People

Search for staff and students

 

Persons 1 - 100 of 429
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Adane, Tigist Fetene Postdoctoral Fellow tigistfa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anne Kristin Sortehaug Ajer Ajer, Anne Kristin Sortehaug akajer@ifi.uio.no Enterprise architecture, institutional theory, interpretative research.
Picture of Mujde Akdeniz Akdeniz, Mujde mujdea@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Alice Ake Loba Ake Loba, Alice Senior Executive Officer aliceal@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Mehmet Naci Akkøk Akkøk, Mehmet Naci Associate Professor +47 47026879 nacia@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ghadi S. Al Hajj Al Hajj, Ghadi S. Doctoral Research Fellow ghadia (at) student (dot) matnat (dot) uio (dot) no
Picture of Özgü Alay Alay, Özgü Associate Professor ozgua@ifi.uio.no 5G, Internet of Things (IoT), immersive multimedia, Machine Learning
Picture of Fritz Albregtsen Albregtsen, Fritz fritz@ifi.uio.no Image analysis, texture analysis, medical applications, quality metrics
Alwan, Geetha Head Engineer geethaa@ifi.uio.no
Alwash, Mostafa mostafal@ifi.uio.no
Ameen, Mohamed Head Engineer mohaame@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor eanders@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Katja Elisabeth Andersson Andersson, Katja Elisabeth Adviser +47 22852712 katjaa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Børge Solli Andreassen Andreassen, Børge Solli Stipendiat borgesan@ifi.uio.no Machine learning, Deep learning, Medical Imaging, Cardiac ultrasound, Artificial intelligence
Picture of Marianne Andresen Andresen, Marianne Adviser +47 22852422 marvandr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Johan Anshus Anshus, Otto Johan Adjunct Professor +47 91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47 22852482 rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Cellulære automater, Generative Art, Algorithms, Algorithmic Art, Mathematical Art, Netlogo, Processing, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Outreach, Science Communication
Picture of Joaquin Aparicio Sosa Aparicio Sosa, Joaquin Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22840068 +47 92512625 joaqapar@ifi.uio.no Acoustics, signal processing, Communications, localization
Picture of Mohammad Salar Arbabi Arbabi, Mohammad Salar Doctoral Research Fellow mohamarb@ifi.uio.no blockchain, smart contracts, distributed systems, privacy, GDPR
Picture of Håvard Arnestad Arnestad, Håvard Stipendiat 99442592 haavaarn@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ramtin Aryan Aryan, Ramtin ramtina@student.matnat.uio.no
Asghar, Zubair Head Engineer zubaira@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre Professor II +47 22852703 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no ultrasound, sonar, beamforming, signal processing, artificial intelligence, deep learning, machine learning
Picture of Eyvind Wærsted Axelsen Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Bagga, Sumit Associate Professor sumitb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Bakkelund Bakkelund, Daniel danielry@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gabriel Balaban Balaban, Gabriel gabrib@ifi.uio.no
Baramashetru, Chinmayi Stipendiat cpbarama@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jeremy Barnes Barnes, Jeremy Postdoctoral Fellow jeremycb@ifi.uio.no cross-lingual, transfer learning, multi-task learning, sentiment, emotion
Picture of Adel Baselizadeh Baselizadeh, Adel Doctoral Research Fellow +47 92517161 adelb@ifi.uio.no Reinforcement Learning, Control systems, Robotics, Fuzzy Systems and Intelligent Control
Berg, Rachel Bjørkli rachelbb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47 22852701 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eli Berge Berge, Eli Senior Adviser +47 22852497 elibe@ifi.uio.no Web editor, Communication, Recruitment, Research communication
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor gunnab@ifi.uio.no programming, skill, knowledge, expertise, ability, measurement
Picture of Marthe Nordengen Berntzen Berntzen, Marthe Nordengen Doctoral Research Fellow marthenb@ifi.uio.no agile software development, agile methods, large-scale agile, coordination
Picture of Thomas Bertelsen Bertelsen, Thomas Adviser +47 22840955 +47 40866227 thomber@ifi.uio.no
Binder, Alexander Associate Professor alexabin@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anniken Rotstigen Birkelund Birkelund, Anniken Rotstigen Adviser +47 22840820 annikebi@ifi.uio.no PhD administration
Picture of Tamas György Bisztray Bisztray, Tamas György Doctoral Research Fellow 91148827 tamasbi@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Krister Borge Borge, Krister Principal Engineer +4797968672 kristebo@ifi.uio.no sonen, makerspace
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47 22852427 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Adjunct Professor +47 92610063 +47 92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eskil Brun Brun, Eskil Senior Engineer +47 22852436 +47 90625406 eskil@ifi.uio.no Linux
Picture of Jørn Anders Braa Braa, Jørn Anders Professor +47 22852408 jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47 22852754 +47 41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Bråthen, Heidi Stipendiat +47 22844457 47356672 heibr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Bråthen Bråthen, Kristin Adviser +47 22852956 kristinb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Maja Buljan Buljan, Maja Doctoral Research Fellow +47 46594125 majabu@ifi.uio.no
Bull, Fabian edwardfb@student.matnat.uio.no
Bunæs, Tina Helene tinahb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47 22840109 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andre Büttner Büttner, Andre Doctoral Research Fellow andrbut@ifi.uio.no Web Application Security, Distributed Systems, Authentication, Health Information Systems
Picture of Svein Bøe Bøe, Svein svein@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Håkon Strand Bølviken Bølviken, Håkon Strand haaksb@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47 48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of David  Cameron Cameron, David Centre Coordinator +47 22 85 04 46 + 47 48084637 davidbc@ifi.uio.no digitalisation, automation, SIRIUS - Centre for Research-driven Innovation, semantic technologies, oil and gas
Chan, Rita Wai Yu Higher Executive Officer +47 22850690 +47 45156142 waiyc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Sri Nivas Chandrasekaran Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jieying Chen Chen, Jieying Senior Lecturer jieyingc@ifi.uio.no
Chetwyn, Robert Doctoral Research Fellow +47 92070020 roberac@ifi.uio.no Security, Cybersikkerhet, Information Security, Cyber Threat Intelligence
Picture of Øystein Christiansen Christiansen, Øystein Senior Engineer +47 22852462 +47 92429003 oec@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Damm Christophersen Christophersen, Nils Damm Professor Emeritus +47 22852406 nilsch@ifi.uio.no applied mathematics, statistics, innovation, entrepreneurship
Picture of Aprisa Chrysantina Chrysantina, Aprisa Doctoral Research Fellow +47 94066383 aprisac@ifi.uio.no health information systems, digital learning platform, online learning, capacity building, realist evaluation
Picture of Hwei-Ming Chung Chung, Hwei-Ming hweiminc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristjon Ciko Ciko, Kristjon Doctoral Research Fellow kristjoc@ifi.uio.no Recursive InterNetwork Architecture (RINA), RINA deployment
Clausen, Tommy Høyvarde Associate Professor tommyhc@ifi.uio.no
Claxton, James Benedict Stipendiat jamesbc@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Ulysse Teller Masao Côté-Allard Côté-Allard, Ulysse Teller Masao Postdoctoral Fellow ulysseca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Professor +47 22852494 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction design, research through design, transition design, use of technology
Cutts, Quintin Adjunct Professor +447543644145 (updated) quintinc@ifi.uio.no
Dadashi, Ali 45003363 alidada@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
Delbruel, Stéphane stephde@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Christos Dimitrakakis Dimitrakakis, Christos Professor chridim@ifi.uio.no reinforcement learning, machine learning, differential privacy, fairness, decision making under uncertainty, artificial intelligence, adversarial machine learning, Bayesian inference, autonomous vehicles, recommendation systems
Doroudi Moghadam, Maunya Forsker m.d.moghadam@its.uio.no
Picture of Agnes Elisabeth Dyvik Dyvik, Agnes Elisabeth Doctoral Research Fellow agnesed@ifi.uio.no
Dæhlen, Åsmund Stipendiat aasmunkd@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank Professor +47 22840148 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, middleware, self-adaptive software systems, internet of things, edge & fog computing, cyber-physical systems, smart cities, energy informatics
Picture of Kristin Broch Eliassen Eliassen, Kristin Broch Administrative Manager +47 22852834 krishbr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Basil Ell Ell, Basil Researcher basile@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ole Jakob Elle Elle, Ole Jakob Professor II +47 91171790 oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Førsteamanuensis kaiolae@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, neural networks, self-adaptive software systems, deep learning, Artificial Life, reinforcement learning
Picture of Truls Erikson Erikson, Truls Professor +47 22840928 trulser@ifi.uio.no Entrepreneurship
Picture of Jens Petter Falck Falck, Jens Petter Associate Professor, Senior Advisor - Entrepreneurship +47 22 85 25 30 j.p.falck@sfe.uio.no
Fatima, Nazeefa Principal Engineer nazeefa.fatima@mn.uio.no
Picture of Paulo Ferreira Ferreira, Paulo Professor +47 22852876 +351962055128 paulofe@ifi.uio.no distributed systems, programming of mobile devices, concurrency / parallelism / replication, software security, algorithms for garbage collection, software adaptability.
Fjeldstad, Maria Perona Doctoral Research Fellow +47 97492976 mariapfj@student.matnat.uio.no
Fjellheim, Hanne Johnsrud Higher Executive Officer hannejf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina +47 45273508 ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Mehdi Foroughi Foroughi, Mehdi Stipendiat mehdifo@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer Stipendiat kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Alice Frantz Schneider Frantz Schneider, Alice Doctoral Research Fellow alicefr@ifi.uio.no e-waste management, urban mining, recycling, circular economy, life cycle thinking, complex adaptive systems, sustainability, sustainable development
Picture of Lothar Fritsch Fritsch, Lothar Associate Professor +47 96885758 +47 96885758 lotharfr@ifi.uio.no Information security, information privacy, cyber security, computer security
Frost, Kimberly Suzanne Senior Executive Officer k.s.frost@studmed.uio.no
Picture of Dennis Gan Gan, Dennis Doctoral Research Fellow dygan@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Thiago Garrett Garrett, Thiago Postdoctoral Fellow thiagoga@ifi.uio.no distributed systems, blockchain, distributed ledger
Gaver, William Wirt Adjunct Professor billg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Anne-Marie George George, Anne-Marie Postdoctoral Fellow annemage@ifi.uio.no