People

Search for staff and students

 

Persons 1 - 100 of 374
Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Araz Vladim Oglu Abishov Abishov, Araz Vladim Oglu abishov@ifi.uio.no
Adeel, Muhammad Senior Engineer muhamade@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Fritz Albregtsen Albregtsen, Fritz Professor +47-22852463 +47-91163005 fritz@ifi.uio.no medical applications, Image analysis, texture analysis, quality metrics
Ameen, Mohamed Principal Engineer mohaame@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Espen Andersen Andersen, Lars Espen Associate Professor eanders@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Katja Elisabeth Andersson Andersson, Katja Elisabeth Adviser +47-22852877 katjaa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kjerstin Marie Andreasen Andreasen, Kjerstin Marie Senior Executive Officer kjersman@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Børge Solli Andreassen Andreassen, Børge Solli Doctoral Research Fellow borgesan@ifi.uio.no Machine learning, Deep learning, Medical Imaging, Cardiac ultrasound, Artificial intelligence
Picture of Marianne Andresen Andresen, Marianne Higher Executive Officer +47-22852422 marvandr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Otto Anshus Anshus, Otto Professor II +47-91573265 anshus@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Roger Antonsen Antonsen, Roger Associate Professor +47-22852482 97588742 rantonse@ifi.uio.no Logic, Proof Theory, Automated Reasoning, Proof Search, Modal Logic, First-Order Logic, Complexity Theory, Automata, Cellulære automater, Generative Art, Algorithms, Algorithmic Art, Mathematical Art, Netlogo, Processing, Philosophy, Philosophy of Mathematics, Outreach, Science Communication
Aparicio Sosa, Joaquin Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22840068 joaqapar@ifi.uio.no Acoustics, signal processing, Communications, localization
Picture of Hamed Arshad Arshad, Hamed Doctoral Research Fellow hamedar@ifi.uio.no security protocols, access control, authentication, cryptography, network security, formal methods, model checking, key agreement, privacy, security
Picture of Ramtin Aryan Aryan, Ramtin ramtina@student.matnat.uio.no
Asghar, Zubair Head Engineer zubaira@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Arild Aspelund Aspelund, Arild Adjunct professor arild.aspelund@sloan.mit.edu
Picture of Snorre Aunet Aunet, Snorre +47-22852703 +47-90013264 sa@ifi.uio.no Nano- og mikroteknologi
Picture of Andreas Austeng Austeng, Andreas Professor +47-22852741 Andreas.Austeng@ifi.uio.no ultrasound, sonar, beamforming, signal processing, artificial intelligence, deep learning, machine earningl
Picture of Eyvind Wærsted Axelsen Axelsen, Eyvind Wærsted Associate Professor +47-22850474 eyvinda@ifi.uio.no
Bakke, Sturla sturlaba@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Bakkelund Bakkelund, Daniel Doctoral Research Fellow danielry@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Runa Barik Barik, Runa Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840836 runabk@ifi.uio.no Network, Internet, MiddleBox, Transport layer
Picture of Yngvar Berg Berg, Yngvar Professor +47-22852701 yngvarb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eli Berge Berge, Eli Senior Adviser +47-22852497 elibe@ifi.uio.no Recruitment, Cristin, Research communication, Communication, Web editor
Berge, Kristian Collin Adjunct assistant professor mail@kristiancollinberge.com
Picture of Gunnar Rye Bergersen Bergersen, Gunnar Rye Associate Professor gunnab@ifi.uio.no ability, expertise, programming, skill, measurement, knowledge
Bergh, Trond tronberg@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Marthe Nordengen Berntzen Berntzen, Marthe Nordengen Doctoral Research Fellow marthenb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Thomas Bertelsen Bertelsen, Thomas Senior Executive Officer +47-22840955 40866227 thomber@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Fabrice Starks Bigirimana Bigirimana, Fabrice Starks fabriceb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Shiji Bijo Bijo, Shiji Doctoral Research Fellow shijib@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ann Elisabeth Albright Blomberg Blomberg, Ann Elisabeth Albright +47-22852948 aeblombe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Esra Boncuk Boncuk, Esra Senior Executive Officer +47-22858218 esrabo@ifi.uio.no Master education, Student and Academic Administration, International cooperation, Student guidance, student exchange
Picture of Krister Borge Borge, Krister Principal Engineer 97968672 +4797968672 kristebo@ifi.uio.no sonen, makerspace
Picture of Tone Bratteteig Bratteteig, Tone Professor +47-22852427 tone@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Rolv Erlend Bredesen Bredesen, Rolv Erlend rolv@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Are Magnus Bruaset Bruaset, Are Magnus Professor II +47-92610063 arem@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Eskil Brun Brun, Eskil Senior Engineer +47-22852436 +47-90625406 eskil@ifi.uio.no Linux
Picture of Jørn Braa Braa, Jørn Professor +47-22852408 jbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Braa Braa, Kristin Professor +47-22852754 +47-41630260 kbraa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kristin Bråthen Bråthen, Kristin Adviser +47-22852956 kristinb@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Alessio Paolo Buccino Buccino, Alessio Paolo Doctoral Research Fellow alessiob@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Antonio Gonzalez Burgueno Burgueno, Antonio Gonzalez Doctoral Research Fellow 99119857 antonigo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jo Inge Buskenes Buskenes, Jo Inge +47-22840903 joibu@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Bendik Bygstad Bygstad, Bendik Professor +47-22840109 97658061 bendikby@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Svein Bøe Bøe, Svein Senior Engineer +47-22840170 +47-92442858 svein@ifi.uio.no
Bølviken, Håkon Strand Doctoral Research Fellow haaksb@ifi.uio.no
Børsting, Jorun Doctoral Research Fellow jorubo@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Xing Cai Cai, Xing Professor +47-48294368 xingca@ifi.uio.no
Picture of David  Cameron Cameron, David Centre Coordinator +47 22 85 04 46 + 47 48084637 davidbc@ifi.uio.no digitalisation, automation, SIRIUS - Centre for Research-driven Innovation, semantic technologies, oil and gas
Picture of Elsa Cecconello Cecconello, Elsa PhD Candidate elsac@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Sri Nivas Chandrasekaran Chandrasekaran, Sri Nivas Doctoral Research Fellow +4740389615 srinc@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Øystein Christiansen Christiansen, Øystein Senior Engineer +47-22852462 +47-92429003 oec@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Damm Christophersen Christophersen, Nils Damm Professor Emeritus +47-22852406 +47-93496172 93496172 nilsch@ifi.uio.no open source, entrepreneurship, open science, innovation
Picture of Hwei-Ming Chung Chung, Hwei-Ming Doctoral Research Fellow hweiminc@ifi.uio.no
Ciko, Kristjon Doctoral Research Fellow kristjoc@ifi.uio.no Recursive InterNetwork Architecture (RINA), RINA deployment
Picture of Alma Leora Culén Culén, Alma Leora Professor +47-22852494 almira@ifi.uio.no interaction, use of technology, interaction modes, interfaces
Dadashi, Ali 45003363 alidada@ifi.uio.no
Dang, Ha The Hien hthdang@student.matnat.uio.no
Danielsen, Asbjørn Sigfred asbjornd@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Håvard Emil Danielsen Danielsen, Håvard Emil Professor II +47-22934000 +47-90608723 hdaniels@ifi.uio.no
Dimitrakakis, Christos Associate Professor chridim@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Crystal Chang Din Din, Crystal Chang Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22845516 crystald@ifi.uio.no concurrency, Object-orientation, formal methods, verification
Picture of Diana Domanska Domanska, Diana Postdoctoral Fellow +47-93825890 dianadom@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Frank Eliassen Eliassen, Frank Professor +47-22840148 frank@ifi.uio.no Distributed systems, energy informatics, ubiquitous and mobile systems, self-adaptive software systems, internet of things, middleware, multimedia systems
Picture of Kristin Broch Eliassen Eliassen, Kristin Broch Administrative Manager +47-22852834 krishbr@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Ole Jacob Elle Elle, Ole Jacob Professor II oleje@ifi.uio.no Artificial intelligence, Evolution, Robotics, Reconfigurable hardware, Adaptable systems
Picture of Kai Olav Ellefsen Ellefsen, Kai Olav Postdoctoral Fellow kaiolae@ifi.uio.no
Engelstad, Paal Professor paal.engelstad@its.uio.no
Picture of Laszlo Erdodi Erdodi, Laszlo Associate Professor laszloe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Truls Erikson Erikson, Truls Professor +47 22840928 truls.erikson@sfe.uio.no Entrepreneurship
Eriksrød, Jon Håvard Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840840 jonheri@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Karen Brastad Evensen Evensen, Karen Brastad karenbe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jens Petter Falck Falck, Jens Petter Associate Professor, Senior Advisor - Entrepreneurship +47 22 85 25 30 j.p.falck@sfe.uio.no
Fares, Murhaf Doctoral Research Fellow murhaff@ifi.uio.no Natural Language Processing, Computational Linguistics, Machine Learning, language technology
Farian, Lukasz lukaszf@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Daniel Schnetzer Fava Fava, Daniel Schnetzer Doctoral Research Fellow danielsf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Paulo Ferreira Ferreira, Paulo Associate Professor +47-22852876 paulofe@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Raluca-Madalina Florea Florea, Raluca-Madalina Doctoral Research Fellow ralucamf@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Jon Henrik Forssell Forssell, Jon Henrik Associate Professor +47-22852781 jonf@ifi.uio.no
Fossum, Kristoffer Doctoral Research Fellow kristofo@student.matnat.uio.no
Frost, Kimberly Senior Executive Officer kimberly.frost@studmed.uio.no
Picture of Dennis Gan Gan, Dennis Doctoral Research Fellow dygan@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Andrea Alessandro Gasparini Gasparini, Andrea Alessandro Doctoral Research Fellow +47 908 46 905 andreg@ifi.uio.no Design Thinking, User-driven innovation, Service Design, Living Lab
Picture of Mikael Hailu Gebre-Mariam Gebre-Mariam, Mikael Hailu mikaelge@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Hanne Cecilie Geirbo Geirbo, Hanne Cecilie Associate Professor +47-22840842 hannege@ifi.uio.no sustainable technology, mobile phone, infrastructure, solar electricity, Bangladesh, Smart cities, South Asia, mini-grid
Picture of Martin Giese Giese, Martin Professor +47-22852737 martingi@ifi.uio.no first order logic, proof search, semantic web, logic, automated reasoning, big data
Picture of Ingunn Gihle Gihle, Ingunn Senior Executive Officer ingunngi@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Abyot Asalefew Gizaw Gizaw, Abyot Asalefew Senior Engineer +47-22840056 abyotag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Stein Gjessing Gjessing, Stein Professor +47-22852444 +47-92695558 steing@ifi.uio.no
Gkolfi, Anastasia Doctoral Research Fellow natasa@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Kyrre Glette Glette, Kyrre Associate Professor +47-22841695 kyrrehg@ifi.uio.no Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Evolutionary Computing, Evolvable Hardware, Biologically-inspired Computing, Embedded Systems, Machine Learning
Picture of Vera Hermine Goebel Goebel, Vera Hermine Professor +47-22852402 goebel@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Matthew Good Good, Matthew Doctoral Research Fellow +47-22840828 matthew.good@sfe.uio.no
Picture of Miria Grisot Grisot, Miria Researcher +47-22852409 miriag@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Carsten Griwodz Griwodz, Carsten Professor +47-92684380 griff@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Lars Groth Groth, Lars +47-92864971 +47-92864971 larsgrot@ifi.uio.no
Picture of Nils Gruschka Gruschka, Nils Associate Professor +47-22840858 nils.gruschka@ifi.uio.no
Grytten, Ivar Doctoral Research Fellow ivargry@student.matnat.uio.no
Picture of Sveinung Gundersen Gundersen, Sveinung Senior Engineer +47-22840862 sveinugu@ifi.uio.no Computer science, Genomics, Statistics, Bioinformatics