Norwegian version of this page

Ph.d. Committee at the Department of Informatics

The PhD Committee at the Department of Informatics is the department's contact point for the PhD programme council at the MN Faculty. The PhD Committee receives and evaluates all applications related to the PhD programme at IFI. This includes applications for admission to the Ph.D.-programme, project extensions, changing advisors, and disputations. The PhD Committee is committed to ensuring the quality of PhD education at IFI - from the announcement of positions to disputations - and prepares local guidelines to support this goal.

Contact information

Composition of the committee

  • Head of the PhD committee
  • Academic employee(s) from the Department
  • Representative(s) for the ph.d. candidates

Members of the Ph.d. committee

Petter Nielsen
Associate professor (head of PhD)
Tor Sverre Lande
Are Magnus Bruaset
Professor II
Maja Van Der Velden
Associate professor
Alexander Moltubakk Kempton
Mozhdeh S. Harat
Senior adviser (PhD coordinator)
Marthe Nordengen Berntzen
Ph.d.-candidate (deputy)
Pernille Nordby
Adviser (PhD koordinator)
    Kristian Nymoen
Published Feb. 12, 2018 10:38 AM - Last modified Sep. 11, 2019 11:03 AM