Frode Olsgard Memorial Award

Every year the Frode Olsgard Memorial Award is given to an employee who over several years have shown significant efforts to enhance the Faculty's work environment.

Frode Olsgard Memorial Award was established in 2010 by the Faculty in memory of the academic work of Frode Olsgard. He was a Professor at the Department of Biosciences at the University of Oslo (UiO) and showed great commitment to health, safety and environment (HSE) at the University. 

The prize is awarded to a person, group, section or department at the Faculty who has shown great commitment to HSE. 

The prize winner receives a diploma and a gift consisting of a study trip with the value of 25.000 NOK including a week off to find inspiration for enhancing HSE further.


2016: Ilan Dehli Villanger and Linda Therese Sørensen, ForVei

2015: Nanna W. Steen, CEES

2014: Yvonne Halle, The Faculty Administration

2013: Kai Åge Fjeldheim, The Faculty Administration

2012: School of Pharmacy

2010: Vidar Blekastad, Department of Chemistry

Published Oct. 14, 2016 9:37 AM - Last modified Jan. 4, 2017 2:08 PM