People

Search for staff and students

 

Persons 1 - 100 of 378
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Fritz Albregtsen Albregtsen, Fritz Professor +47-22852463 +47-91163005 fritz@ifi.uio.no medical applications, Image analysis, texture analysis, quality metrics
Alwan, Geetha Head Engineer geethaa@ifi.uio.no
Ameen, Mohamed Head Engineer mohaame@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor eanders@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Katja Elisabeth Andersson Andersson, Katja Elisabeth Adviser +47-22852877 katjaa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kjerstin Marie Andreasen Andreasen, Kjerstin Marie Senior Executive Officer kjersman@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Børge Solli Andreassen Andreassen, Børge Solli Doctoral Research Fellow borgesan@ifi.uio.no Machine learning, Deep learning, Medical Imaging, Cardiac ultrasound, Artificial intelligence
Picture of Marianne Andresen Andresen, Marianne Senior Executive Officer +47-22852422 marvandr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Anshus Anshus, Otto Professor II +47-91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47-22852482 97588742 rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Cellulære automater, Generative Art, Algorithms, Algorithmic Art, Mathematical Art, Netlogo, Processing, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Outreach, Science Communication
Aparicio Sosa, Joaquin Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22840068 joaqapar@ifi.uio.no Acoustics, signal processing, Communications, localization
Picture of Hamed Arshad Arshad, Hamed Doctoral Research Fellow hamedar@ifi.uio.no security protocols, access control, authentication, cryptography, network security, formal methods, model checking, key agreement, privacy, security
Picture of Ramtin Aryan Aryan, Ramtin ramtina@student.matnat.uio.no
Asghar, Zubair Head Engineer zubaira@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre +47-22852703 +47-90013264 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no ultrasound, sonar, beamforming, signal processing, artificial intelligence, deep learning, machine learning
Picture of Eyvind Wærsted Axelsen Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor +47-22850474 eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Bakkelund Bakkelund, Daniel Doctoral Research Fellow danielry@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Runa Barik Barik, Runa Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840836 runabk@ifi.uio.no Network, Internet, MiddleBox, Transport layer
Barnes, Jeremy Claude Postdoctoral Fellow jeremycb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47-22852701 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eli Berge Berge, Eli Senior Adviser +47-22852497 elibe@ifi.uio.no Recruitment, Cristin, Research communication, Communication, Web editor
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor gunnab@ifi.uio.no ability, expertise, programming, skill, measurement, knowledge
Bergh, Trond Flisnes tronberg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Marthe Nordengen Berntzen Berntzen, Marthe Nordengen Doctoral Research Fellow marthenb@ifi.uio.no agile software development, agile methods
Berre, Arne-Jørgen Associate Professor arneb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Thomas Bertelsen Bertelsen, Thomas Senior Executive Officer +47-22840955 40866227 thomber@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Fabrice Starks Bigirimana Bigirimana, Fabrice Starks fabriceb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Shiji Bijo Bijo, Shiji shijib@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Tamas Bisztray Bisztray, Tamas Doctoral Research Fellow tamasbi@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Esra Boncuk Boncuk, Esra Senior Executive Officer +47-22858218 esrabo@ifi.uio.no Student and Academic Administration, Student guidance, Master education, International cooperation, student exchange
Picture of Krister Borge Borge, Krister Principal Engineer 97968672 +4797968672 kristebo@ifi.uio.no sonen, makerspace
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47-22852427 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Professor II +47-92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eskil Brun Brun, Eskil Senior Engineer +47-22852436 +47-90625406 eskil@ifi.uio.no Linux
Picture of Jørn Braa Braa, Jørn Professor +47-22852408 jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47-22852754 +47-41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Bråthen Bråthen, Kristin Adviser +47-22852956 kristinb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jo Inge Buskenes Buskenes, Jo Inge joibu@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47-22840109 97658061 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Svein Bøe Bøe, Svein Senior Engineer +47-22840170 +47-92442858 svein@ifi.uio.no
Bølviken, Håkon Strand Doctoral Research Fellow haaksb@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun Doctoral Research Fellow jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47-48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of David  Cameron Cameron, David Centre Coordinator +47 22 85 04 46 + 47 48084637 davidbc@ifi.uio.no digitalisation, automation, SIRIUS - Centre for Research-driven Innovation, semantic technologies, oil and gas
Picture of Elsa Cecconello Cecconello, Elsa PhD Candidate elsac@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Sri Nivas Chandrasekaran Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas Doctoral Research Fellow +4740389615 srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Øystein Christiansen Christiansen, Øystein Senior Engineer +47-22852462 +47-92429003 oec@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Damm Christophersen Christophersen, Nils Damm Professor Emeritus +47-22852406 +47-93496172 93496172 nilsch@ifi.uio.no open source, entrepreneurship, open science, innovation
Picture of Aprisa Chrysantina Chrysantina, Aprisa +47 99 88 2464 aprisac@student.matnat.uio.no health information systems, digital learning platform, online learning, capacity building, realist evaluation
Picture of Hwei-Ming Chung Chung, Hwei-Ming Doctoral Research Fellow hweiminc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristjon Ciko Ciko, Kristjon Doctoral Research Fellow kristjoc@ifi.uio.no Recursive InterNetwork Architecture (RINA), RINA deployment
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Professor +47-22852494 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction design, research through design, transition design, use of technology
Dadashi, Ali 45003363 alidada@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
De Raedt, Sepp Postdoctoral Fellow sderaedt@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Christos Dimitrakakis Dimitrakakis, Christos Associate Professor chridim@ifi.uio.no reinforcement learning, machine learning, differential privacy, fairness, decision making under uncertainty, artificial intelligence, adversarial machine learning, Bayesian inference, autonomous vehicles, recommendation systems
Picture of Crystal Chang Din Din, Crystal Chang Researcher +47-22845516 crystald@student.matnat.uio.no formal methods, verification, concurrency, Object-orientation
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank Professor +47-22840148 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, energy informatics, ubiquitous and mobile systems, self-adaptive software systems, internet of things, middleware, multimedia systems
Picture of Kristin Broch Eliassen Eliassen, Kristin Broch Administrative Manager +47-22852834 krishbr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Basil Ell Ell, Basil Researcher basile@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ole Jacob Elle Elle, Ole Jacob Professor II oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Postdoctoral Fellow kaiolae@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, neural networks, self-adaptive software systems, deep learning, Artificial Life, reinforcement learning
Picture of Laszlo Erdodi Erdodi, Laszlo Postdoctoral Fellow laszloe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Truls Erikson Erikson, Truls Professor +47-22840928 truls.erikson@sfe.uio.no Entrepreneurship
Eriksrød, Jon Håvard Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840840 jonheri@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Karen Brastad Evensen Evensen, Karen Brastad karenbe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jens Petter Falck Falck, Jens Petter Associate Professor, Senior Advisor - Entrepreneurship +47 22 85 25 30 j.p.falck@sfe.uio.no
Fares, Murhaf murhaff@ifi.uio.no Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics, Machine Learning, language technology
Farian, Lukasz lukaszf@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Schnetzer Fava Fava, Daniel Schnetzer Doctoral Research Fellow danielsf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Paulo Ferreira Ferreira, Paulo Professor +47-22852876 paulofe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina Doctoral Research Fellow ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer Doctoral Research Fellow kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Frost, Kimberly Suzanne Senior Executive Officer k.s.frost@studmed.uio.no
Frost, Michael James Senior Adviser michaejf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Dennis Gan Gan, Dennis Doctoral Research Fellow dygan@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andrea Alessandro Gasparini Gasparini, Andrea Alessandro Doctoral Research Fellow +47 908 46 905 andreg@ifi.uio.no Design Thinking, User-driven innovation, Service Design, Living Lab
Gaver, William Wirt Professor II billg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Hanne Cecilie Geirbo Geirbo, Hanne Cecilie Associate Professor +47-22840842 hannege@ifi.uio.no sustainable technology, mobile phone, infrastructure, solar electricity, Bangladesh, Smart cities, South Asia, mini-grid
Picture of Martin Giese Giese, Martin Professor +47-22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no first order logic, proof search, semantic web, logic, automated reasoning, big data
Picture of Ingunn Gihle Gihle, Ingunn Senior Executive Officer ingunngi@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Abyot Asalefew Gizaw Gizaw, Abyot Asalefew Senior Engineer +47-22840056 abyotag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Stein Gjessing Gjessing, Stein Professor +47-22852444 +47-92695558 steing@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kyrre Glette Glette, Kyrre Associate Professor +47-22841695 kyrrehg@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware, Biologically-inspired Computing, Embedded Systems, Machine Learning
Picture of Vera Hermine Goebel Goebel, Vera Hermine Professor +47-22852402 goebel@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Antonio Gonzalez Burgueno Gonzalez Burgueno, Antonio 99119857 antonigo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Matthew Good Good, Matthew Academic Librarian +47-22840828 matthew.good@ub.uio.no
Picture of Miria Grisot Grisot, Miria +47-22852409 miriag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Carsten Griwodz Griwodz, Carsten Professor +47-92684380 griff@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Groth Groth, Lars +47-92864971 +47-92864971 larsgrot@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Gruschka Gruschka, Nils Associate Professor +47-22840858 nilsgrus@ifi.uio.no
Grytten, Ivar Doctoral Research Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Sveinung Gundersen Gundersen, Sveinung Senior Engineer +47-22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics
Picture of Yngve Hafting Hafting, Yngve Lecturer +47-22841691 +47-41120878 yngveha@ifi.uio.no robotics and intelligent systems, electronics, FPGA, 3D-printing, digital design, VHDL, mechatronics
Picture of Arman Bulak Hagelia Hagelia, Arman Bulak Executive Officer +47-22856759 armanbh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jørn Hagerup Hagerup, Jørn Senior Engineer +47-22852891 joern@ifi.uio.no Printing, User administration, Storage
Picture of Desta Haileselassie  Hagos Hagos, Desta Haileselassie PhD Candidate +4748058339 destahh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Pål Halvorsen Halvorsen, Pål Professor II +47-97080007 paalh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gisle Hannemyr Hannemyr, Gisle Lecturer +47-22852432 +47-90553659 gisle@ifi.uio.no