Persons tagged with «Genomics»

Name Phone E-mail Tags
Picture of Sanne Boessenkool Boessenkool, Sanne Associate Professor +47-22851805 sanne.boessenkool@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Nordic, Ancient DNA, Evolutionary biology, DNA, Population genetics
Picture of William Ryan Easterday Easterday, William Ryan w.r.easterday@ibv.uio.no Adaptive dynamics, Local adaptation, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Genomics, Life-history evolution, Plague, Disease ecology, Microbial evolution, Parasites, Diseases, Population genomics, DNA barcoding
Picture of Meriam Guellil Guellil, Meriam Visiting researcher meriam.guellil@ut.ee aDNA, Yersinia pestis, Genomics, metagenomics
Picture of Thomas H. A. Haverkamp Haverkamp, Thomas H. A. Postdoctoral Fellow +47 22 85 45 23 "thhaverk" combined with "gmail.com" shotgun sequencing, 454 sequencing, Microbiology, Microbial ecology, High-throughput sequencing, Genomics, Biogeochemistry, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, Environmental sampling, Microbial evolution, Molecular ecology, Pyrosequencing, Thermophiles, Marine sediments, Virus, Phage
Picture of Dag Olav Hessen Hessen, Dag Olav Professor +47-22854553 95037899 d.o.hessen@mn.uio.no Norwegian centres of excellence, Food web dynamics, Evolutionary Ecology, Climate effects, Biogeochemistry, Biology, Evolutionary biology, Limnology, Biodiversity, Polyploidy, climate change ecology, Ecophysiology, Stoichiometry, Pelagic ecology, Zooplankton, Genomics, Ecology
Picture of Siv Nam Khang Hoff Hoff, Siv Nam Khang Doctoral Research Fellow s.n.k.hoff@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Evolutionary biology, Comparative genomics, Population genomics, Genetics
Picture of Amine Namouchi Namouchi, Amine amine.namouchi@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Genomics, Bioinformatics, Phylogenomics, Epidemiology
Picture of Lex Nederbragt Nederbragt, Lex Senior Lecturer +47-22844132 lex.nederbragt@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Ecological genomics, Genomics, Programming, Bioinformatics, Biology, Comparative genomics, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolution, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genes, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Life Science, Software Carpentry, Open Science
Picture of Pernille Nilsson Nilsson, Pernille Researcher pernille.nilsson@ibv.uio.no Evolution, Plague, China, Immunology, Genomics
Picture of Mark Ravinet Ravinet, Mark Researcher +47-22855065 mark.ravinet@ibv.uio.no Japan, Evolution, Genomics
Picture of William Brynildsen Reinar Reinar, William Brynildsen Doctoral Research Fellow w.b.reinar@ibv.uio.no Genomics, Simple repeats, Transposable elements
Picture of Morten Skage Skage, Morten Senior Engineer +47-22858170 +47-95281170 morten.skage@ibv.uio.no Next generation sequencing, Genomics, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, 454 sequencing, DNA sequencing, High-throughput sequencing, Pyrosequencing
Picture of Monica Hongrø Solbakken Solbakken, Monica Hongrø Postdoctoral Fellow +47-22844164 m.h.solbakken@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Genomics, Bioinformatics, Cell biology, DNA sequence analysis, Genetics, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular biology, Pyrosequencing, Immunology
Picture of Bastiaan Star Star, Bastiaan Researcher +47-22858370 bastiaan.star@ibv.uio.no Atlantic cod, Evolutionary Ecology, Genomics, Historic DNA, Life-history evolution, Local adaptation, Population genomics, Programming, Thermal physiology, Adaptation, Amplicon high throughput sequencing, Ancient DNA, Bioinformatics, Comparative genomics, DNA, DNA sequence analysis, DNA sequencing, Evolutionary biology, Evolutionary genomics, Fish, Genetics, Genome, High-throughput sequencing, Molecular evolution, Population genetics
Picture of Glenn-Peter Sætre Sætre, Glenn-Peter Professor +47-22857291 g.p.satre@ibv.uio.no Evolutionary ecology, Evolution, Adaptation, Genetics, Phylogeography, Genomics, Reproductive isolation, Biogeography, Evolutionary genomics, Population genetics, Fungal evolution, Communication, Molecular ecology, Speciation, Molecular evolution, Evolutionary biology, Ecology, Biology, Birds, Ornithology, Sexual selection, Mate choice, Sex chromosomes, Fish, Life science, Behaviour, DNA sequence analysis, Norwegian centres of excellence, Phenology, Life history strategies, Hybridization