Participants in Analytical Solutions and Reasoning (ASR)

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Roger Antonsen Associate Professor +47-22852482 97588742 (mob) rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Cellulære automater, Generative Art, Algorithms, Algorithmic Art, Mathematical Art, Netlogo, Processing, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Outreach, Science Communication
Daniel Bakkelund Doctoral Research Fellow danielry@ifi.uio.no
Crystal Chang Din Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22845516 crystald@ifi.uio.no concurrency, Object-orientation, formal methods, verification
Christos Dimitrakakis Associate Professor chridim@ifi.uio.no
Jon Henrik Forssell Associate Professor +47-22852781 jonf@ifi.uio.no
Martin Giese Professor +47-22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no first order logic, proof search, semantic web, logic, automated reasoning, big data
Anastasia Gkolfi Student natasa@ifi.uio.no
Dirk Hesse
Magdalena Ivanovska Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22840848 magdalei@ifi.uio.no
Einar Broch Johnsen Professor +47-22852509 einarj@ifi.uio.no
Lars Kristiansen Professor +47-22855897 92210527 (mob) +47 922 10 527 larsk@math.uio.no Complexity Theory, Computability Theory, Mathematical Logic
Lin Jia-Chun Postdoctoral Fellow kellylin@ifi.uio.no
Daniel Lupp Doctoral Research Fellow 40380521 (mob) danielup@ifi.uio.no
Summaya Mumtaz Doctoral Research Fellow summayam@ifi.uio.no
Ellen Munthe-Kaas Head of Department +47-22852801 ellenmk@ifi.uio.no
Jens Otten Researcher jeotten@ifi.uio.no
Peyman Rasouli Doctoral Research Fellow peymanra@ifi.uio.no Machine Learning, Formal Methods, Automated Reasoning, Software Modeling, and Optimization
Dumitru Roman Associate Professor dumitrur@ifi.uio.no
Martin Georg Skjæveland Postdoctoral Fellow martige@ifi.uio.no Semantic web, Logic, Ontologies, Databases, Data Integration, Data Exchange
Evgenij Thorstensen Associate Professor evgenit@ifi.uio.no
Ingrid Chieh Yu Associate Professor +47-22845525 ingridcy@ifi.uio.no
Herman Ruge Jervell Professor Emeritus +47-22840121 +47-98853310 (mob) herman@ifi.uio.no