Norwegian version of this page


The Institute of Theoretical Astrophysics is divided into two research groupsone IT unit and one management unit


Institute leader:

Per Barth Lilje 

Substitute leader:

Luc H. M. Rouppe van der Voort 



Educational leader:

Frode K. Hansen


Head of office:

Kristine Aall S. Knudsen 

Benedikte Fagerli Karlsen (Centre coordinator for RoCS)

Student consultants:
Brenda Apili Atubo 

Agnes Midttun

Lill Kristin Theodorsen (leave)

Communication adviser and web editor:

Martina D'Angelo

HR Responsible

Elin Thoresen

Institute economist:

Tomas Stroop Donnelly (Ø210, Fysikkbygningen)

Responsible for accounting, invoices travel reimbursements:

Vanitha Marimuthu (Ø210, Fysikkbygningen)

Project economist:

Ivar Refsland (Ø210, Fysikkbygningen)

Frode Roghell (project economist for RoCS)