Norwegian version of this page

Physical Chemistry

The activity is focused on molecular structure and dynamics and chemical reactivity. The research is of fundamental nature and aimed at current issues related to climate and environment, materials science and life science.

Photo: Hans Fredrik Asbjørnsen

About the section

The section consists of internationally prominent experimentalists in electron diffraction, optical spectroscopy, NMR spectroscopy and mass spectrometry, and the research is characterized by the interplay between experimental measurements and accurate theoretical models based on chemical kinetics and dynamics, quantum and statistical mechanics.

The section is very active in national and international co-operation with industry and academic institutions, and members of the research section participate in the Center for Theoretical and computational chemistry, CTCC.  


Permanent scientific staff

Professor Einar Uggerud (leader)

Professor Eddy Walther Hansen

Professor Claus Jørgen Nielsen

Professor Armin Wisthaler

Published May 25, 2012 2:15 PM - Last modified July 26, 2016 10:22 PM