Norwegian

Section for Meteorology and Oceanography (METOS)

Postal address Postboks 1022 Blindern, 0315 OSLO
Visiting address Gaustadalléen 21
Bygning H
plan 3
Forskningsparken
0349 OSLO
Phone +47-22855815
Org. Unit ID 152270

Staff

The list contains 30 staff members.
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Aas, Elin Cecilie Ristorp Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855818 e.c.r.aas@geo.uio.no
Berntsen, Terje Koren Professor +47-22858771 t.k.berntsen@geo.uio.no Meteorology, Climate-chemistry interactions, Climate Models, Black carbon
Bjordal, Jenny Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22856012 jenny.bjordal@geo.uio.no Climate change, modelling, economic impacts
Blichner, Sara Marie Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855775 s.m.blichner@geo.uio.no Meteorology
Brenna, Hans Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855768 hans.brenna@geo.uio.no Meteorology
Carlsen, Tim Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855817 tim.carlsen@geo.uio.no
Christensen, Kai Håkon Professor II +47-91734157 k.h.christensen@geo.uio.no Oceanography
David, Robert Oscar Postdoctoral Fellow r.o.david@geo.uio.no Clouds, Holography, Ice nucleation, Meteorology
Falk, Stefanie Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22855816 stefanie.falk@geo.uio.no Atmospheric Chemistry, Modelling, Climate effects, Ozone
Fuglestvedt, Herman Doctoral Research Fellow herman.fuglestvedt@geo.uio.no
Guttu, Sigmund Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22844075 sigmund.guttu@geo.uio.no Meteorology
Hellmuth, Franziska Doctoral Research Fellow franziska.hellmuth@geo.uio.no
Iaquinta, Jean Senior Engineer +47-22855806 jean.iaquinta@geo.uio.no
Isachsen, Pål Erik Professor +47-22855805 p.e.isachsen@geo.uio.no Oceanography
Karset, Inger Helene H. Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855810 i.h.h.karset@geo.uio.no Clouds, Aerosols
Krüger, Kirstin Professor +47-22855811 kirstin.kruger@geo.uio.no Meteorology, Atmosphere Ocean Interactions, Climate-chemistry interactions, Atmospheric Chemistry
Lacasce, Joseph Henry Professor +47-22855955 j.h.lacasce@geo.uio.no Meteorology, Oceanography, Large scale dynamics, Turbulence, Lagrangian statistics
Lambert, Marius Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855827 marius.lambert@geo.uio.no Arctic, Climate, Sea ice, Vegetation modelling, carbon cycle
Li, Xiangyu Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22844062 xiangyu.li@geo.uio.no
McGraw, Zachary Researcher +47-22855815 zachary.mcgraw@geo.uio.no
Moore, Richard Associate Professor richard.moore@geo.uio.no Meteorology
Müller, Malte Associate Professor malte.muller@geo.uio.no
Parmentier, Frans-Jan Researcher +47-22855814 Office: +47-22855814 f.j.parmentier@geo.uio.no Climate change, Carbon Cycle, Arctic ecosystems, Permafrost, Land surface modelling, Snow-Vegetation-Permafrost Interactions
Schulz, Michael Professor II +47-98471672 + 47 98471672 michael.schulz@geo.uio.no Meteorology
Stordal, Frode Professor +47-22855204 frode.stordal@geo.uio.no Meteorology, Atmospheric Chemistry, Climate-chemistry interactions, Atmosphere-hydrology-vegetation interactions, Climate extremes, Air pollution
Storelvmo, Trude Professor +47-22855819 trude.storelvmo@geo.uio.no Atmospheric physics, Climate, Climate change, Meteorology
Tang, Hui Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22844071 hui.tang@geo.uio.no Climate, Land-surface, Meteorology
Trodahl, Marta Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22855813 marta.trodahl@geo.uio.no Oceanography
Van Dijk, Evelien Jacoba Cornelia Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22844582 e.j.c.van.dijk@geo.uio.no Climate, Paleoclimate, Cryosphere, Volcanism and climate
Weber, Jan Erik Professor emeritus +47-22855826 j.e.weber@geo.uio.no Oceanography, Air-sea interaction, Buoyancy-driven convection, Sea ice formation, Topographic wave, Turbulent mixing