People

Search for staff and students

 

Persons 1 - 100 of 393
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Adane, Tigist Fetene Postdoctoral Fellow tigistfa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anne Kristin Sortehaug Ajer Ajer, Anne Kristin Sortehaug Postdoctoral Fellow akajer@ifi.uio.no Enterprise architecture, institutional theory, interpretative research.
Picture of Müjde Akdeniz Akdeniz, Müjde mujdea@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Ghadi S. Al Hajj Al Hajj, Ghadi S. Doctoral Research Fellow ghadia (at) student (dot) matnat (dot) uio (dot) no
Picture of Özgü Alay Alay, Özgü Associate Professor ozgua@ifi.uio.no 5G, Internet of Things (IoT), immersive multimedia, Machine Learning
Picture of Fritz Albregtsen Albregtsen, Fritz fritz@ifi.uio.no Image analysis, texture analysis, medical applications, quality metrics
Picture of Awadelrahman Mohamedelsadig Ali Ahmed Ali Ahmed, Awadelrahman Mohamedelsadig aahmed@ifi.uio.no
Alwash, Mostafa Postdoctoral Fellow mostafal@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor eanders@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Katja Elisabeth Andersson Andersson, Katja Elisabeth Adviser +47 22852712 katjaa@ifi.uio.no HSE, Communication
Picture of Marianne Andresen Andresen, Marianne Adviser +47 22852422 marvandr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Johan Anshus Anshus, Otto Johan Adjunct Professor +47 91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47 22852482 rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Cellulære automater, Generative Art, Algorithms, Algorithmic Art, Mathematical Art, Netlogo, Processing, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Outreach, Science Communication
Picture of Mohammad Salar Arbabi Arbabi, Mohammad Salar Doctoral Research Fellow mohamarb@ifi.uio.no blockchain, smart contracts, distributed systems, privacy, GDPR
Picture of Håvard Arnestad Arnestad, Håvard Doctoral Research Fellow +47 99442592 haavaarn@ifi.uio.no
Picture of ramtin aryan aryan, ramtin ramtina@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre Adjunct Professor +47 22852703 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no ultrasound, sonar, beamforming, signal processing, artificial intelligence, deep learning, machine learning
Picture of Eyvind Wærsted Axelsen Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Bagga, Sumit Associate Professor sumitb@ifi.uio.no
Baramashetru, Chinmayi Doctoral Research Fellow cpbarama@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jeremy Barnes Barnes, Jeremy Postdoctoral Fellow jeremycb@ifi.uio.no cross-lingual, transfer learning, multi-task learning, sentiment, emotion
Picture of Adel Baselizadeh Baselizadeh, Adel Doctoral Research Fellow adelb@ifi.uio.no Reinforcement Learning, Control systems, Robotics, Fuzzy Systems and Intelligent Control
Baskaran, Joshua Senior Engineer joshuaba@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47 22852701 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eli Berge Berge, Eli Senior Adviser +47 22852497 elibe@ifi.uio.no Web editor, Communication, Recruitment, Research communication
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor gunnab@ifi.uio.no programming, skill, knowledge, expertise, ability, measurement
Picture of Marthe Nordengen Berntzen Berntzen, Marthe Nordengen Doctoral Research Fellow marthenb@ifi.uio.no agile software development, agile methods, large-scale agile, coordination
Bian, Jie Doctoral Research Fellow jiebi@ifi.uio.no
Binder, Alexander Associate Professor alexabin@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Tamas György Bisztray Bisztray, Tamas György Doctoral Research Fellow 91148827 tamasbi@ifi.uio.no
Bope, Christian Domilongo Postdoctoral Fellow c.d.bope@mn.uio.no
Borsos, Bertalan Lecturer bertalab@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47 22852427 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Adjunct Professor arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eskil Brun Brun, Eskil Senior Engineer +47 22852436 +47 90625406 eskil@ifi.uio.no Linux
Picture of Jørn Anders Braa Braa, Jørn Anders jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47 22852754 +47 41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Bråthen, Heidi Doctoral Research Fellow +47 22844457 47356672 heibr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Bråthen Bråthen, Kristin Adviser +47 22852956 kristinb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Maja Buljan Buljan, Maja Doctoral Research Fellow majabu@ifi.uio.no
Bull, Edward Fabian Doctoral Research Fellow edwardfb@student.matnat.uio.no
Bunæs, Tina Helene tinahb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47 22840109 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andre Büttner Büttner, Andre Doctoral Research Fellow andrbut@ifi.uio.no Web Application Security, Distributed Systems, Web Authentication, Health Information Systems
Picture of Håkon Strand Bølviken Bølviken, Håkon Strand haaksb@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47 48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of David  Cameron Cameron, David Centre Coordinator +47 22 85 04 46 + 47 48084637 davidbc@ifi.uio.no digitalisation, automation, SIRIUS - Centre for Research-driven Innovation, semantic technologies, oil and gas
Picture of Sri Nivas Chandrasekaran Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jieying Chen Chen, Jieying Senior Lecturer jieyingc@ifi.uio.no
Chetwyn, Robert Andrew Doctoral Research Fellow roberac@ifi.uio.no Security, Cybersikkerhet, Information Security, Cyber Threat Intelligence
Picture of Øystein Christiansen Christiansen, Øystein Senior Engineer +47 22852462 +47 92429003 oec@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Damm Christophersen Christophersen, Nils Damm nilsch@ifi.uio.no applied mathematics, statistics, innovation, entrepreneurship
Picture of Aprisa Chrysantina Chrysantina, Aprisa Doctoral Research Fellow +47 94066383 aprisac@ifi.uio.no health information systems, digital learning platform, online learning, capacity building, realist evaluation
Picture of Kristjon Ciko Ciko, Kristjon Doctoral Research Fellow kristjoc@ifi.uio.no Recursive InterNetwork Architecture (RINA), RINA deployment
Picture of Agnes Dyvik Clark Clark, Agnes Dyvik Doctoral Research Fellow agnesed@ifi.uio.no
Clausen, Tommy Høyvarde Associate Professor tommyhc@ifi.uio.no
Claxton, James Benedict Doctoral Research Fellow jamesbc@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Professor +47 22852494 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction design, research through design, transition design, use of technology
Cutts, Quintin Adjunct Professor +447543644145 (updated) quintinc@ifi.uio.no
Da Conceiçao, Arlindo Flavio Postdoctoral Fellow +47 98435287 arlindod@ifi.uio.no
Dadashi, Ali 45003363 alidada@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Christos Dimitrakakis Dimitrakakis, Christos Professor +467294744779 chridim@ifi.uio.no reinforcement learning, machine learning, differential privacy, fairness, decision making under uncertainty, artificial intelligence, adversarial machine learning, Bayesian inference, autonomous vehicles, recommendation systems
Doroudi Moghadam, Maunya Researcher m.d.moghadam@its.uio.no
Dæhlen, Åsmund Doctoral Research Fellow aasmunkd@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank +47 22840148 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, middleware, self-adaptive software systems, internet of things, edge & fog computing, cyber-physical systems, smart cities, energy informatics
Picture of Kristin Broch Eliassen Eliassen, Kristin Broch Administrative Manager +47 22852834 krishbr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Basil Ell Ell, Basil Researcher basile@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ole Jakob Elle Elle, Ole Jakob Adjunct Professor oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Associate Professor 47641058 kaiolae@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, neural networks, self-adaptive software systems, deep learning, Artificial Life, reinforcement learning
Picture of Truls Erikson Erikson, Truls Professor +47 22840928 trulser@ifi.uio.no Entrepreneurship
Picture of Jens Petter Falck Falck, Jens Petter Associate Professor, Senior Advisor - Entrepreneurship and Innovation Management +47 22 85 25 30 j.p.falck@sfe.uio.no
Fatima, Nazeefa Principal Engineer nazeefa.fatima@mn.uio.no
Picture of Paulo Ferreira Ferreira, Paulo Professor +47 22852876 +351962055128 paulofe@ifi.uio.no distributed systems, programming of mobile devices, concurrency / parallelism / replication, fog and cloud computing, software security, algorithms for garbage collection, software adaptability.
Picture of Ulrik Finstad Finstad, Ulrik Higher Executive Officer +47 22852425 ulrikfi@ifi.uio.no
Fjeldstad, Maria Perona Doctoral Research Fellow mariapfj@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina +47 45273508 ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Mehdi Foroughi Foroughi, Mehdi Doctoral Research Fellow mehdifo@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Alice Frantz Schneider Frantz Schneider, Alice Doctoral Research Fellow alicefr@ifi.uio.no circular economy, complex adaptive systems, e-waste management, life cycle thinking, recycling, sustainability transitions, urban mining
Picture of Lothar Fritsch Fritsch, Lothar Associate Professor +47 96885758 lotharfr@ifi.uio.no Information security, information privacy, cyber security, computer security
Picture of Thiago Garrett Garrett, Thiago Postdoctoral Fellow thiagoga@ifi.uio.no distributed systems, blockchain, distributed ledger
Gaver, William Wirt Adjunct Professor billg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anne-Marie George George, Anne-Marie Postdoctoral Fellow annemage@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gabor Gereb Gereb, Gabor Doctoral Research Fellow gaborge@ifi.uio.no
Ghanem, Ahmed Senior Engineer ahmed.ghanem@usit.uio.no
Picture of Martin Giese Giese, Martin Professor +47 22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no logic, big data, semantic web, automated reasoning, proof search, first order logic
Gjelsten, Børge Kile Researcher +47 22855057 +47 98630937 borgeg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Stein Gjessing Gjessing, Stein 92695558 steing@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kyrre Glette Glette, Kyrre Professor +47 22841695 kyrrehg@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware, Biologically-inspired Computing, Embedded Systems, Machine Learning
Picture of Vera Hermine Goebel Goebel, Vera Hermine Professor +47 22852402 goebel@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Miria Grisot Grisot, Miria Associate Professor miriag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Carsten Griwodz Griwodz, Carsten Professor +47 92684380 griff@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Groth Groth, Lars larsgrot@ifi.uio.no
Grov, Gudmund Associate Professor gudmungr@ifi.uio.no
Grov, Jon Associate Professor jongr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Gruschka Gruschka, Nils Associate Professor +47 22840858 nilsgrus@ifi.uio.no Security, Privacy
Grytten, Ivar Postdoctoral Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no