Call for nominations to Alf Bjørseth’s inspiration prize

The first annual prize will be awarded on April 24th 2017.

Eligible candidates will be authors of a recent University of Oslo PhD thesis within renewable energy or advanced materials. Nominations can be forwarded by permanent academic staff at UiO.

The prize will be awarded based on one or more of the following qualities:

Portrait of Alf Bjørseth.
Alf Bjørseth. Photo: Scatec
  • Relevance for renewable energy and/or advanced materials
  • Originality
  • Scientific qualities
  • Demonstrated outreach
  • Innovation directed activites

A short nomination letter with reference to the published PhD thesis and the above criteria should be submitted to Anne Margit Arntzen no later than by Tuesday April 18, 2017.

The prize winner will be presented at the Science advice seminar “The future of science” hosted by UiO:Energy and the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters. The prize is 100 000 NOK.

Published Mar. 29, 2017 3:40 PM - Last modified Nov. 14, 2019 10:06 AM