Participants in Analytical Solutions and Reasoning (ASR)

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Roger Antonsen Associate Professor +47-22852482 97588742 (mob) rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Cellulære automater, Generative Art, Algorithms, Algorithmic Art, Mathematical Art, Netlogo, Processing, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Outreach, Science Communication
Daniel Bakkelund Doctoral Research Fellow danielry@ifi.uio.no
Crystal Chang Din Researcher +47-22845516 crystald@ifi.uio.no formal methods, verification, concurrency, Object-orientation
Christos Dimitrakakis Professor chridim@ifi.uio.no reinforcement learning, machine learning, differential privacy, fairness, decision making under uncertainty, artificial intelligence, adversarial machine learning, Bayesian inference, autonomous vehicles, recommendation systems
Jon Henrik Forssell +47-22852781 jonf@ifi.uio.no
Martin Giese Professor +47-22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no first order logic, proof search, semantic web, logic, automated reasoning, big data
Dirk Hesse Associate Professor dirkh@ifi.uio.no
Magdalena Ivanovska Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22840848 magdalei@ifi.uio.no
Einar Broch Johnsen Professor +47-22852509 einarj@ifi.uio.no
Lars Kristiansen Professor +47-22855897 92210527 (mob) +47 922 10 527 larsk@math.uio.no Complexity Theory, Computability Theory, Mathematical Logic
Lin Jia-Chun
Daniel Lupp Postdoctoral Fellow danielup@ifi.uio.no
Summaya Mumtaz Doctoral Research Fellow summayam@ifi.uio.no
Ellen Munthe-Kaas Head of Department +47-22852801 ellenmk@ifi.uio.no
Jens Otten Postdoctoral Fellow jeotten@ifi.uio.no
Peyman Rasouli Doctoral Research Fellow peymanra@ifi.uio.no XAI, Machine Learning, Data Mining, KR&R, Optimization
Dumitru Roman Associate Professor dumitrur@ifi.uio.no
Martin Georg Skjæveland Researcher martige@ifi.uio.no Semantic web, Logic, Ontologies, Databases, Data Integration, Data Exchange
Evgenij Thorstensen
Ingrid Chieh Yu Associate Professor +47-22845525 ingridcy@ifi.uio.no
Herman Ruge Jervell Professor Emeritus +47-22840121 +47-98853310 (mob) herman@ifi.uio.no
Ernesto Jimenez-Ruiz Researcher ernestoj@ifi.uio.no semantic web, semantic technologies, ontologies, ontology alignment
Vidar Norstein Klungre Doctoral Research Fellow 91370102 vidarkl@ifi.uio.no
Gianluca Turin Doctoral Research Fellow gianlutu@ifi.uio.no
Silvia Lizeth Tapia Tarifa Researcher +47-22852763 sltarifa@ifi.uio.no formal methods, programming language theory, model-based predictions, parallel data access, cloud computing, parallel systems, distributed systems, object-orientation, modeling, deployment