Published Sep. 11, 2018 10:06 AM

We congratulate Hylleraas members Hima Bindu KolliSigbjørn Løland Bore and Michele Cascella with the cover of the September edition of the Journal of Chemical Theory and Computation (JCTC).

Published Aug. 21, 2018 11:57 AM

Kenneth Ruud and Bjorn-Olav Brandsdal are organizing a mini-symposium in connection with Nobel laureate in chemistry Prof. Arieh Warshel's promotion as Doctor Honoris Causa at UiT The Arctic University of Norway.

Time and place: Sep. 25, 2018 - Sep. 26, 2018, Tromsø

Published Aug. 20, 2018 2:33 PM

Odile Eisenstein, one of the Principal Investigators of the Hylleraas Centre, has, together with co-workers from Zürich, Osaka and UC Berkeley, established  chemical shift as a predictive descriptor for catalytic activity of olefin polymerization and oligomerization. Their important work was recently published in the Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences of the United States of America (PNAS)

Published July 6, 2018 6:24 PM

Trygve Helgaker was invited by students at Massachusetts Institute of Technology, Boston University, and Harvard University to give a lecture as part of the Greater Boston Area Theoretical Chemistry Lecture Series

Published July 6, 2018 2:34 PM

Hylleraas members Simen Kvaal and Fabian Faulstich have been awarded the 2018 Peder Sather grant together with Asst. Prof. Lin Lin of UC Berkeley

Published July 2, 2018 6:25 PM

We congratulate Hylleraas member Odile Eisenstein on the very successful organization of ICQC; the largest quantum-chemistry conference in 2018.

Published July 2, 2018 4:28 PM

Led by Trygve Helgaker, "Molecules in Extreme Environments" brought together thirteen scientists to explore unusual chemistry.


Published June 27, 2018 11:01 PM

Odile Eisenstein has been elected president of the International Academy of Quantum Molecular Sciences (IAQMS).

Published June 24, 2018 11:07 AM

Hylleraas PI Kathrin Hopmann has been awarded the gender equality prize of the University of Tromsø - The Arctic University of Norway for 2018.

Published June 11, 2018 1:53 PM

The Titan news article "Nytt «designer-molekyl» kan spare industrien for store beløp" is dedicated to the recent research by Hylleraas members David Balcells, Ainara Nova and Odile Eisenstein

Published June 8, 2018 11:40 AM

We congratulate Michele Casella and Jürgen Gauss with their grant award!

Published June 8, 2018 9:43 AM

A meeting focussing on chemistry in extreme environments was held June 4–6 2018 at the Norwegian Academy of Science and Letters

Published May 11, 2018 10:08 AM
Published May 11, 2018 9:55 AM
Published Apr. 10, 2018 12:28 PM

Nobel laureate in chemistry, Prof. Arieh Warshel from the University of Southern California (USA), is a new honorary doctor at the University of Tromsø - The Arctic University of Norway.

Published Mar. 23, 2018 2:47 PM
Published Mar. 21, 2018 11:11 PM

A new monograph on "Principles and Practices of Molecular Properties: Theory, Modeling and Simulations" have been published.

Published Mar. 19, 2018 3:04 PM

The online dictionary Det Norske Akademis ordbok (NAOB) includes the entry “kvantekjemi” with a quotation of Egil A. Hylleraas

Published Mar. 14, 2018 10:05 AM

Former CTCC member Vebjørn Bakken is the new director of UiO:Energi.

Published Mar. 14, 2018 9:46 AM

Rector Svein Stølen highlights CTCC when discussing the importance of the SFF programme in an article in Dagbladet .

Published Mar. 6, 2018 8:00 AM

An exhibition highlighting women in science will be be opened at Tromsø city hall on March 8 2018.

Published Mar. 6, 2018 7:45 AM

The Hylleraas Centre has received an SIU grant for developing joint curricula and research program with Tomsk State University and St. Petersburg State University.

Published Mar. 5, 2018 4:40 PM

A paper by Hylleraas members Trygve Helgaker and Andrew Teal has been included in the JCP 2017 Editors’ Choice. 

Published Feb. 15, 2018 2:03 PM

News article about the Hylleraas Centre in Teknisk Ukeblad.

Published Feb. 8, 2018 11:27 AM