Participants in Computational Mathematics

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Snorre Harald Christiansen Professor +47-22857774 snorrec@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations
Geir Dahl Head of Department +47-22855835 geird@math.uio.no Mathematics
Ulrik Skre Fjordholm Associate Professor +47-22856029 ulriksf@math.uio.no Nonlinear PDEs, Numerical methods for PDEs, Hyperbolic conservation laws, differential equations, Computational Mathematics
Michael S. Floater Professor +47-22854036 michaelf@math.uio.no geometric modelling, approximation theory, numerical analysis
Tom Lyche +47-22856024 +4748357266 (mob) +47-48357266 tom@math.uio.no
Knut Martin Mørken Vice Dean (Studies and Education), Professor +47-22855025 916 93 859 (mob) knutm@math.uio.no splines, B-splines, wavelets, numerical analysis, geometric modelling
Øyvind Ryan Senior Lecturer +47-22856031 oyvindry@math.uio.no Computational Mathematics
Ragnar Winther +47-22855935 rwinther@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, China, USA
Vegard Antun Doctoral Research Fellow +47 91553728 vegarant@math.uio.no Mathematics, Computational Mathematics
Lorenzo Ciardo Doctoral Research Fellow lorenzci@math.uio.no Mathematics, Combinatorics, Matrix Theory, Spectral Graph Theory
André Henrik Erhardt Postdoctoral Fellow andreerh@math.uio.no Mathematics, Partial Differential Equations, Dynamical Systems, Mathematical Analysis, (Numerical) Bifurcation Analysis
Luca Galimberti Researcher lucaga@math.uio.no Geometric analysis, stochastic partial differential equations, Differential equations, Computational Mathematics, Mathematics