Norwegian version of this page

Research Schools

The Research Council of Norway’s scheme for national graduate-level researcher schools (FORSKERSKOLER) provides funding to 22 national researcher schools across the country. The scheme is funded by the Ministry of Education and Research.

The Researcher Schools are part of the effort to create a better framework for researcher training. They have been established to help to promote recruitment, to enable more doctoral candidates to complete their degrees, to reduce time to degree completion, and to enhance the internationalisation of researcher training in Norway.

Several schools might be of interest to students here at Biosciences:

  • IBA, The National Graduate School in Infection Biology and and Antimicrobials, based here at IBV, University of Oslo
  • ForBio, Research School in Biosystematics at the Natural History Museum
  • NORBIS, National research school in bioinformatics, biostatistics and systems biology at University of Bergen
  • NRSN, the Norwegian Research School in Neuroscience, at NTNU
  • EPINOR, National research school in population based epidemiology, at University of Tromsø
  • IRSAE, the International Research School in Applied Ecology at Hedmark University
  • NPSPS, the Norwegian PhD School of Pharmacy, at University of Oslo




Published Apr. 26, 2018 12:38 PM - Last modified Aug. 25, 2021 10:58 AM