Head of Department

Susanne Viefers

Deputy Head of Department, Education

Helge Balk

Deputy Head of Department, Research

Heidi Sandaker - unavailable for the time being. Andreas Görgen is stepping in.

Head of Administration

Lars Bernhardsen


About the management

The Head of Department is the overall manager of the department and the chair of the departmental board. The Head of Department is elected for a term of four years.

The Head of Administration is in charge of the administrative aspects of running the department and is also the local employer for the technical and administrative staff. The Head of Administration is also secretary for the Departmental Board. 

Published Sep. 18, 2012 1:29 PM - Last modified Oct. 5, 2020 9:38 AM