Norwegian version of this page

Department Board

The Department Board consists of representatives from both permanent and temporary academic staff, students, technical and administrative staff, as well as an external representative. Representatives of students and temporary employees are elected for one year, the other for four years. The current term is from 1.1.2017 to 31.12.2020.

Chairman of the Department Board is the Head of the Department (if absence: the Deputy Head).

Head of Department: Brit Lisa Skjelkvåle

Deputy Head of Department: Bernd Etzelmüller

Board members:

Academic staff

  • Jens Jahren
  • Lena Merete Tallaksen
  • Trond Helge Torsvik

Alternate members: 1: Elisabeth Alve, 2: Andreas Max Kääb

External representative

  • Arvid Nøttvedt, NORCE Norwegian Research Centre AS

Technical/administrative staff

  • Michel Heeremans

Alternate members: 1: Thor A. Thorsen, 2: Gunn Kristin Tjoflot

Temporary academic staff

  • Mika Lanzky

Alternate members: 1:  Andreas Alexander, 2. Inger Helene H. Karset


  • Kristoffer Sundsmoen

Alternate members: 1. Torjus Haakens, 2. Guro Lilledal Andersen

Contact information for the representatives, see own webpage.


  • Anne Catrhine Modahl (minute taker)
  • Helge Hellevang (HSE safety deputy)