Norwegian version of this page


The Hylleraas Centre is operated as a CoE Consortium with branches at the University of Oslo (UiO) and at the University of Tromsø – The Arctic University of Norway (UiT). Project owner is the Department of Chemistry at the University of Oslo.

The director, Professor Trygve Helgaker (UiO), has responsibility for all activities at the Hylleraas Centre — in particular, the fulfilment of its scientific goals. He is assisted by the deputy director, Professor Kenneth Ruud (UiT). Each branch has a head of office, Jan Ingar Johnsen (UiO) and Stig Eide (UiT). 

The management team, consisting of the director, the deputy director, and the six principal investigators, oversees all research, training, outreach, and dissemination. Each research theme is headed by a leader and a co-leader, chosen among the members of the management team, one from each branch.

The Hylleraas Centre is governed by a Board of Directors. A Scientific Advisory Committee gives advice regarding research directions, management, and funding. 

The Hylleraas Centre comprises roughly 70 members.

Published Nov. 3, 2017 10:43 AM - Last modified Apr. 15, 2020 2:42 PM