Minisymposium on Structural Biology


09:00 Opening by K. Kristoffer Andersson - IBV presentation (Aud 1, Helga Enghs hus)

09:05  Chair: Hans-Petter Hersleth (IBV, UiO) - NBS Oslo presentation

09:10 Oliver Einsle (Institute of Biochemistry, Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg) 

“Biological Nitrogen Fixation: The Structure and Reactivity of Nitrogenase”

10:00 BioStruct short presentation by Morten Sørlie (NMBU)

10:05  Chair: Michele Cascella (KI, UiO)

10:10 Carme Rovira (ICREA, University of Barcelona) 

"The catalytic mechanism of catalase-peroxidases (KatGs)" 

11:00-11:35 Coffe Break

11:35 Chair: Bjørn Dalhus (OUS)

11:40 Tim Richmond (Institute of Molecular Biology and Biophysics, ETH Zurich) 

"Structure of Chromatin"

12:30-13:00 Lunch

13:00 MLSUIO short presentation

13:05 Chair: Dirk Linke (IBV, UiO)

13:10 Steve Matthews (Imperial College Cross-Faculty NMR Centre, London) 

"NMR wrestling with SUMO chains" - Abstract

14:00 Chair: Bernd Thiede (BiO, UiO)

14:05 Juri Rappsilber (Wellcome Trust Centre for Cell Biology, University of Edinburgh) talk presented by Marta Mendes

Proteomics of Chromatin

14:55 Chair: Ute Krengel (KI, UiO)

15:00 Caroline Jegerschöld (Karolinska Institutet, Stockholm)

"Investigation of membrane proteins by electron crystallography and single-particle cryo-EM"

15:50 Sum up by K. Kristoffer Andersson


Emneord: structural biology, strukturbiologi, protein crystallography, NMR, proteomics, proteinstruktur
Publisert 23. mars 2014 01:14 - Sist endret 10. mai 2017 09:43