Norwegian version of this page

Stephan Oepen is elected as the Head of Department

Stephan Oepen is elected with 51.33 percent of the votes compared to 48.67 percent for Knut-Helge Rolland.

Stephan Oepen will lead the department from 2021 to 2024 together with Ingrid Chieh Yu as deputy head.

Image may contain: Glasses, Chin, Forehead.

The election has created great involvement at the department with a surprisingly high participation. 71.85 percent of the scientific staff voted in the election. Among the technical-administrative, the participation was as high as 81.33 percent, while 9.76 percent of the students voted in the election.


Stephan Oepen
Scientific staff 55,62% (94 votes)
Technical-administrative staff 29,31% (17 votes)
Students 61,62% (122 votes)
Total 51,33%
Knut Rolland
Scientific staff 44,38% (75 votes)
Technical-administrative staff 70,69% (41 votes)
Students 38,38% (76 votes)
Total 48,67%
Published Oct. 23, 2020 12:18 PM - Last modified Oct. 26, 2020 1:59 PM