Andre Laestadius, Trygve Helgaker and Janakiram Vaitla awarded RCN FRIPRO grants

Three members of the Hylleraas Centre were awarded FRIPRO grants from the Norwegian Research Council in 2018. 

André Laestadius won a prestigious YRT (Young Research Talents) grant for his project "Error estimates for coupled-cluster methods, ground states and excited states". Only eight FRINATEK YRT grants were awarded this year. The YRT project will enable André, who is currently a postdoctoral researcher at the ERC Bivaqum project of Simen Kvaal, to set up his own research group at the Hylleraas Centre, contributing to RT1.

We are very proud to see that the success of young researchers at the CTCC in securing YRT grants is being continued at the Hylleraas Centre — our previous YRT holders are Heike Fliegl (2013), Kathrin Hopmann (2013), Erik Tellgren (2014), and Ainara Nova (2015).

Trygve Helgaker was awarded a FRINATEK Research Project "Magnetic Chemistry", which will make an important contribution to RT4 at the Hylleraas Centre. A total of twelve FRINATEK Research Projects (two in chemistry) were financed by the RCN in this call.

Janakiram Vaitla was awarded a FRIPRO mobility grant for his project "Catalytic Enantioselective Sigmatropic Rearrangements of Vinyl Sulfonium Ylides".

For more information about this year's FRIPRO RCN grants, see here.

Our congratulations to André, Trygve and Janakiram!

Published Dec. 14, 2018 2:38 PM - Last modified Dec. 17, 2018 9:39 AM