The GlacioEx partner institutions

There are six partner institutions in the GlacioEx programme; Two partners are from Norway, three partners are from Canada, and the last one is from the US.

To get more information about the institutions, follow the links below:

  More information


University of Oslo, Norway

Department of Geosciences -



University of Ottawa, Canada

Department of Geography -



University of Alaska, Fairbanks, US

Geophysical Institute -



University Studies on Svalbard (UNIS), Norway

Department of  Geology -



Simon Fraser University, Vancouver, Canada

Department of Earth Sciences -



University of Alberta, Canada

Earth and Atmospheric Sciences -



Published Feb. 28, 2013 11:11 AM - Last modified Mar. 3, 2015 9:06 PM