Norwegian version of this page


Head of Office: Trine-Lise Knudsen Gørbitz, deputy for A.C. Modahl (on leave)

Department of Geosciences

Reception 1th floor, The Geology building (map)

Opening hours: 9.00 – 14.00.


The administration is the Department's service unit for staff and students and take care of several functions.

The main areas covered are economy and planning, communication and information, IT services, infrastructure/laboratories, study administration and the administration of exams and disputations. The administration is also responsible for secreterial tasks for the leading bodies of the Department and reporting to overlying bodies and authorities.

Together with the academic management team, the administration is responsible for carrying out resolutions decided upon by the Department's management.

Part of the administration (HR and archive) is centralized and goes forth at the The Faculty of Mathematics and Natural Sciences.

Published Nov. 1, 2010 3:23 PM - Last modified Jan. 12, 2022 12:09 PM