Norwegian version of this page

Centre for Materials Science and Nanotechnology (SMN)

SMN is lead by Head of Centre Klaus Magnus Håland Johansen. He is advised by the leader group consisting of the leaders of the different research groups:

Helmer Fjellvåg (NAFUMA)

Stian Svelle (Catalysis)

Andrej Kuznetsov (Semiconductor physics/LENS)

Truls Norby (Electrochemistry)

Anette Gunnæs (Structure physics)


The administrative Team SMN is lead by the administrative leader, Mari Alnes



Postal address Postboks 1126 Blindern, 0318 Oslo Visiting address Sem Sælands vei 26 Kjemibygningen 0371 Oslo Phone: +47 22857398

Unit codes

Cost center 15300000 Purchasing, finance, salary and more Old unit ID 151700 Vortex, FS and more