DEEP member Hans Jørgen Kjøll recives EGU award

From left: The citation presenter Karen Sigloch and Grace Shephard: the Arne Richter Young Outstanding Scientist prize winner, Trond H. Torsvik: the Arthur Holmes medal winner, Hans Jørgen Kjøll: the Best Poster award in Tectonics and the citation presenter Conall Mac Niocaill

Hans Jørgen won an award for his poster contribution at the European Geological Union Meeting in 2015. With 73 competing posters the three judges picked Hans Jørgens contribution to be the best. They considered both the scientific content, the poster itself and how questions were answered during the poster session.


Published Apr. 28, 2016 9:42 AM - Last modified May 10, 2016 1:05 PM