Norwegian version of this page

Workshop on the Standard Conjectures, (Weil's) Riemann Hypothesis, and Relations to Dynamical Systems

Image may contain: Font, Electric blue, Logo.

This workshop is co-organised by Fei Hu and Tuyen Trung Truong, in the scope of RCN grant 300814. 

The workshop is on recent progress on the topics of the standard conjectures, (Weil's) Riemann hypothesis and relations to Dynamical systems. It also aims at providing a medium to facilitate discussions in these areas. 

The workshop will include both talks from senior and junior researchers. The workshop is a mixture between physical and digital means, to cope with the ongoing Corona19 pandemic. 

Time: 23-25 June, 2021

Location: Abel's view (Room 1259) and Zoom (link available to all participants)



Giuseppe Ancona (l'Université de Strasbourg)

Anna Cadoret (Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu-Paris Rive Gauche)

Nguyen-Bac Dang (Stony Brook University)

Christopher Deninger (University of Münster)

Matthias Flach (California Institute of Technology)

Fei Hu (University of Oslo)

Lucas Kaufmann (IBS Institute for Basic Science)

Helge Øystein Maakestad (Oslo)

Baptiste Morin (Institut de Mathématiques de Bordeaux)

Jørgen Vold Rennemo (University of Oslo)

Shuddhodan Kadattur Vasudevan (Purdue University)

Duc-Viet Vu (University of Cologne)

Junyi Xie (Université de Rennes 1)

Weizhe Zheng (Morningside Center of Mathematics, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Schedule (in Central European Summer Time = GMT+2)

June 23 June 24 June 25
9:35-9:40 (Opening remark)    
9:40-10:40 (Cadoret's talk) 9:40-10:40 (Xie's talk) 9:40-10:40 (Zheng's talk)
coffee break coffee break coffee break
10:50-11:50 (Ancona's talk) 10:50-11:50 (Kaufmann's talk) 10:50-11:50 (Rennemo's talk)
coffee break coffee break coffee break
12:00-13:00 (Hu's talk) 12:00-13:00 (Vu's talk) 12:00-13:00 (Maakestad's talk)
13:00-15:00: lunch break 13:00-15:00: lunch break

13:00-14:00: lunch break

14:00-16:00: informal discussions
15:00-16:00 (Deninger's talk) 15:00-16:00 (Vasudevan's talk)
coffee break coffee break 16:00-17:00 (Dang's talk)
16:10-17:10 (Morin's talk) 16:10-17:10 (Flach's talk)
    19:00 workshop dinner

Title and Abstract: See here.


Participants: (Besides speakers and organisers, to be updated)

Edvard Aksnes (University of Oslo)

Viktor Balch Barth (University of Oslo)

Alexey Beshenov (Centro de Investigación en Matemáticas)

Federico Binda (University of Milan)

Cinzia Bisi (University of Ferrara)

Philippe Cassou-Nogues (Institut de Mathématiques de Bordeaux)

David Corwin (University of California, Berkeley)

R.M.H. de Jeu (Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam)

Yu-Wei Fan (University of California, Berkeley)

Charles Favre (Ecole Polytechnique)

Lie Fu (Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1)

Martin Gallauer (University of Oxford)

Grigory Garkusha (Swansea University)

Jia Jia (National University of Singapore)

Chen Jiang (Fudan University)

Van Tu Le (University of Toulouse)

John Lesieutre (Pennsylvania State University)

Zhenghao Li (AMSS, Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Hsueh-Yung Lin (Kavli-IPMU)

Yohsuke Matsuzawa (Rikkyo University)

Sheng Meng (Korea Institute for Advanced Study)

Alberto Merici (University of Zurich)

Simen Moe (Imperial College London)

Adrien Morin (Institut de Mathématiques de Bordeaux)

Matthew Morrow (Institut de Mathématiques de Jussieu–Paris Rive Gauche)

Guglielmo Nocera (Scuola Normale Superiore, Pisa)

Claudio Onorati (University of Oslo)

John Christian Ottem (University of Oslo)

Gargi Patel (Ramanujan Institute for Advanced Study in Mathematics, Chennai)

Ho Hai Phung‬ (Hanoi Institute of Mathematics)

Alexander Rashkovskii (University of Stavanger)

Pengo Riccardo (École Normale Supérieure de Lyon)

Angel David Rios Ortiz (Sapienza Università di Roma)

Michele Rossi (Università degli Studi di Torino)

David Rydh (KTH Royal Institute of Technology)

Matthew Satriano (University of Waterloo)

Mykola Shamaiev (University of Warsaw)

Kris Shaw (University of Oslo)

Bjørn Skauli (University of Oslo)

Markus Szymik (Norwegian University of Science and Technology)

Tat Dat Tô (Sorbonne University)

Alex Torzewski (King's College London)

Dinh-Dat Truong (Hanoi University of Education)

Jasper van de Kreeke (University of Amsterdam)

Filippo Viviani (Università Roma Tre)

Hao Wu (National University of Singapore)

De-Qi Zhang (National University of Singapore)

Lei Zhang (University of Science and Technology of China)

Guolei Zhong (National University of Singapore)

Paul Arne Østvær (University of Oslo)


Funding: We have a limited funding to cover part or whole of expense for speakers and participants (priority: junior researchers such as students and postdocs). Please contact the organisers for more detail. 




Published Apr. 8, 2021 9:47 AM - Last modified June 10, 2022 1:21 PM