People

Search for staff and students

 

Persons 1 - 100 of 403
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Anne Kristin Sortehaug Ajer Ajer, Anne Kristin Sortehaug akajer@ifi.uio.no Enterprise architecture, institutional theory, interpretative research.
Picture of Mujde Akdeniz Akdeniz, Mujde mujdea@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Alice Ake Loba Ake Loba, Alice Senior Executive Officer +47 45789902 aliceal@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Mehmet Naci Akkøk Akkøk, Mehmet Naci Associate Professor +47 47026879 nacia@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ghadi S. Al Hajj Al Hajj, Ghadi S. Doctoral Research Fellow ghadia (at) student (dot) matnat (dot) uio (dot) no
Picture of Özgü Alay Alay, Özgü Associate Professor ozgua@ifi.uio.no 5G, Internet of Things (IoT), immersive multimedia, Machine Learning
Picture of Awadelrahman Mohamedelsadig Ali Ahmed Ali Ahmed, Awadelrahman Mohamedelsadig Doctoral Research Fellow aahmed@ifi.uio.no
Alwan, Geetha Head Engineer +479688397 geethaa@ifi.uio.no
Ameen, Mohamed Head Engineer +47 48612071 mohaame@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor +47 46410452 eanders@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Katja Elisabeth Andersson Andersson, Katja Elisabeth Adviser +47 22852712 +47 97092734 katjaa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Børge Solli Andreassen Andreassen, Børge Solli Doctoral Research Fellow +47 48199426 borgesan@ifi.uio.no Machine learning, Deep learning, Medical Imaging, Cardiac ultrasound, Artificial intelligence
Picture of Marianne Andresen Andresen, Marianne Adviser +47 22852422 +47 95528821 marvandr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Johan Anshus Anshus, Otto Johan Adjunct Professor +47 91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47 22852482 +47 97588742 rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Cellulære automater, Generative Art, Algorithms, Algorithmic Art, Mathematical Art, Netlogo, Processing, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Outreach, Science Communication
Picture of Joaquin Aparicio Sosa Aparicio Sosa, Joaquin Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22840068 +47 92512625 joaqapar@ifi.uio.no Acoustics, signal processing, Communications, localization
Picture of Mohammad Salar Arbabi Arbabi, Mohammad Salar Doctoral Research Fellow +47 96759137 mohamarb@ifi.uio.no blockchain, smart contracts, distributed systems, privacy, GDPR
Picture of Hamed Arshad Arshad, Hamed Doctoral Research Fellow +47 46253418 hamedar@ifi.uio.no security protocols, access control, authentication, cryptography, network security, formal methods, model checking, key agreement, privacy, security
Picture of Ramtin Aryan Aryan, Ramtin ramtina@student.matnat.uio.no
Asghar, Zubair Head Engineer +47 40332255 zubaira@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre Professor II +47 22852703 +47 90013264 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no ultrasound, sonar, beamforming, signal processing, artificial intelligence, deep learning, machine learning
Picture of Eyvind Wærsted Axelsen Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor +47 97092957 eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Bagga, Sumit Associate Professor +47 48402755 sumitb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Bakkelund Bakkelund, Daniel Doctoral Research Fellow danielry@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gabriel Balaban Balaban, Gabriel Senior Lecturer gabrib@ifi.uio.no
Baramashetru, Chinmayi Doctoral Research Fellow cpbarama@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jeremy Barnes Barnes, Jeremy Postdoctoral Fellow jeremycb@ifi.uio.no cross-lingual, transfer learning, multi-task learning, sentiment, emotion
Picture of Adel Baselizadeh Baselizadeh, Adel Doctoral Research Fellow +47 92517161 adelb@ifi.uio.no Reinforcement Learning, Control systems, Robotics, Fuzzy Systems and Intelligent Control
Berg, Rachel Bjørkli rachelbb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47 22852701 +47 41515190 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eli Berge Berge, Eli Senior Adviser +47 22852497 +47 95924675 elibe@ifi.uio.no Web editor, Communication, Recruitment, Research communication
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor +47 90721202 gunnab@ifi.uio.no programming, skill, knowledge, expertise, ability, measurement
Picture of Marthe Nordengen Berntzen Berntzen, Marthe Nordengen Doctoral Research Fellow +47 97010216 marthenb@ifi.uio.no agile software development, agile methods
Picture of Thomas Bertelsen Bertelsen, Thomas Senior Executive Officer +47 22840955 +47 40866227 thomber@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Fabrice Starks Bigirimana Bigirimana, Fabrice Starks fabriceb@ifi.uio.no
Binder, Alexander Associate Professor +49173457719 alexabin@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anniken Rotstigen Birkelund Birkelund, Anniken Rotstigen Adviser +47 22840820 +47 99461756 annikebi@ifi.uio.no PhD administration
Picture of Tamas György Bisztray Bisztray, Tamas György Doctoral Research Fellow 91148827 tamasbi@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Krister Borge Borge, Krister Principal Engineer +47 97968672 +4797968672 kristebo@ifi.uio.no sonen, makerspace
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47 22852427 +47 91713867 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Adjunct Professor +47 92610063 +47 92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eskil Brun Brun, Eskil Senior Engineer +47 22852436 +47 90625406 eskil@ifi.uio.no Linux
Picture of Jørn Anders Braa Braa, Jørn Anders Professor +47 22852408 +47 90568342 jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47 22852754 +47 41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Bråthen Bråthen, Kristin Adviser +47 22852956 +47 98465245 kristinb@ifi.uio.no
Buljan, Maja Doctoral Research Fellow +47 46594125 majabu@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47 22840109 +47 97658061 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andre Büttner Büttner, Andre Doctoral Research Fellow andrbut@ifi.uio.no Web Application Security, Distributed Systems, Health Information Systems
Picture of Svein Bøe Bøe, Svein Senior Engineer +47 22840170 +47 92442858 svein@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Håkon Strand Bølviken Bølviken, Håkon Strand Doctoral Research Fellow +47 47825403 haaksb@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47 48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of David  Cameron Cameron, David Centre Coordinator +47 22 85 04 46 + 47 48084637 davidbc@ifi.uio.no digitalisation, automation, SIRIUS - Centre for Research-driven Innovation, semantic technologies, oil and gas
Picture of Sri Nivas Chandrasekaran Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jieying Chen Chen, Jieying Senior Lecturer +47 93089688 jieyingc@ifi.uio.no
Chetwyn, Robert Doctoral Research Fellow +47 92070020 roberac@ifi.uio.no Security, Cybersikkerhet, Information Security, Cyber Threat Intelligence
Picture of Øystein Christiansen Christiansen, Øystein Senior Engineer +47 22852462 +47 22267185 oec@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Aprisa Chrysantina Chrysantina, Aprisa Doctoral Research Fellow +47 99 88 2464 aprisac@ifi.uio.no health information systems, digital learning platform, online learning, capacity building, realist evaluation
Picture of Hwei-Ming Chung Chung, Hwei-Ming Doctoral Research Fellow +47 96805602 hweiminc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristjon Ciko Ciko, Kristjon Doctoral Research Fellow kristjoc@ifi.uio.no Recursive InterNetwork Architecture (RINA), RINA deployment
Clausen, Tommy Høyvarde Associate Professor +47 48171481 tommyhc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ulysse Côté-Allard Côté-Allard, Ulysse Postdoctoral Fellow +47973209 ulysseca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Professor +47 22852494 +47 92432355 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction design, research through design, transition design, use of technology
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
Delbruel, Stéphane Postdoctoral Fellow stephde@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Christos Dimitrakakis Dimitrakakis, Christos Professor chridim@ifi.uio.no reinforcement learning, machine learning, differential privacy, fairness, decision making under uncertainty, artificial intelligence, adversarial machine learning, Bayesian inference, autonomous vehicles, recommendation systems
Picture of Crystal Chang Din Din, Crystal Chang +47 22840876 +47 94483808 crystald@ifi.uio.no formal methods, verification, concurrency, Object-orientation
Doroudi Moghadam, Maunya Researcher +47 48688384 m.d.moghadam@its.uio.no
Picture of Agnes Dyvik Dyvik, Agnes Doctoral Research Fellow +47 48261646 agnesed@ifi.uio.no
Dæhlen, Åsmund Doctoral Research Fellow +47 45862135 aasmunkd@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank Professor +47 22840148 +47 90543322 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, middleware, self-adaptive software systems, internet of things, edge & fog computing, cyber-physical systems, smart cities, energy informatics
Picture of Kristin Broch Eliassen Eliassen, Kristin Broch Administrative Manager +47 22852834 +47 40223006 krishbr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Basil Ell Ell, Basil Researcher +49151591680 basile@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ole Jakob Elle Elle, Ole Jakob Professor II +47 91171790 oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Associate Professor +47 47641058 kaiolae@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, neural networks, self-adaptive software systems, deep learning, Artificial Life, reinforcement learning
Picture of Laszlo Tibor Erdodi Erdodi, Laszlo Tibor +47 40724331 laszloe@ifi.uio.no security, ethical hacking, exploits
Picture of Truls Erikson Erikson, Truls Professor +47 22840928 +47 45404266 trulser@ifi.uio.no Entrepreneurship
Picture of Jens Petter Falck Falck, Jens Petter Associate Professor, Senior Advisor - Entrepreneurship +47 22 85 25 30 j.p.falck@sfe.uio.no
Fatima, Nazeefa Principal Engineer nazeefa.fatima@mn.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Schnetzer Fava Fava, Daniel Schnetzer +47 93690247 danielsf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Paulo Ferreira Ferreira, Paulo Professor +47 22852876 +351962055128 paulofe@ifi.uio.no distributed systems, programming of mobile devices, concurrency / parallelism / replication, software security, algorithms for garbage collection, software adaptability.
Fjeldstad, Maria Perona Doctoral Research Fellow +47 97492976 mariapfj@student.matnat.uio.no
Fjellheim, Hanne Johnsrud Higher Executive Officer +47 41224058 hannejf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina Doctoral Research Fellow +47 45273508 ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer Doctoral Research Fellow +47 92016987 kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Fournous, Ghislain Guy Francois Senior Engineer g.g.f.fournous@ous-research.no
Picture of Alice Frantz Schneider Frantz Schneider, Alice Doctoral Research Fellow +47 45082717 alicefr@ifi.uio.no sustainability, sustainable development, e-waste recycling systems, e-waste management, circular economy, complex adaptive systems, theory of constraints, life cycle thinking
Picture of Lothar Fritsch Fritsch, Lothar Associate Professor +47 96885758 +47 96885758 lotharfr@ifi.uio.no Information security, information privacy, cyber security, computer security
Frost, Kimberly Suzanne Senior Executive Officer +47 93478494 k.s.frost@studmed.uio.no
Picture of Dennis Gan Gan, Dennis Doctoral Research Fellow +47 94813001 dygan@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Thiago Garrett Garrett, Thiago Postdoctoral Fellow +47 93413175 thiagoga@ifi.uio.no
Gaver, William Wirt Adjunct Professor billg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anne-Marie George George, Anne-Marie Postdoctoral Fellow annemage@ifi.uio.no
Ghanem, Ahmed Senior Engineer ahmed.ghanem@mn.uio.no
Picture of Martin Giese Giese, Martin Professor +47 22852737 +47 41383148 martingi@ifi.uio.no first order logic, proof search, semantic web, logic, automated reasoning, big data
Picture of Abyot Asalefew Gizaw Gizaw, Abyot Asalefew Senior Engineer +47 22840056 +47 47231033 abyotag@ifi.uio.no
Gjelsten, Børge Kile Researcher +47 22855057 +47 98630937 borgeg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Stein Gjessing Gjessing, Stein steing@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kyrre Glette Glette, Kyrre Associate Professor +47 228 41695 kyrrehg@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware, Biologically-inspired Computing, Embedded Systems, Machine Learning