Norwegian version of this page

Election Head of department at IFI 2021-2024

Stephan Oepen is elected as the head of the Department of Informatics for the period  1.1.2021 – 31.12.2024. 


Sep 22nd Deadline for proposing candidates
Sep 24th Deadline for announcement of candidates
Oct 7th

Meeting with presentation of the candidates

Oct 15th-20th Election period
Oct 23rd Announcement of the result

The result of the election

Stephan Oepen is elected with 51.33% of the votes compared to 48,67% for Knut-Helge Rolland.

Nomination Committee

  • Kristin Braa, leader
  • Dag Sjøberg
  • Andreas Austeng
  • Mozhdeh Harat
  • Vetle Utvik (student)

Election Board

  • Jan Tore Lønning, leader
  • Alexander Moltubakk Kempton
  • Kristin Skar
  • Eirik Berg (student).