Participants in Biomedical Informatics (BMI)

From the University of Oslo

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Chakravarthi Kanduri Senior Adviser skanduri@ifi.uio.no
Nils Damm Christophersen Professor Emeritus +47 22852406 +47 93496172 (mob) nilsch@ifi.uio.no applied mathematics, statistics, innovation, entrepreneurship
Knut Liestøl Professor Emeritus +47 22857963 +47 95722532 (mob) knut@ifi.uio.no
Eivind Hovig Professor +47 22858504 ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Ole Christian Lingjærde Professor +47 22857964 +47 46636659 (mob) ole@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics
Torbjørn Rognes Professor +47 22844787 +4790755587 (mob) torognes@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, Algorithms, Programming, Parallelisation, Sequence analysis, DNA repair, metagenomics, microbiome
Geir Kjetil Sandve Professor +47 22840861 +47 93853050 (mob) geirksa@ifi.uio.no genome analysis, master tasks, bioinformatics
Lex Nederbragt Senior Lecturer +47 22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no
Jonas Paulsen Associate Professor +47 22859105 jonas.paulsen@ibv.uio.no
Trine Ballestad Rounge Associate Professor +47 22857683 trinro@ifi.uio.no
Rolf I. Skotheim Professor II +47-22781727 +47 92456523 (mob) rolf.i.skotheim@rr-research.no
Jon Kristen Lærdahl Associate Professor +47 22844784 +47 99507335 (mob) jonkl@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, ELIXIR Oslo
Ivar Grytten Postdoctoral Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Gabriel Balaban Postdoctoral Fellow gabrib@ifi.uio.no
Ankush Sharma Researcher +47 41349006 +47 41349006 (mob) ankush.sharma@medisin.uio.no Complex networks, Integrative inferences, Gene regulation, Epigenome modulation, Intrinsic disorder, Markers, mutations
Ralf Stefan Neumann
Diana Domanska Researcher +47 93825890 (mob) diana.domanska@medisin.uio.no
Lonneke Scheffer Doctoral Research Fellow lonnekes@student.matnat.uio.no
Sumana Kalyanasundaram Doctoral Research Fellow sumanak@ifi.uio.no
Milena Pavlovic Doctoral Research Fellow milenpa@student.matnat.uio.no
Ying Yao Researcher ying.yao@medisin.uio.no
Ståle Nygård
Sveinung Gundersen Senior Engineer +47 22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics
Dmytro Titov Senior Engineer dmytrot@ifi.uio.no ELIXIR Oslo
Radmila Kompova Senior Engineer radmilko@ifi.uio.no ELIXIR Oslo
Morten Johansen Head Engineer morj@ifi.uio.no
Aslak Tveito Professor +47 67828282 +47 90687348 (mob) aslak@ifi.uio.no
Xing Cai Professor +47 48294368 (mob) xingca@ifi.uio.no
Are Magnus Bruaset Professor II +47 92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Solveig Næss Doctoral Research Fellow solvenae@ifi.uio.no
Atle Eskeland Rimehaug Doctoral Research Fellow +47 93876685 (mob) atleeri@ifi.uio.no
Maria Perona Fjeldstad Doctoral Research Fellow mariapfj@student.matnat.uio.no

Other participants

  • Charitra Kumar Mishra
  • Tina Visnovska
  • Hildur Sif Thorarensen
  • Ksenia Khelik