Participants in Computational Mathematics

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Snorre Harald Christiansen Professor +47 22857774 snorrec@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, numerical analysis
Geir Dahl Head of Department +47 22855835 +47 90640373 (mob) geird@math.uio.no Mathematics
Ulrik Skre Fjordholm Associate Professor +47 22856029 ulriksf@math.uio.no Nonlinear PDEs, Numerical methods for PDEs, Hyperbolic conservation laws, differential equations, Computational Mathematics
Michael S. Floater Professor +47 22854036 michaelf@math.uio.no geometric modelling, approximation theory, numerical analysis
Håkon Andreas Hoel Associate Professor haakonah@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, computational mathematics, stochastic differential equations, data assimilation.
Kenneth Aksel Hvistendahl Karlsen Professor +47 22855948 kennethk@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, Brazil, Russia, USA
Nils Henrik Risebro Professor +47 22856027 +47 92437734 (mob) nilshr@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Øyvind Ryan Senior Lecturer +47 22856031 oyvindry@math.uio.no Computational Mathematics
Vegard Antun Postdoctoral Fellow +47 91553728 vegarant@math.uio.no Mathematics, Computational Mathematics
Tom Lyche Professor emeritus +47-22856024 +47-48357266 tom@math.uio.no
Anders Christian Hansen Adjunct Professor anderch@math.uio.no Mathematics, Operator algebras
Ola Isaac Høgåsen Mæhlen Postdoctoral Fellow olamaeh@math.uio.no Conservation laws, dispersive equations, partial differential equations
Siddhartha Mishra Associate Professor siddhartha.mishra@cma.uio.no Partial Differential Equations, Mathematics
Adrian Montgomery Ruf Postdoctoral Fellow adrianru@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Johan Sokrates Wind Doctoral Research Fellow johanswi@math.uio.no Mathematics, deep learning, neural networks, compressed sensing, machine learning, Computational Mathematics
Ragnar Winther +47 22855935 +47 48153210 rwinther@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, USA
Magnus Christie Ørke Doctoral Research Fellow magnusco@math.uio.no
Hao Tang Postdoctoral Fellow haot@math.uio.no Stochastic and deterministic PDEs