modelling, Russia, USA, Statistical modelling
Durant, Joël Forsker +47 22854078 joel.durant@ibv.uio.no Food web dynamics, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Ecology, Ecophysiology, Fish, Food webs, Marine ecology, Ornithology, Population ecology, Seabirds, Phenology, Russia, USA, South Africa, Nordic
Easterday, William Ryan Forsker w.r.easterday@ibv.uio.no
Eftestøl, Sindre Forsker sindre.eftestol@ibv.uio.no
Enevoldsen, Emily Louise Gilbert Stipendiat e.l.g.enevoldsen@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Graph-based genomes, Evolutionary biology, Comparative genomics, Population genomics
Ergon, Torbjørn Håkan Associate Professor +47 22857311 +47 92602138 (mob) (+47) 92602138 t.h.ergon@ibv.uio.no Capture-recapture, Ecological statistics, Small rodents, Life-history theory, Seabirds, Population dynamics
Eroukhmanoff, Fabrice Researcher Divergence: neutral and adaptive, Genetic constraints, Local adaptation, Parallel evolution, Phenotypic integration, Reproductive isolation, Adaptation, Hybridization, Quantitative genetics, Speciation
Ferrari, Giada Forsker giada.ferrari@ibv.uio.no Ancient DNA, Atlantic cod, Conservation genetics, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics
Flydal, Kjetil Forsker kjetil.flydal@ibv.uio.no
Furness, Lydia Stipendiat lydia.furness@ibv.uio.no
Gaillot, Colin Research Assistant colin.gaillot@ibv.uio.no Transgenerational plasticity, Demography, Daphnia
Goren, Asena Stipendiat asena.goren@ibv.uio.no Ecosystem Models, Evolutionary Models, Population Health, Population Ecology, Disease Ecology, Climate effects, EcoHealth, Ecoinformatics
Grytten, Ivar Postdoctoral Fellow +47 93613582 (mob) ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Guellil, Meriam Visiting researcher meriam.guellil@ut.ee aDNA, Yersinia pestis, Genomics, metagenomics
Guldvog, Caroline Øien c.o.guldvog@ibv.uio.no
Gundersen, Gry Senior Adviser +47 22857289 +47 99729134 (mob) gry.gundersen@ibv.uio.no
Gusarova, Galina Researcher +47 22851614 galina.gusarova@nhm.uio.no phylogeography, DNA metabarcoding, Plant systematics, phylogenetics, species delimitation, Euphrasia taxonomy
Guslund, Naomi Croft Stipendiat +47 41377751 (mob) n.c.guslund@ibv.uio.no Single-cell transcriptomics, Codfish, MHC class II, Immunology, CD4+ T cells
Hansen, Thomas Fredrik Professor +47 22854521 t.f.hansen@ibv.uio.no
Helmerson, Cecilia Student cecilia.helmerson@ibv.uio.no
Herland, Anders Principal Engineer +47 22858155 anders.herland@ibv.uio.no
Hernandez-Aguilar, R. Adriana Researcher (+47) 22859039 r.a.hernandez-aguilar@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Anthropology, Primate Archaeology, Savanna Chimpanzees, Global South
Hestmark, Geir Professor +47 22854581 geir.hestmark@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Evolution, Landscape ecology, Biodiversity, Ecophysiology, High altitude biology, Conservation biology, South and Middle American biota, Fungi, Lichens, Geology, History of science, Philosophy of science
Hjermann, Tilde Katrina Slotte PhD student tilde.hjermann@ibv.uio.no Ecology, Red deer, Reindeer, Grazing ecology, Ungulates, Population ecology
Hoff, Siv Nam Khang Stipendiat s.n.k.hoff@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Evolutionary biology, Comparative genomics, Population genomics, Genetics
Holen, Øistein Haugsten o.h.holen@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Animal signals, Evolutionary ecology, Evolutionary biology, Information use, Predator-prey interactions
Holt, Rebecca E. Researcher +47-22854577 r.e.holt@ibv.uio.no Mechanistic Modelling, Ecology, Behaviour, Climate Change, Fisheries, Fish IBM, Population Modelling, Evolution, Statistics, Cod
Isaksen, Anders Stipendiat anders.isaksen@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary genetics, Venomics, Transcriptomics, Proteomics, Myrmecology, Eusociality
Jakobsen, Kjetill Sigurd Professor +47 22854602 +47 90741779 (mob) k.s.jakobsen@ibv.uio.no Life sciences
Jentoft, Sissel Forsker +47 22857239 sissel.jentoft@ibv.uio.no
Kersten, Oliver Sven Stipendiat +47 46624527 (mob) o.s.kersten@ibv.uio.no Population genomics, Conservation, Ancient DNA, Metabarcoding, Marine ecology, Seabirds, Zooplankton
Knutsen, Halvor halvor.knutsen@ibv.uio.no
Komisarczuk, Anna Zofia Postdoctoral Fellow a.z.komisarczuk@ibv.uio.no Enhancers, Zebrafish, Transgenesis, Neuroblastoma, Osmoregulation, Neuropeptide, GPCR, Chemosensory system
Krabberød, Anders Kristian Head Engineer a.k.krabberod@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Transcriptomics, Phylogenetics, Phylogenomics, Developmental biology, Genetics, Evolution, Network, Microbiology, Protists
Lampe, Helene Marie Professor +47 22854582 h.m.lampe@ibv.uio.no Mate choice, Adaptation, Behavioral ecology, Biology, Birds, Animal communication, Ethology, Ornithology, Predator-prey interactions, Sexual selection, Zoology, Animal Behaviour
Le Coeur, Christie Senior Lecturer c.l.coeur@ibv.uio.no Life-history, evolutionary demography, environmental variability, population ecology
Li, Ruiyun Forsker ruiyun.li@ibv.uio.no Epidemiology, Modelling, Spatio-temporal, Corona virus, COVID-19, Dengue
Lindsø, Lars Stipendiat lars.lindso@ibv.uio.no Population Ecology, climate change ecology, tick-borne pathogens, Small Mammals, Microsatellite Genotyping, Mesopredators, Spatial Analysis, Ecology
Ly, Linda Phuong Nhi Vit. assistent lply@student.ibv.uio.no
Marcussen, Thomas thomarc@ibv.uio.no
Martinez Garcia, Lourdes Stipendiat l.m.garcia@ibv.uio.no ancient DNA, Atlantic cod, Conservation genomics, Population genetics, Evolutionary ecology
Myking, Ida Velle Stipendiat i.v.myking@ibv.uio.no
Mysterud, Atle Professor +47 22854045 atle.mysterud@ibv.uio.no Animal Migration, Foraging ecology, Life-history evolution, Migration, Partial migration, Plant-herbivore interactions, Ruminants, Ungulate grazing ecology, climate change ecology, Climate effects, Deer, Ecology, Grazing ecology, Large herbivores, Ungulates
Måløy, Tommas Stipendiat tommas.maloy@tik.uio.no
Nederbragt, Lex Senior Lecturer +47 22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no
Nerli, Emelita Ledende forskn.tekn +47 22845978 emelita.nerli@ibv.uio.no
Nielsen, Anders Forsker anders.nielsen@ibv.uio.no Argentina, Global South
Noordzij, Hanna Theodora h.t.noordzij@ibv.uio.no
Oeyen, Jan Philip Postdoctoral Fellow j.p.oeyen@ibv.uio.no
Olsson, Vilde Researcher vilde.olsson@ibv.uio.no
Oomen, Rebekah Alice Researcher r.a.oomen@ibv.uio.no
Paus-Knudsen, Julie Sørlie Stipendiat j.s.paus-knudsen@ibv.uio.no
Pálsdóttir, Albína Hulda PhD Candidate albinahp@student.matnat.uio.no Zooarchaeology, Ancient DNA, aDNA, Viking Age, North Atlantic, Domestic mammals, Nordic, Iceland, Greenland, Faroe Islands, Denmark
Raa, Jan Guest researcher at Centre for Ecological and Evolutionary Synthesis (CEES) jan.raa.privat@gmail.com
Reinar, William Brynildsen Postdoctoral Fellow w.b.reinar@ibv.uio.no
Reitan, Trond Forsker +47 22854403 trond.reitan@ibv.uio.no Open-source tools, Statistical modelling, Time series analysis, Climate effects, Programming, MCMC, Ecological statistics, Predator-prey interactions
Richter, Andries Peter Forsker a.p.richter@ibv.uio.no
Robu, Marius Postdoctoral Fellow marius.robu@ibv.uio.no Ice Age mammals, Large carnivores, Stable isotopes, Taphonomy, Palaeoecology
Schmid, Boris Valentijn Forsker b.v.schmid@ibv.uio.no Plague, Ecology, Rodents, History, Epidemiology, Ancient DNA, Evolution, China
Shalchian-Tabrizi, Kamran Professor +47 22857302 +47 41045328 (mob) kamran.shalchian-tabrizi@ibv.uio.no
Skage, Morten Senior Engineer +47 22858170 +47 95281170 (mob) morten.skage@ibv.uio.no Next generation sequencing, Genomics, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, 454 sequencing, DNA sequencing, High-throughput sequencing, Pyrosequencing
Slagsvold, Tore Professor Emeritus +47 22857538 tore.slagsvold@mn.uio.no
Solbakken, Monica Hongrø m.h.solbakken@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Genomics, Bioinformatics, Cell biology, DNA sequence analysis, Genetics, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular biology, Pyrosequencing, Immunology
Stabell, Marianne Seniorkonsulent marianne.stabell@ibv.uio.no
Star, Bastiaan Associate Professor +47 22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Historic DNA, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Population genomics, Programming, Thermal physiology, Adaptation, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Ancient DNA, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular evolution, Population genetics
Steen, Nanna Winger Head Engineer +47 22858171 n.w.steen@ibv.uio.no
Stige, Leif Christian Forsker +47 22854608 l.c.stige@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Fisheries oceanography, Food web dynamics, Trophic interactions, Arctic and alpine ecosystems, Biology, Climate effects, Copepods, Ecological statistics, Fish, Marine ecology, Pelagic ecology, Population dynamics. China, Russia, USA, Nordic
Stigum, Vetle Malmer vetlems@student.matnat.uio.no
Stubberud, Marlene Wæge Student m.w.stubberud@ibv.uio.no
Svingerud, Tina Senior Executive Officer +47 22854510 tina.svingerud@ibv.uio.no
Sætre, Camilla Lo Cascio Stipendiat c.l.c.satre@ibv.uio.no
Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47 22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary biology, Speciation, Hybridization, Birds, Sexual selection, Sex chromosomes, Population genetics
Ter Schure, Anna Theresia Maria Forsker a.t.m.t.schure@nhm.uio.no Ancient DNA, aDNA, Paleoecology, Metabarcoding, Biodiversity, Paleobiology, Species diversity
Thorstensen, Helene Skjeie h.s.thorstensen@ibv.uio.no
Tokstad, Jenny Hewitt j.h.tokstad@ibv.uio.no
Tooming-Klunderud, Ave Senior Engineer +47 22854578 ave.tooming-klunderud@ibv.uio.no
Trosvik, Pål Forsker pal.trosvik@ibv.uio.no
Tørresen, Ole Kristian Forsker o.k.torresen@ibv.uio.no
Undheim, Eivind Andreas Baste Associate Professor e.a.b.undheim@ibv.uio.no
Viljugrein, Hildegunn Forsker hildegunn.viljugrein@ibv.uio.no
Vindenes, Yngvild Associate Professor +47 90200331 (mob) yngvild.vindenes@ibv.uio.no Climate effects, Ecological statistics, Stochastic dynamics, Life history, Evolutionary Demography, Population dynamics, Communities, Structured models
Vøllestad, Leif Asbjørn Professor +47 22854640 99103624 l.a.vollestad@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary Ecology, Individual-based modeling, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Salmonids, Adaptation, Biology, Climate effects, Conservation biology, Ecology, Evolution, Life history, Life science, population ecology, Nordic
Whittington, Jason D. Scientific Director +377.97.77.44.55 +47.917.47.132 (mob) +47.917.47.132 jason.whittington@ibv.uio.no
de Muinck, Eric Jacques Forsker e.j.de.muinck@ibv.uio.no
van Leeuwen, Casper Postdoc +47-22858479 c.v.leeuwen@ibv.uio.no