People

Search for staff and students

 

Persons 1 - 100 of 353
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Araz Abishov Abishov, Araz abishov@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Fritz Albregtsen Albregtsen, Fritz Professor +47-22852463 +47-91163005 fritz@ifi.uio.no medical applications, Image analysis, texture analysis, quality metrics
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor eanders@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Katja Elisabeth Andersson Andersson, Katja Elisabeth Adviser +47-22852877 katjaa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kjerstin Marie Andreasen Andreasen, Kjerstin Marie Senior Executive Officer kjersman@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Børge Solli Andreassen Andreassen, Børge Solli Doctoral Research Fellow borgesan@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Marianne Andresen Andresen, Marianne Higher Executive Officer +47-22852422 marvandr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Anshus Anshus, Otto Professor II +47-91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47-22852482 97588742 97588742 rantonse@ifi.uio.no First-Order Logic, Processing, Netlogo, Mathematical Logic, Outreach, Arduino, Automated Reasoning, Philosophy, Proof Theory, Logical Calculi, Automata, Modal Logic, Philosophy of Mathematics, Combinatorics, Logic, Complexity Theory, Science Communication, Proof Search
Picture of Hamed Arshad Arshad, Hamed Doctoral Research Fellow hamedar@ifi.uio.no security, network security, security protocols, key agreement, formal methods, model checking, privacy, cryptography, authentication, access control
Picture of Ramtin Aryan Aryan, Ramtin ramtina@student.matnat.uio.no
Asghar, Zubair Head Engineer zubaira@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Arild Aspelund Aspelund, Arild Adjunct professor arild.aspelund@sloan.mit.edu
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre +47-22852703 +47-90013264 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eyvind Wærsted Axelsen Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor +47-22850474 eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Bakke, Sturla sturlaba@ifi.uio.no
Bakkelund, Daniel Doctoral Research Fellow danielry@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Runa Barik Barik, Runa Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840836 runabk@ifi.uio.no Network, Internet, MiddleBox, Transport layer
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47-22852701 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eli Berge Berge, Eli Senior Adviser +47-22852497 elibe@ifi.uio.no Recruitment, Cristin, Research communication, Communication, Web editor
Berge, Kristian Collin Adjunct assistant professor mail@kristiancollinberge.com
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor gunnab@ifi.uio.no ability, expertise, programming, skill, measurement, knowledge
Bergh, Trond tronberg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Thomas Bertelsen Bertelsen, Thomas Senior Executive Officer +47-22840955 40866227 thomber@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Shiji Bijo Bijo, Shiji Doctoral Research Fellow shijib@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ann Elisabeth Albright Blomberg Blomberg, Ann Elisabeth Albright +47-22852948 aeblombe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Esra Boncuk Boncuk, Esra Senior Executive Officer +47-22858218 esrabo@ifi.uio.no Master education, Student and Academic Administration, International cooperation, Student guidance, student exchange
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47-22852427 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Rolv Erlend Bredesen Bredesen, Rolv Erlend rolv@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Professor II +47-92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eskil Brun Brun, Eskil Senior Engineer +47-22852436 +47-90625406 eskil@ifi.uio.no Linux
Picture of Jørn Braa Braa, Jørn Professor +47-22852408 jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47-22852754 +47-41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Bråthen Bråthen, Kristin Adviser +47-22852956 kristinb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alessio Paolo Buccino Buccino, Alessio Paolo Doctoral Research Fellow alessiob@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Antonio Gonzalez Burgueno Burgueno, Antonio Gonzalez Doctoral Research Fellow 99119857 antonigo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jo Inge Buskenes Buskenes, Jo Inge +47-22840903 joibu@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47-22840109 97658061 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Svein Bøe Bøe, Svein Senior Engineer +47-22840170 +47-92442858 svein@ifi.uio.no
Bølviken, Håkon Strand Doctoral Research Fellow haaksb@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun Doctoral Research Fellow jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47-48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of David  Cameron Cameron, David Centre Coordinator +47 22 85 04 46 + 47 48084637 davidbc@ifi.uio.no digitalisation, automation, SIRIUS - Centre for Research-driven Innovation, semantic technologies, oil and gas
Picture of Elsa Cecconello Cecconello, Elsa PhD Candidate elsac@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Sri Nivas Chandrasekaran Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas Doctoral Research Fellow +4740389615 srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Øystein Christiansen Christiansen, Øystein Senior Engineer +47-22852462 +47-92429003 oec@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Damm Christophersen Christophersen, Nils Damm Professor Emeritus +47-22852406 +47-93496172 93496172 nilsch@ifi.uio.no open source, entrepreneurship, open science, innovation
Chung, Hwei-Ming Doctoral Research Fellow hweiminc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Associate Professor +47-22852494 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction, use of technology and interaction modes, service design, interfaces
Dadashi, Ali 45003363 alidada@ifi.uio.no
Dang Ha The, Hien hthdang@student.matnat.uio.no
Danielsen, Asbjørn Sigfred asbjornd@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Crystal Chang Din Din, Crystal Chang Postdoctoral Fellow crystald@ifi.uio.no concurrency, Object-orientation, formal methods, verification
Picture of Diana Domanska Domanska, Diana Postdoctoral Fellow +47-93825890 dianadom@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank Professor +47-22840148 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, energy informatics, ubiquitous and mobile systems, self-adaptive software systems, internet of things, middleware, multimedia systems
Picture of Kristin Broch Eliassen Eliassen, Kristin Broch Administrative Manager +47-22852834 krishbr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ole Jakob Elle Elle, Ole Jakob Professor II oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Postdoctoral Fellow kaiolae@ifi.uio.no
Engelstad, Paal Einar Professor II p.e.engelstad@its.uio.no
Picture of Laszlo Erdodi Erdodi, Laszlo Postdoctoral Fellow laszloe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Truls Erikson Erikson, Truls Professor and Director +47 22840928 truls.erikson@sfe.uio.no Innovation, Entrepreneurship, Technology management, Team work, Board work, Enterprise
Eriksrød, Jon Håvard Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840840 jonheri@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Karen Brastad Evensen Evensen, Karen Brastad karenbe@ifi.uio.no
Fares, Murhaf Doctoral Research Fellow murhaff@ifi.uio.no language technology, Machine Learning, Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics
Farian, Lukasz lukaszf@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Schnetzer Fava Fava, Daniel Schnetzer Doctoral Research Fellow danielsf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roar Fjellheim Fjellheim, Roar Professor II 67 83 10 00 901 25 705 raf@computas.no roarfj@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina Doctoral Research Fellow ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jon Henrik Forssell Forssell, Jon Henrik Associate Professor +47-22852781 jonf@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer Doctoral Research Fellow kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Fossum, Selamawit Molla Postdoctoral Fellow selamawm@ifi.uio.no
Fournous, Ghislain Head Engineer ghislain@ifi.uio.no
Fruijtier, Elisabeth Johanna Doctoral Research Fellow elisabjf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andrea Alessandro Gasparini Gasparini, Andrea Alessandro PhD Candidate +47 908 46 905 andreg@ifi.uio.no a.a.gasparini@ub.uio.no User-driven innovation, Living Lab, Design Thinking, Service Design
Picture of Mikael Hailu Gebre-Mariam Gebre-Mariam, Mikael Hailu Doctoral Research Fellow mikaelge@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Hanne Cecilie Geirbo Geirbo, Hanne Cecilie Researcher +47-22840842 hannege@ifi.uio.no sustainable technology, mobile phone, infrastructure, solar electricity, Bangladesh, Smart cities, South Asia, mini-grid
Picture of Martin Giese Giese, Martin Professor +47-22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no first order logic, proof search, semantic web, logic, automated reasoning, big data
Picture of Ingunn Gihle Gihle, Ingunn Senior Executive Officer ingunngi@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Abyot Asalefew Gizaw Gizaw, Abyot Asalefew Senior Engineer +47-22840056 abyotag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Stein Gjessing Gjessing, Stein Professor +47-22852444 +47-92695558 steing@ifi.uio.no
Gkolfi, Anastasia Doctoral Research Fellow natasa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kyrre Glette Glette, Kyrre Associate Professor +47-22841695 kyrrehg@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware, Biologically-inspired Computing, Embedded Systems, Machine Learning
Picture of Vera Hermine Goebel Goebel, Vera Hermine Professor +47-22852402 goebel@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Matthew Good Good, Matthew Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840828 matthew.good@sfe.uio.no
Picture of Miria Grisot Grisot, Miria Researcher +47-22852409 miriag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Carsten Griwodz Griwodz, Carsten Professor +47-92684380 griff@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Groth Groth, Lars Professor II +47-92864971 +47-92864971 larsgrot@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Gruschka Gruschka, Nils Associate Professor +47-22840858 nils.gruschka@ifi.uio.no
Grytten, Ivar Doctoral Research Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Peder Løvstad Grøttumsbråten Grøttumsbråten, Peder Løvstad Apprentice pederlg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Sveinung Gundersen Gundersen, Sveinung Senior Engineer +47-22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics
Picture of Yngve Hafting Hafting, Yngve Lecturer +47-22841691 +47-41120878 yngveha@ifi.uio.no robotics and intelligent systems, safety delegate, electronics, FPGA, 3D-printing, purchases
Picture of Jørn Hagerup Hagerup, Jørn Senior Engineer +47-22852891 joern@ifi.uio.no User administration, Printing
Picture of Desta Haileselassie  Hagos Hagos, Desta Haileselassie PhD Candidate +4748058339 destahh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Pål Halvorsen Halvorsen, Pål Professor +47-97080007 paalh@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Gisle Hannemyr Hannemyr, Gisle Lecturer +47-22852432 +47-90553659 gisle@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Morten Olav Hansen Hansen, Morten Olav Senior Engineer +84 1675770401 morteoh@ifi.uio.no DHIS2
Picture of Roy Edgar Hansen Hansen, Roy Edgar Professor II +47-99413702 rhn@ifi.uio.no signal processing, imaging, sonar, synthetic aperture sonar