Most research groups at the Department of Physics have buildt smaller laboratories with advanced experimental setups designed for more specialized investigations.For an experimentally-based institution like Department of Physics, however, advanced research becomes more and more dependent on larger laboratories with a variety of generic instrumentation.  At our department, the four largest of these are the Micro- and NanoLaboratory (MiNaLab), the electron microscopes, the electron paramagnetic resonance (EPR) laboratory and Oslo Cyclotron Laboratory (OCL).