Participants in Biomedical Informatics (BMI)

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Chakravarthi Kanduri Senior Adviser skanduri@ifi.uio.no
Knut Liestøl +47 22857963 knut@ifi.uio.no
Eivind Hovig Professor +47 22858504 ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Ole Christian Lingjærde Professor +47 22857964 +47 46636659 (mob) ole@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics
Torbjørn Rognes Professor +47 22844787 torognes@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, Algorithms, Parallelisation, Microbiome
Geir Kjetil Ferkingstad Sandve Professor +47 22840861 geirksa@ifi.uio.no genome analysis, master tasks, bioinformatics
Lex Nederbragt Senior Lecturer +47 22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Genomics, Programming, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Software Carpentry, Open Science
Jonas Paulsen Associate Professor +47 22859105 jonas.paulsen@ibv.uio.no
Trine Ballestad Rounge Associate Professor t.b.rounge@farmasi.uio.no bioinformatics, cancer, biomarkers
Rolf I. Skotheim Professor II +47-22781727 +47 92456523 (mob) rolf.i.skotheim@rr-research.no
Jon Kristen Lærdahl Associate Professor +47 99507335 (mob) jonkl@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, ELIXIR Oslo
Ivar Grytten Postdoctoral Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Paula Istvan Postdoctoral Fellow paula.istvan@mn.uio.no
Knut Dagestad Rand Postdoctoral Fellow knutdr@math.uio.no
Enrico Riccardi Postdoctoral Fellow enricori@ifi.uio.no
Lonneke Scheffer Doctoral Research Fellow lonnekes@ifi.uio.no
Sumana Kalyanasundaram Doctoral Research Fellow sumanak@ifi.uio.no
Milena Pavlovic Postdoctoral Fellow milenpa@student.matnat.uio.no
Ghadi S. Al Hajj Doctoral Research Fellow ghadia (at) student (dot) matnat (dot) uio (dot) no
Sveinung Gundersen Senior Engineer +47 22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics
Morten Johansen Senior Engineer morj@ifi.uio.no
Aslak Tveito Professor +47 90687348 (mob) aslak@ifi.uio.no
Xing Cai Professor +47 48294368 (mob) xingca@ifi.uio.no
Are Magnus Bruaset Adjunct Professor arem@ifi.uio.no
Atle Eskeland Rimehaug Doctoral Research Fellow atleeri@ifi.uio.no
Maria Perona Fjeldstad Doctoral Research Fellow mariapfj@student.matnat.uio.no