Call for nominations to Alf Bjørseth’s inspiration prize

The second annual prize will be awarded on June 12th 2018.

Eligible candidates will be authors of a recent University of Oslo PhD thesis within renewable energy or advanced materials. Nominations can be forwarded by permanent academic staff at UiO.

The prize will be awarded based on one or more of the following qualities:

Portrait of Alf Bjørseth.
Alf Bjørseth. Photo: Scatec
  • Relevance for renewable energy and/or advanced materials
  • Originality
  • Scientific qualities
  • Demonstrated outreach
  • Innovation directed activities

A short nomination letter with reference to the published PhD thesis and the above criteria should be submitted to Anne Margit Arntzen no later than by Friday May 25, 2018.

The prize winner will be presented at the conference Globalization, Inequality, Energy hosted by UiO and Institut Francais de Norvège on June 12th, 2018. The prize is 100 000 NOK.

Publisert 4. mai 2018 11:10 - Sist endret 4. mai 2018 11:53