Kathrin Hopmann and Ainara Nova partners in Nordic University Hub grant - congratulations!

The 'Nordic Consortium for CO2 Conversion' unites 12 research groups. Back row, from the left: Kim Daasbjerg (Aarhus Univ.), Timo Repo (Univ. of Helsinki), Troels Skrydstrup (Aarhus Univ.), Mårten Ahlquist (KTH - Royal Institute of Technology), Leif Hammarström (Uppsala Univ.). Front row, from the left: Egill Skulason (Univ. of Iceland), Yngve Guttormsen (Univ. of Tromsø), Kathrin H. Hopmann (Univ. of Tromsø), Bélen Martín-Matute (Stockholm Univ.) and Annette Bayer (Univ. of Tromsø). Missing: Ainara Nova (Univ. of Oslo), Sascha Ott (Uppsala Univ.), Knut Børve (Univ. of Bergen)

Good news for the Hylleraas members Kathrin Hopmann and Ainara Nova today!

Their application for a “Nordic Consortium for CO2 Conversion" within the Nordforsk Nordic University Hub program got 21 million NOK funding today, for a total of 67 million NOK with added internal funding. The consortium unites 12 excellent research groups with expertise in experimental and computational chemistry from nine Nordic universities: Uppsala University, Stockholm University, KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Aarhus University, University of Iceland, Helsinki University, University of Oslo, University of Tromsø, and University of Bergen. Kathrin (project leader) and Ainara are two of 5 theoretical nodes in the Nordic consortium, who, together with 7 experimental groups will develop innovative technologies for usage of CO2 as a raw material in chemical processes. 

We congratulate!

Published Jan. 26, 2018 9:53 AM - Last modified Jan. 26, 2018 9:53 AM