Average computing power per inhabitant in select countries based on the Top500 list of supercomputers.
Published May 20, 2019 9:45 PM

A working group appointed by NTNU, UiB, UiO and UiT has proposed a new model for the future funding of Norwegian e-infrastructure.

Published May 18, 2019 12:09 PM

Hylleraas co-director Kenneth Ruud appointed as member of the Research and Innovation Advisory Group of EuroHPC.

Members of the Hylleraas centre at Haraldvollen
Published May 18, 2019 11:25 AM

The 2019 Annual Hylleraas meeting was held May 11-13 2019 at Haraldvollen.

Published May 3, 2019 9:36 PM

Hylleraas members Marius Kadek, Michal Repisky, and Kenneth Ruud published an article in Physical Review B (PRB) entitled "All-electron fully relativistic Kohn-Sham theory for solids based on the Dirac-Coulomb Hamiltonian and Gaussian-type functions". This paper has been selected by the editors of PRB to be an Editors' Suggestion, that formally lists a small number of PRB papers that the editors and referees find of particular interest, importance, or clarity. Congratulation!

Published Apr. 1, 2019 4:53 PM

Hylleraas Member Simen Kvaal explains what we actually do, in this article published on forsking.no

Trygve Helgaker
Published Mar. 31, 2019 9:14 AM

Hylleraas director Trygve Helgaker has received the 2019 Fridtjof Nansen award for scientific excellence.

Published Mar. 27, 2019 2:26 PM

Hylleraas Member Audun Skau Hansen interviewed by Titan on the FRIPRO project "Coupled cluster method for periodic systems"

Published Feb. 18, 2019 11:18 AM

Hylleraas Director Trygve Helgaker interviewed by Titan.uio.no on the importance of computation and simulation in chemistry.

Published Feb. 17, 2019 11:01 AM

Hylleraas PI Kathrin H. Hopmann has written an editorial in Organometallics entitled “How To Make Your Computational Paper Interesting and Have It Published

Published Jan. 30, 2019 11:34 AM

Annual workshop for Hylleraas UiT arranged at Haraldvollen Jan 21-25

Published Jan. 19, 2019 6:11 PM

A record number of students participated in this years winter school.

Published Jan. 19, 2019 5:48 PM
Published Jan. 17, 2019 8:03 AM

Hylleraas PI Kathrin Hopmann has been appointed member of the Norwegian national resource allocation committee (RFK) for e-infrastructure from January 2019.

Published Jan. 15, 2019 12:26 PM

Professor Chantal Daniel, the chair of the Scientific Advisory Board of the Hylleraas Centre, has been appointed Associate Editor for PCCP.