Participants in Biomedical Informatics (BMI)

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Nils Damm Christophersen Professor Emeritus +47-22852406 +47-93496172 (mob) nilsch@ifi.uio.no open source, entrepreneurship, open science, innovation
Knut Liestøl Professor +47-22857963 +47-95722532 (mob) knut@ifi.uio.no
Ole Christian Lingjærde Professor +47-22857964 +47-46636659 (mob) ole@ifi.uio.no Bioinformatics
Torbjørn Rognes Professor +47-22844787 +47-90755587 (mob) torognes@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics, Algorithms, Programming, Parallelisation, Sequence analysis, DNA repair, metagenomics
Geir Kjetil Sandve Associate Professor +47-22840861 +47-93853050 (mob) geirksa@ifi.uio.no master tasks, genome analysis, bioinformatics
Eivind Hovig Professor +47-22858504 ehovig@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Karin Lagesen
Jon Kristen Lærdahl Associate Professor +47-22844784 +47-99507335 (mob) jonkl@ifi.uio.no Life sciences, Bioinformatics
Lex Nederbragt Senior Lecturer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no
Rolf I. Skotheim Professor II +47-22781727 +47-92456523 (mob) rolf.i.skotheim@rr-research.no
Diana Domanska Postdoctoral Fellow +47-93825890 (mob) dianadom@ifi.uio.no
Stefania Salvatore Postdoctoral Fellow stefasal@ifi.uio.no
Chakravarthi Kanduri Researcher skanduri@ifi.uio.no
Florian Krull Postdoctoral Fellow florian.krull@medisin.uio.no
Ivar Grytten Doctoral Research Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Ksenia Khelik Student kseniakh@ifi.uio.no
Karl Erik Holter Doctoral Research Fellow karleh@ifi.uio.no
Morten Johansen Head Engineer morj@ifi.uio.no
Solveig Næss Doctoral Research Fellow solvenae@ifi.uio.no
Boris Simovski Student borissim@ifi.uio.no
Simen Tennøe Doctoral Research Fellow simenten@student.matnat.uio.no
Tuva Kristine Thoresen Doctoral Research Fellow tuvakt@ifi.uio.no
Ståle Nygård Senior Engineer +47-22840863 95129127 (mob) 95129127 staaln@ifi.uio.no
Sveinung Gundersen Senior Engineer +47-22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics
Sumana Kalyanasundaram sumanak@ifi.uio.no
Dmytro Titov Senior Engineer dmytrot@ifi.uio.no
Aslak Tveito Professor +47-67828282 +47-90687348 (mob) aslak@ifi.uio.no
Xing Cai Professor +47-48294368 (mob) xingca@ifi.uio.no
Joakim Sundnes +47-97722924 (mob) sundnes@ifi.uio.no
Are Magnus Bruaset Professor II +47-92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Kent-Andre Mardal Professor +47-22855828 93610854 (mob) 93610854 kent-and@math.uio.no Mechanics, Fluid mechanics, USA, Nordic, Sweden, Germany, UK