People

Search for staff and students

 

Persons 1 - 100 of 406
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Anne Kristin Sortehaug Ajer Ajer, Anne Kristin Sortehaug akajer@ifi.uio.no Enterprise architecture, institutional theory, interpretative research.
Picture of Mujde Akdeniz Akdeniz, Mujde mujdea@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Alice Ake Loba Ake Loba, Alice Senior Executive Officer aliceal@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Mehmet Naci Akkøk Akkøk, Mehmet Naci Associate Professor nacia@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ghadi S. Al Hajj Al Hajj, Ghadi S. Doctoral Research Fellow ghadia (at) student (dot) matnat (dot) uio (dot) no
Picture of Özgü Alay Alay, Özgü Associate Professor ozgua@ifi.uio.no 5G, Internet of Things (IoT), immersive multimedia, Machine Learning
Picture of Fritz Albregtsen Albregtsen, Fritz Professor Emeritus Image analysis, texture analysis, medical applications, quality metrics
Picture of Awadelrahman Mohamedelsadig Ali Ahmed Ali Ahmed, Awadelrahman Mohamedelsadig Doctoral Research Fellow aahmed@ifi.uio.no
Alwan, Geetha Head Engineer geethaa@ifi.uio.no
Ameen, Mohamed Head Engineer mohaame@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor eanders@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Katja Elisabeth Andersson Andersson, Katja Elisabeth Adviser +47 22852712 katjaa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Børge Solli Andreassen Andreassen, Børge Solli Doctoral Research Fellow borgesan@ifi.uio.no Machine learning, Deep learning, Medical Imaging, Cardiac ultrasound, Artificial intelligence
Picture of Marianne Andresen Andresen, Marianne Adviser +47 22852422 marvandr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Johan Anshus Anshus, Otto Johan Adjunct Professor +47 91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47 22852482 rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Cellulære automater, Generative Art, Algorithms, Algorithmic Art, Mathematical Art, Netlogo, Processing, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Outreach, Science Communication
Picture of Joaquin Aparicio Sosa Aparicio Sosa, Joaquin Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22840068 joaqapar@ifi.uio.no Acoustics, signal processing, Communications, localization
Picture of Mohammad Salar Arbabi Arbabi, Mohammad Salar Doctoral Research Fellow mohamarb@ifi.uio.no blockchain, smart contracts, distributed systems, privacy, GDPR
Picture of Hamed Arshad Arshad, Hamed Doctoral Research Fellow hamedar@ifi.uio.no security protocols, access control, authentication, cryptography, network security, formal methods, model checking, key agreement, privacy, security
Picture of Ramtin Aryan Aryan, Ramtin ramtina@student.matnat.uio.no
Asghar, Zubair Head Engineer zubaira@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre Professor II +47 22852703 +4790013264 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no ultrasound, sonar, beamforming, signal processing, artificial intelligence, deep learning, machine learning
Picture of Eyvind Wærsted Axelsen Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Bagga, Sumit Associate Professor sumitb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Bakkelund Bakkelund, Daniel Doctoral Research Fellow danielry@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gabriel Balaban Balaban, Gabriel Senior Lecturer gabrib@ifi.uio.no
Baramashetru, Chinmayi Doctoral Research Fellow cpbarama@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jeremy Barnes Barnes, Jeremy Postdoctoral Fellow jeremycb@ifi.uio.no cross-lingual, transfer learning, multi-task learning, sentiment, emotion
Picture of Adel Baselizadeh Baselizadeh, Adel Doctoral Research Fellow adelb@ifi.uio.no Reinforcement Learning, Control systems, Robotics, Fuzzy Systems and Intelligent Control
Berg, Rachel Bjørkli rachelbb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47 22852701 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eli Berge Berge, Eli Senior Adviser +47 22852497 elibe@ifi.uio.no Web editor, Communication, Recruitment, Research communication
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor gunnab@ifi.uio.no programming, skill, knowledge, expertise, ability, measurement
Picture of Marthe Nordengen Berntzen Berntzen, Marthe Nordengen Doctoral Research Fellow marthenb@ifi.uio.no agile software development, agile methods
Picture of Thomas Bertelsen Bertelsen, Thomas Senior Executive Officer +47 22840955 +4740866227 thomber@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Fabrice Starks Bigirimana Bigirimana, Fabrice Starks fabriceb@ifi.uio.no
Binder, Alexander Associate Professor alexabin@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anniken Rotstigen Birkelund Birkelund, Anniken Rotstigen Adviser +47 22840820 annikebi@ifi.uio.no PhD administration
Picture of Tamas György Bisztray Bisztray, Tamas György Doctoral Research Fellow 91148827 tamasbi@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Krister Borge Borge, Krister Principal Engineer +4797968672 +4797968672 kristebo@ifi.uio.no sonen, makerspace
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47 22852427 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Adjunct Professor +47 92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eskil Brun Brun, Eskil Senior Engineer +47 22852436 +47 90625406 eskil@ifi.uio.no Linux
Picture of Jørn Anders Braa Braa, Jørn Anders Professor +47 22852408 jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47 22852754 +47 41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Bråthen Bråthen, Kristin Adviser +47 22852956 kristinb@ifi.uio.no
Buljan, Maja Doctoral Research Fellow majabu@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47 22840109 +4797658061 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andre Büttner Büttner, Andre Doctoral Research Fellow andrbut@ifi.uio.no Web Application Security, Distributed Systems, Health Information Systems
Picture of Svein Bøe Bøe, Svein Senior Engineer +47 22840170 +47 92442858 svein@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Håkon Strand Bølviken Bølviken, Håkon Strand Doctoral Research Fellow haaksb@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47 48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of David  Cameron Cameron, David Centre Coordinator +47 22 85 04 46 + 47 48084637 davidbc@ifi.uio.no digitalisation, automation, SIRIUS - Centre for Research-driven Innovation, semantic technologies, oil and gas
Picture of Sri Nivas Chandrasekaran Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jieying Chen Chen, Jieying Senior Lecturer jieyingc@ifi.uio.no
Chetwyn, Robert Doctoral Research Fellow roberac@ifi.uio.no Security, Cybersikkerhet, Information Security, Cyber Threat Intelligence
Picture of Øystein Christiansen Christiansen, Øystein Senior Engineer +47 22852462 +47 92429003 oec@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Damm Christophersen Christophersen, Nils Damm Professor Emeritus nilsch@ifi.uio.no applied mathematics, statistics, innovation, entrepreneurship
Picture of Aprisa Chrysantina Chrysantina, Aprisa Doctoral Research Fellow +47 99 88 2464 aprisac@ifi.uio.no health information systems, digital learning platform, online learning, capacity building, realist evaluation
Picture of Hwei-Ming Chung Chung, Hwei-Ming Doctoral Research Fellow hweiminc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristjon Ciko Ciko, Kristjon Doctoral Research Fellow kristjoc@ifi.uio.no Recursive InterNetwork Architecture (RINA), RINA deployment
Clausen, Tommy Høyvarde Associate Professor tommyhc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ulysse Teller Masao Côté-Allard Côté-Allard, Ulysse Teller Masao Postdoctoral Fellow ulysseca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Professor +47 22852494 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction design, research through design, transition design, use of technology
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
Delbruel, Stéphane Postdoctoral Fellow stephde@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Christos Dimitrakakis Dimitrakakis, Christos Professor chridim@ifi.uio.no reinforcement learning, machine learning, differential privacy, fairness, decision making under uncertainty, artificial intelligence, adversarial machine learning, Bayesian inference, autonomous vehicles, recommendation systems
Picture of Crystal Chang Din Din, Crystal Chang crystald@ifi.uio.no formal methods, verification, concurrency, Object-orientation
Doroudi Moghadam, Maunya Researcher m.d.moghadam@its.uio.no
Picture of Agnes Elisabeth Dyvik Dyvik, Agnes Elisabeth Doctoral Research Fellow agnesed@ifi.uio.no
Dæhlen, Åsmund Doctoral Research Fellow aasmunkd@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank Professor +47 22840148 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, middleware, self-adaptive software systems, internet of things, edge & fog computing, cyber-physical systems, smart cities, energy informatics
Picture of Kristin Broch Eliassen Eliassen, Kristin Broch Administrative Manager +47 22852834 krishbr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Basil Ell Ell, Basil Researcher basile@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ole Jakob Elle Elle, Ole Jakob Professor II oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Associate Professor kaiolae@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, neural networks, self-adaptive software systems, deep learning, Artificial Life, reinforcement learning
Picture of Laszlo Tibor Erdodi Erdodi, Laszlo Tibor laszloe@ifi.uio.no security, ethical hacking, exploits
Picture of Truls Erikson Erikson, Truls Professor +47 22840928 trulser@ifi.uio.no Entrepreneurship
Picture of Jens Petter Falck Falck, Jens Petter Associate Professor, Senior Advisor - Entrepreneurship +47 22 85 25 30 j.p.falck@sfe.uio.no
Fatima, Nazeefa Principal Engineer nazeefa.fatima@mn.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Schnetzer Fava Fava, Daniel Schnetzer danielsf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Paulo Ferreira Ferreira, Paulo Professor +47 22852876 paulofe@ifi.uio.no distributed systems, programming of mobile devices, concurrency / parallelism / replication, software security, algorithms for garbage collection, software adaptability.
Fjeldstad, Maria Perona Doctoral Research Fellow mariapfj@student.matnat.uio.no
Fjellheim, Hanne Johnsrud Higher Executive Officer hannejf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina Doctoral Research Fellow ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer Doctoral Research Fellow kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Fournous, Ghislain Guy Francois Senior Engineer g.g.f.fournous@ous-research.no
Picture of Alice Frantz Schneider Frantz Schneider, Alice Doctoral Research Fellow alicefr@ifi.uio.no e-waste management, urban mining, recycling, circular economy, life cycle thinking, complex adaptive systems, sustainability, sustainable development
Picture of Lothar Fritsch Fritsch, Lothar Associate Professor +47 96885758 lotharfr@ifi.uio.no Information security, information privacy, cyber security, computer security
Frost, Kimberly Suzanne Senior Executive Officer k.s.frost@studmed.uio.no
Picture of Dennis Gan Gan, Dennis Doctoral Research Fellow dygan@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Thiago Garrett Garrett, Thiago Postdoctoral Fellow thiagoga@ifi.uio.no
Gaver, William Wirt Adjunct Professor billg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anne-Marie George George, Anne-Marie Postdoctoral Fellow annemage@ifi.uio.no
Ghanem, Ahmed Senior Engineer ahmed.ghanem@mn.uio.no
Picture of Martin Giese Giese, Martin Professor +47 22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no first order logic, proof search, semantic web, logic, automated reasoning, big data
Picture of Abyot Asalefew Gizaw Gizaw, Abyot Asalefew Senior Engineer +47 22840056 abyotag@ifi.uio.no
Gjelsten, Børge Kile Researcher +47 22855057 borgeg@ifi.uio.no